2 hour Finale

Many of you have probably already heard Ausiello reporting via NBC that S3 will end with a 2-hour season finale on May 24.  (http://ausiellofiles.ew.com/2010/02/08/save-the-date-chuck-finale-set-for-may-24/).

This does pose a couple of questions.    If you simply count the Mondays, one episode a week, we should get to episode 19 on May 17.   First thing that occurs to me is they may just  skip one week along the way for reasons yet unknown, and make 19 a two hour episode   (most likely scenario, I think).   If they are linking 18 and 19 into a 2-hour event (like they did for the premier), it means they’ll be skipping two weeks somewhere after the Olympics (bummer, hope that isn’t the story).    The best, and least likely scenario, is they aren’t skipping any weeks; and the season finale represents a previously unordered episode 3.20, of 2-hour duration (be still my heart!).  

I’ll post more information here as it comes available.

About atcDave

I'm 54 years old and live in Ypsilanti, Michigan. I'm happily married to Jodie. I've been an air traffic controller for 31 years; grew up in the Chicago area, and am still a fanatic for pizza and the Chicago Bears. My main interest is military history, and my related hobbies include scale model building and strategy games.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to 2 hour Finale

  1. joe says:

    I’m hoping it’s just one episode that’s two hours in length!

    Thanks for the news, Dave!

  2. JC says:

    I love the how they used “two-hour engagement”. The ultimate shipper bait.

  3. Faith says:

    And this shipper is biting! Oh yeah! LOL.

    I think it’s a 18-19 event Joe. At least per Chuck-TV.net. I can’t even tell you how much I’m looking forward to it. We got all that good stuff packed into Ring and that was just one hour.

    • atcdave says:

      I was afraid that might be it. That’s really a non-news issue then. It also means there will be two weeks between the Olympics and finale with no episode, not awesome.

      • herder says:

        Maybe they will try repeats to see how they might want to structure the show running next year ie full year as opposed to a January to May run.

  4. joe says:

    Okay. I’m biting too, Faith. They may get engaged in a two hour episode, Waverly, but they can stay engaged for all 22 episodes of S4 until the wedding at the end!

    Now I have to learn self-hypnosis. I want to forget all about this and let them surprise me. No, wait. They can’t make me do that! 2 hr. finale? What else can it be???

    Man oh man – I feel like the ‘shipper pot is heating up and the pressure is building. Pitchforks and torches are being located, and will be honed and repair starting after the Olympics, just in case.

    • Faith says:

      after Herder’s comments in the Canadian spoiler page…you may be more right than you think! LOL.

      Oh well for now I’m gonna keep on thinking about that bait…

  5. Rick Holy says:

    Let’s just hope it’s not a SERIES ending episode!

    • atcdave says:

      You know I agree; but there is this little part of me thinking, let’s end on a good note and be done with it. If Chuck and Sarah are going to be engaged or married through S4, I really don’t want to see what cruel games TPTB will pull on them.

  6. Gord says:

    I’m still hoping that after tonight’s fiasco they can still pull of a miracle. Padre Rick, you better say an extra prayer for the show, it needs all the help it can get.

    From the spoilers/casting calls we have seen for the extended season, I still think the majority of this season will be great.
    It is unfortunate they had to start a 3 week hiatus with such a stinker.

  7. amyabn says:

    I was hoping NBC would have given them a 2-hour finale on top of the 19 episode season (to bring us to 21, which is one shy of a full season). I really want TPTB to have a little more time to redeem the season and get another. I hope they can get everyone acting like themselves and have some darn good explanations as to why everyone was out of character.

Leave a Reply

