We Have Acheived Awesome

Forget Intersect 2.0. This is Blog 2.0!

I’m always glad to ring in the New Year with good news. In this case, the news is indeed awesome. Ernie Davis has agreed to join our little endeavour here as a contributor and author.

And in doing so, we reach a new level of writing excellence! Rather like the new, improved Chuck.

Hey! Maybe writing is one of Chuck’s new skills!

Welcome aboard, Ernie.

– joe

About joe

In my life I've been a professor, martial artist, rock 'n roller, rocket scientist, lover, poet and brain surgeon. I'm lying about the brain surgery.
This entry was posted in Administrative. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to We Have Acheived Awesome

  1. Ernie Davis says:

    But as Joe said to me when he and Dave so graciously invited me to contribute, no pressure Ernie.

    In all sincerity I am flattered, honored, and excited about joining this special corner of the Chuckverse. I’ll do my best to maintain the standards the other authors have set for this blog, and hopefully have something interesting to say every so often.

  2. OldDarth says:

    Congrats Ernie!

    Look forward to some lively discussions. 😉

  3. atcdave says:

    No pressure Ernie, but be awesome, or else!

  4. OldDarth says:

    Too bad the rest of us cannot do that in the comments.

  5. Rick Holy says:

    Bring it on, Ernie!! 🙂

  6. Lucian says:

    Hello All – a question on Chuck music. I’d like to see if the person responsible for picking the music for Chuck (Tim Jones, I think) would be willing to do a telephone interview for a college radio station in Lansing, MI. I think we could have a great discussion – possibly have anyone from anywhere ask questions via Facebook or the college’s web page regarding how he picks songs, the process, working in the music industry in Hollywood, etc. The station is available on the internet, so people could listen from anywhere.

    Any recommendations regarding how I could contact him? Best case scenario would be January 8th or 11th, but any time would work.

    • joe says:

      Quick reply, L. Tim Jones is the composer for the original music on the show, but there’s another who’s responsible for the songs used. I apologize, I forget the name. After dinner I’ll see if I can’t look him up.

      A suggestion: Gray Jones at Chuck TV has interviewed the man, and Gray is very approachable. You can get him by e-mail, and he might be quite able to help you.

  7. Lucian says:

    Thanks Joe!

  8. Faith says:

    welcome to the jungle Ernie!

    -ChuckNewbie8

  9. Miranda says:

    Happy New Year 🙂

  10. Faith says:

    Happy New Year everybody!

    -ChuckNewbie8

  11. amyabn says:

    Welcome Ernie! I’ve enjoyed your contributions to both the NBC board and this blog and look forward to your contributions!

Leave a Reply

