Everybody Wants You! – New Promo

Oh, how I wish I could embed this!

Big Spoiler! – Morgan has PINK SKATES! There. It’s out. (sorry). ;>

There’s also a bit of commentary from the stars of NBC’s Today Show here.

If you’re interested in upping the number of hits on the sponsor’s website, this is probably the place to start. Unfortunately, I see no way to contact them by e-mail to thank them for supporting the show, and to let them know you saw the promotion. But if I come across an appropriate URL, I’ll post it as an update here.

– joe

About joe

In my life I've been a professor, martial artist, rock 'n roller, rocket scientist, lover, poet and brain surgeon. I'm lying about the brain surgery.
This entry was posted in Administrative. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Everybody Wants You! – New Promo

  1. OldDarth says:

    Yeah pretty cool hey? It would be great if they weaved a small adventure through these ads into and during the Olympics.

    Here is the promo link:

    http://www.youtube.com/user/rac2873#p/a/u/0/HMcK0cVuu9A

  2. Rick Holy says:

    This ROCKS! Please, Oh, Please let people actually tune into the premiere! You can’t get “turned on” unless you “tune in!” BRING ON THE CHUCK!!

  3. atcdave says:

    It actually is a very funny commercial. I have been very pleased with the quality of promotions (are sponser produced spots a promotion?) this year. I really hope people are noticing. I’ve been spreading the word at work and among friends, if nothing else just to be sure everyone remembers Chuck after an 8 month lay-off.

    • joe says:

      I don’t know about anyone else, but promos that stress the action, like this one, have struck me as very effective. They get my excitement level up. Fr. Rick is right when he says its ROCKS!

      And I say that as someone who really, really enjoys the relationship side of Chuck. ;>

      Seems like after 8 months, I miss the adventure and comedy just as much, if not more.

  4. OldDarth says:

    Angsters you can relax!

    Schwartz also vowed coming season would resolve romantic subplot Chuck & C.I.A. chaperone Sarah. – http://bit.ly/8ugITe

    You are welcome. 😉

    • Rick Holy says:

      THANK YOU. Nice article. I already posted it on FACEBOOK to help promote, promote promote!! 🙂

    • joe says:

      Ah, Lou! You beat me to it this time.

      It’s an excellent interview.

    • Gord says:

      Wow great article. I thought my outlook couldn’t get any better, but I was wrong.

      Of course I’m expecting the uber-shippers to come up with something negative about the line “resolve the romantic subplot”.

      Something like: S3 will end with Chuck and Morgan running away together to a desert island, leaving Sarah all by herself. The three words have to do with what to put on the sandwich. Chuck will ask Morgan “Mustard or Mayo?”

      Gee, I hope this website allows unauthorized and totally outlandish out-to-lunch spoilers.

    • atcdave says:

      I would have to say it was a very encouraging interview. My first thought was, he was still trying to be obtuse by saying “a romantic sub-plot [involving Chuck and Sarah] will be resolved.” But there is no way it can be anything other than good news. Yvonne has three seasons left on her contract after this one; so there is literally no resolution other than a good one that can occur at this point. That is the sort of thing that makes it much easier to enjoy everything else.

      • joe says:

        Oh yes. I had to re-read the part about the show always evolving, too. My first reaction was that he was talking about the characters, and how they’ve grown.

        Then I thought about the relationships and I heard a bunch of people go “Squeeee” in my intertubes’ outlet.

  5. Gord says:

    This was probably the most clever promo for Chuck to date. In one commercial they managed to promote Chuck, the Olympics and Honda cars. I think they have really hit on some great marketing strategies.

    Forget will there be a season 4, I’m thinking with the impact of these promotions, we could see the series finale somewhere around Season 15. OK maybe a little bit of an exageration.

    • joe says:

      Hey! Maybe this was what they originally planned to run when the season was going to start on March 1! It still works, but running it the week before and during the Olympics would have been world-class great!

      I give up understanding NBC. Just when you think they’re going nowhere, they put on a top-notch ad campaign. I’ll give kudos too to whatever ad agency is responsible.

      • amyabn says:

        I would have to contribute it to having Mr. Gaspin on board as the new NBC honcho. It was under him that USA network got all of it’s “Characters Wanted” shows like Burn Notice, Monk, Psych, White Collar, etc.

  6. Ernie Davis says:

    Has anyone else noticed that starting right around the announcement of the back 6 just about every ad campaign, interview, promo and spoiler has seemed to respond to the anxieties on the fan boards. It’s almost as if they heard us or something…

    • joe says:

      Heard, and then accepted the ideas, Ernie (or were in agreement from the beginning).

      It’s neat to think they actually read what we write, isn’t it?

      • Ernie Davis says:

        I’ve also noticed a few interviewers and even cast members adopting some of the shipper language such as “Charah” and “angst” in reference to the romance. When I hear one of them describe something as “angsty” I’ll know we’ve arrived.

      • joe says:

        And speaking of hearing us, HERE’S A BREAKING BULLITIN!!!

        ——————–

        Josh Schwartz is now on twitter.

        If you’re not, you can go to twitter.com, open a (free) account, then go to links like the one I just gave to follow people. But beware, the number of people you’ll want to follow grows rapidly, and it’s very addictive!

        JS is either going to hear more from the fans than he ever thought possible, or he’ll tune it all out. So far, Zac, Adam, Ali, Mark Lawrence, Matt Barber and Tim Buckley (no relation, btw) are all major twits, as are Mo Ryan and Mike Ausiello. ;>

        Added: Oops! Forgot that Scott Krinsky is a twiterer(er?) too!

Leave a Reply

