How To Edit Your Comments

I THINK It’s Possible!

One of the more frustrating things about WordPress, I’ve come to learn, is that I’m not necessarily seeing what you’re seeing, exactly. WordPress uses a hierarchy of privileges, (WE control the horizontal, WE control the vertical!!!) but they’ve done a very poor job of explaining the limits of each. Apparently, some (or all!) of you can’t even edit your own comments. And if you’re like me, constantly typing their instead of they’re (even though you know the difference), or misspelling Emmett’s name, for that matter, it’s a pain.

I’d like to rectify that, if it’s at all possible.

It’s possible that all you need to edit your own posts is a (free) WordPress account. If that’s true, and if you’d like to be able to do that, just go to their main site to get one. You need supply little more than an valid e-mail address.

If you’ve done that already and STILL can’t edit your posts, then please e-mail me at jmj(dot)buckley(at)verizon(dot)net and I will individually give you the necessary privileges. All I’ll need is is the e-mail address that was used to open the WordPress account. In return, I’d like to ask one favor. Please “look around” to see what you can and cannot do, and let me know if you now have new destructive powers. If that’s the case, we’ll have Casey come over and train you properly, or embunker you or something.

– joe

PS Don’t bother asking for Sarah to come train you instead, dreamer!

About joe

In my life I've been a professor, martial artist, rock 'n roller, rocket scientist, lover, poet and brain surgeon. I'm lying about the brain surgery.
This entry was posted in Administrative. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

