Chuck vs. Conan

The Squeakquel

Zac exudes charm, and never more so than in last night’s interview on Conan. He’s become one of those people that I’d really like to have dinner with.

Yeah, me, and about 6 million others, I’m sure.

And Conan ain’t too shabby himself, considering the situation at NBC and The Tonight Show currently.

“Hello, my name is Conan O’Brien, and I may soon be available for children’s parties.

“Welcome to NBC. Where our new slogan is, ‘No longer just screwing up prime-time.’

“When I was a little boy, I remember watching ‘The Tonight Show with Johnny Carson’ and thinking ‘Someday, I’m going to host that show for 7 months.’

Wow – I hope the turmoil at NBC gets turned around soon, one way or another. Mr. Gaspin? I said it earlier, and I stand by my words. Chuck is part of the solution. Casey would point his finger at you and say “Don’t you forget that.”

– joe

Update: Here’s part II of the interview, from NBC.

About joe

In my life I've been a professor, martial artist, rock 'n roller, rocket scientist, lover, poet and brain surgeon. I'm lying about the brain surgery.
This entry was posted in Fan Base, Found On-Line. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

