Special Bulletin – Talk to Schwartz/Fedac

Well, Chat With Them Anyway

Today, Monday Jan. 11 at 7:00 pm Eastern at Give Me My Remote!

It’s your chance to speak you peace to TPTB themselves.

Welcome to the 21st century, where YOU talk back to the TV!

– joe

About joe

In my life I've been a professor, martial artist, rock 'n roller, rocket scientist, lover, poet and brain surgeon. I'm lying about the brain surgery.
This entry was posted in Found On-Line, Rumors. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Special Bulletin – Talk to Schwartz/Fedac

  1. ChuckNewbie8 says:

    why do I feel like there will be no middle ground in that chat?

    All — I hate the direction of Charah.

    And — I love the show pandering lol.

  2. herder says:

    Whereas I get to watch Chuck at 7pm eastern on Citytv. Not going to post on it ’til after 9 to avoid spoiling it for others.

  3. Gord says:

    Wow it was great to see tonight’s episode so much lighter than yesterday’s premiere. I really enjoyed the premiere but it was nice to have an episode with lots of fun in it after yesterday’s heartache.

    The friends thing near the end of the episode reminded me of the end of Crown Vic.
    Also Sarah’s hug at the end suggested Chuck and Sarah were in a much better place. It was just like the hug in Chuck Vs Santa Clause last year.

  4. ChuckNewbie8 says:

    spoilers? Tell me more about this hug lol.

  5. OldDarth says:

    Very solid episode but a notch below the first two. Casey rocked and so did Awesome.

    Things of note:

    – Awesome scaring Chuck in his bedroom and Chuck unable to repeat the moment with Devon
    – the duel conversations between Ellie and Sarah vs Chuck and Devon are proof the show has been trolling the forums and blogs
    – Armand Assante rocked – too bad his character faded from the episode without a proper farewell
    – Ellie and Devon in the closet – WooT!

    Chuck and Sarah are back to being friends. Yes it mirrors the moment from the Crown Vic but this time it feels like two adults doing it this time whereas in Season 1 it felt like two kids. For the first time they acted like equals to one another.

    • atcdave says:

      I agree about all the moments you liked. Armand Assante was excellent, and I loved the old rivalry between him and Casey. I really rate this as the best of S3 so far; this is what I watch Chuck for, mostly. But the relationship reset is too much, too far back. They do show a deeper level of friendship than we saw in Crown Victoria; but with what’s passed between them its silly to go that far back. I don’t find it very satisfying anymore.
      Again, I rate this as an excellent episode. I’m feeling a lot better tonight about where the show is going; it wasn’t so dark, and was back to silly fun. How many times a show can make me laugh is my main criteria for a good show (I’m shallow, and proud of it!), and 3.03 reminds me why Chuck is the best thing on television.

      • weaselone says:

        I have to agree with you on your assessment of the relationship status. Sarah was still bristling at points within this episode, although that seems reasonable given the thumbnail of Chuck in the security isn’t going to make all the hurt and resentment go away overnight. As well as the other elements of the show are clicking, the traumatic moment fell flat for me and I suspect that makes me want to see the relationship recover quickly. The reason they separated was highly contrived and therefore represents no obstacle.

        It doesn’t make sense that weeks after her initial offer to run with Chuck that Sarah hasn’t reconsidered her course of action at Prague. She professes the want of a normal life, but is running from the government really going to offer something more appealing than staying with him in the spy world? There doesn’t seem to be a home, white picket fence, and laughing children in either of these futures, but at least in the spy world there’s an extended family that cares about her.

        Then there’s Chuck. Of all the times to be completely tongue tied, he picks the worst one. He has to have been thinking about this moment for quite some time, so why all of a sudden does he make it seem like he’s dumping Sarah for a desirable career opportunity, as opposed to giving the speech he later delivers in the security room?

      • Rick Holy says:

        I’m on board with you, atcdave. This was a much lighter, more “laugh-oriented” episode. And I loved how it involved Awesome and Ellie as well. The Chuck/Sarah thing is what it is and I’m just going to sit back and see what happens. Truthfully, I think the short blurb of Chuck punching Shaw in the face after Shaw tells him he blew it with Sarah was not accidental. It says something about what will ultimately happen in regard to Chuck/Sarah/Shaw. Now the Hannah thing – we’ll have to wait and see on that! 😉

        I hope the ratings hold up. We’ll see in a few hours!

      • atcdave says:

        Yeah, I think the train station scene is too contrived to really work. I mean, kudos on the performances, I felt the pain for Chuck and Sarah, but we’re supposed to believe 6+ months have passed with no contact or reconciliation? That doesn’t seem consistent with the relationship we saw develop over two seasons; especially for always steady, always faithful, always encouraging Sarah; to just give up on Chuck after one misunderstanding. Just didn’t work for me.
        I guess though, the end of Angel of Death is mixed. The friends line really rubbed me wrong; but, the hug at the end was sweet and intimate. It kind of showed there is a lot still there. Sarah cares for Chuck, and knows how destroyed he will be by whatever happened to Devon. Of course, it makes the whole disappearing for 10 months that much harder to swallow.
        I do think the payoff will be huge this season, and I’m mostly very pleased with 3.02 and 3.03. But my optimism remains cautious.

Leave a Reply

