Okay. Now We Can Talk

Who’s Tired of the Promos?

Not I! Interested in seeing more about the scene where Chuck jumps through the sensor beams to retrieve the case? Well here’s more. Lots more.

Oh, and if you missed Zac on Letterman last night, you’re welcome!

– joe

About joe

In my life I've been a professor, martial artist, rock 'n roller, rocket scientist, lover, poet and brain surgeon. I'm lying about the brain surgery.
This entry was posted in Found On-Line. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Okay. Now We Can Talk

  1. Miranda says:

    Am I the only one who took what Sarah said as a conditional? to make chuck flash? anyway… be happy :))

    • joe says:

      I sort of took it the same as she said in the motel room, Miranda. “One mission at a time, Chuck.” I think she meant it. (But yes, she was trying to calm him down.)

    • Gord says:

      After I picked up the s2 blue ray last night I watched the first 5. That condition on the talk reminded me of the beginning of Vs Seduction,

      Sarah said something like “if you help us, we can get back the cypher, rebuild the intersect and then you can go back to your normal life, do whatever you want with whoever you want.” and then gives him that irrestable look. Heck at that point, Chuck would have done anything she asked.
      Sarah can be very manipulative when she needs to be.

      • atcdave says:

        I just had a vision of how angry she is going to be when Chuck does it back to her! Not that I’ve really heard any mention of it, but it sure seems like a place they need to visit this season.

      • joe says:

        Angry Sarah is – scary. Love the scene (is it in Nemisis?) when Chuck calls her on “the kiss”, when they think the bomb is going to explode in Hard Salami. She’s really ticked, but more at herself than at him.

        Chuck takes it a lot better than I would!

        Of course, when Sarah gets really mad, she starts to refer to herself in the 3rd person.

  2. Lucian says:

    Awesome! (and I don’t say that often)

  3. OldDarth says:

    Love the little squint/half wink Chuck gives Sarah before he starts.

  4. Rick Holy says:

    Caught the Letterman interview on youtube. Obviously, it’s a show that now a great number of people know about, yet they spent virtually NO time talking about the show. Does anyone find that odd? Usually when soemone goes on a talk show their plugging something and that something gets more than a 3 second mention at the start and a 5 second mention at the end of the interview.

    Oh well, maybe I’m just too “Chuck-centered!” 😉

    • atcdave says:

      Its been a while since I watched Letterman, or Leno, or any talk show. But maybe its normal to downplay a project on a competing network?

      • Rick Holy says:

        That was kind of the vibe I was getting, too. Also, like you, I haven’t watched any of these late night talk shows in quite a while either.

      • OldDarth says:

        Yep. Surprised he was on Letterman and not a NBC equivalent to begin with.

      • joe says:

        I’ll third that notion. I’m not sure Zac had complete freedom to plug an NBC show on CBS.

        There were comments on twitter last night that seemed somewhat appropriate to the Chuck-biased. Letterman wasn’t at his best. It seemed like he didn’t know who Zac was, much less Chuck.

  5. Gord says:

    After watching Chuck get around the lasers, I’m not sure what was so impressive about it. I could do that too. OK I would trigger the alarm on the first move, and wouldn’t be able to walk for a week, but I could do it.

    I loved that scene, and Casey with his moustache – it took me a moment to realize who it was. I don’t think I have ever heard Casey say so many nice things about anyone. I was thinking, I have seen that guy somewhere before who is it?

    • joe says:

      Heh! Casey disguises deserves it’s own post.
      One of my favorite “Casey’s” is the waiter in The Ex, when he’s leading Charles Charmichael, minor capt’n of industry, to the table. He’s wearing a goatee that reminds me of a 50s beatnic, Maynard G. Krebs style.

Leave a Reply

