The New Trailer Is Here! The New Trailer Is Here!

Tweeted by JS himself. Find it here

[Update: On Faith’s suggestion, I’ve added the vid directly. – joe]

About Ernie Davis

I was born in 1998, the illegitimate brain child and pen name of a surly and reclusive misanthrope with a penchant for anonymity. My offline alter ego is a convicted bibliophile and causes rampant pognophobia whenever he goes out in public. He wants to be James Lileks when he grows up or Dave Barry if he doesn’t.  His hobbies are mopery, curling and watching and writing about Chuck.  Obsessively.  Really, the dude needs serious help.
This entry was posted in Breaking News, Fan Base, Found On-Line, Spoilers. Bookmark the permalink.

105 Responses to The New Trailer Is Here! The New Trailer Is Here!

  1. JC says:

    Capt Awesome tackling Shaw?
    Shaw fighting someone, looks like Casey?
    Chuck aiming at Shaw through a sniper rifle?
    Someone begging Chuck for his life?

  2. cholitau says:

    I’m at work and havne’ been able to comfortable watch teh trailer. What does Chuck tell Sarah at the end?

  3. atcdave says:

    Obviously a good promo for building a little interest. To me, the best thing is seeing Shaw take some abuse. I hope Chuck asking Sarah if she loves him leads to a good answer; I wouldn’t be amused by another evasive answer or cheezy obstical!

    • JC says:

      Was that Chuck and Sarah eating dinner, when Awesome tackles Shaw through the window? I can’t really tell.

      And that scene with Hannah in the towel? Seems like a setup.

      • cholitau says:

        Looks like it. I really liked the promo and brings me more hope than i already had… even if in the end there is no con… i’ll live. These next few eps feel like the Chuck we all miss.

      • Gord says:

        I get the feeling that is Ellie with Chuck. I think she walks in on Hannah and Chuck.
        Just a guess.
        But man that last moment with Chuck and Sarah is a real cliff-hanger. Do you think she will tell the truth this time?

      • joe says:

        Gord, I am, quite literally, afraid to guess.

      • atcdave says:

        I think it was Chuck and Sarah; I thought it was Ellie with Chuck, I’m hoping that doesn’t end well!

        I do agree thia all looks good, even if there is no con.

      • Waverly says:

        I didn’t think it looked like Chuck sitting at the table across from Sarah when Shaw interrupts through the window — the hair looks wrong.

      • Jason says:

        a fan said it was him on the nbc site – i just slowed it down, caught the frame right b4 the window crash, pretty sure it is chuck, also, shaw did not look happy at all right b4 crashing thru the window, possibly a little jealousy?

      • amyabn says:

        who was tied up while Chuck and Sarah were tag teaming the bad guys? Looks like Casey but I can’t tell who the other person is. I keep rewatching (it’s torture, really 🙂 ) but I can’t make the person out.

      • Jason says:

        pretty sure it is morgan (but the vilians hand is in the way to see a beard or not)

      • cholitau says:

        Amy, that seemd to me like it was Casey and Morgan. Could it be? Also, the last bit with chuck questioning Sarah is definitley happening at Chuck’s place.

        I liked how Sarah seemed a litte uncomfortable at Shaw being creepy and opening the door w/o a shirt.

  4. joe says:

    And I’m officially in love with *all* of Yvonne’s accents!

    • Jason says:

      yaaaaaeeeeeeiiiiioooooooouuuuuuu me too

      • Gord says:

        It’s not so much what she says as what she is wearing when she says it. LOL

        My favourite interview with Yvonne was the one with Craig Ferguson a few years ago when she used a Scottish accent.

        You could tell Yvonne was really enjoying herself during that interview.
        The ones she did with that real late-night guy on NBC – can’t even remember his name were not that great. I found that guy kind of creepy, and I might be wrong but I sensed she felt the same way.

    • Jason says:

      was that southern accent lingerie clad sarah maybe in a train cab car???

      • atcdave says:

        Have they already started shooting that far?!

      • Jason says:

        they shoot 3.14 a week or two ago, zach was sending photos / videos to his website – I would guess they are on 15 or 16 now, one of those episodes is vs the tooth, would have to guess that is the casey tooth shot, there was alot of shaw, so most of it had to be from 8 to 13 however?

      • atcdave says:

        Sounds good, Thanks Jason.

      • Ofer says:

        I don’t know about it being a train car…it looked kinda big. If it was part of the Honeymooners episode, why would Sarah need an accent?

    • kg says:

      Joe

      I’m in love with all of them. Yvonne, Sarah, Jenny, Lisa, Elana.

  5. Merve says:

    Gratuitous explosions are always welcome. This trailer makes me very excited.

    • atcdave says:

      Gratuitous explosions form the basis of most of my movie reviews! That’s something Chuck has usually been good for, hopefully leading to a dynamite conclusion!

  6. Gord says:

    Wow that was awesome. I like how Chuck seems to have a sniper rifle aimed at Shaw – Squeeze the trigger Chuck – do it!!!

  7. amyabn says:

    AWESOME! I’m pumped again. Can’t wait to see why Chuck is extracting Casey’s tooth! Makes me cringe just thinking about it. First a toe, now a tooth!

    • Gord says:

      Yes not only is Chuck Casey’s personal physician in Angel De La Muerte, but now he is his dentist too.

      I know it was quick, but didn’t we see Chuck and Sarah fighting together like a remix of the Sarah Bryce fight scene in nemesis?

      • amyabn says:

        Yep. This is the direction I always thought the show should go-more of a funny Mr. and Mrs. Smith with C&S as the perfect team.

    • Ernie Davis says:

      Casey: You know, I survived three wars without so much as losing a fingernail before I met you Bartowski!

      Let’s see, since then he’s lost a toe, a tooth, been shot in the leg and had his blood stolen. And he doesn’t even get to blow anything up anymore. Poor guy. At least he got to fire the mini-gun.

  8. Gord says:

    I figure that last scene with Sarah will be followed by “To Be Continued next season”
    No just kidding that would cause a riot.

  9. Waverly says:

    The introductory titles remind me of Superman.

    Does anyone know how many episodes this promo covers?

  10. Jason says:

    no fountain scene, the ILU scene sure looked to be very casual, like friends hanging out playing guitar hero, would not seem to fit in the current arc, unless fairly soon, as they won’t have much time for such scenes in 3.11 thur 3.13

  11. Gord says:

    This is just a guess, but I imagine it covers up until 3.13. Although it could just cover the next 4 – the ones they released to various critics.

  12. Faith says:

    Ernie, you can post it on the page itself so we don’t have to click on a link and just press play instead.

    Copy and paste this:
    [ youtube = http: // http://www.youtube.com /watch?v=XglEL6HNv2w&h=284&fmt=21 ]

    without the spaces 🙂

    • joe says:

      Unless I’m mistaken, WordPress doesn’t allow that on the main pages, Gem (sorry! I’ve tried.)
      Odd that it allows it in the comments, though.

      • Faith says:

        no it does. Just type in the exact same thing without the spaces like I said and you’ll see 🙂

        Or you can make me mod for the day and I’ll show you.

      • joe says:

        Holy cow! It worked! Thanks, Faith (and undying gratitude!)

      • Faith says:

        Welcome 🙂

        And Ernie yeah it’s HD so it’s better on the page itself but I don’t know, I like to see it where I comment. So I can play over and over and over again haha.

    • Ernie Davis says:

      I always prefer to watch it in the larger format on Youtube itself, but I’ll keep it in mind.

  13. Faith says:

    I think Brandon Routh is turning me gay. I am not at all attracted by his shirtlessness. Then again maybe I’m just feeling the flu lol.

    • amyabn says:

      Nah, he doesn’t do a thing for me either. I would pick Zach any day over Brandon. I like my guys with a personality, and it doesn’t hurt that Zach is cute! 😉

      • SWnerd says:

        Ditto

      • Faith says:

        Zack is hot. Why can’t he be shirtless if they want it to come down to eye candy. 😀

      • amyabn says:

        I heard we are getting a scene that involves bathtub. Mo Ryan talked about it in the last Chuck You Tuesday podcast. It was also mentioned on some leaked spoiler sides (pics of the script). Poor Yvonne is in her undies every other episode. I concur that it is Zach’s turn, especially since he has been working out. 😉 Sorry guys!

      • cholitau says:

        Amen to that sister! Like a friend od mine says “if he were to ask, i would NOT say no!”

    • Mike B says:

      Not that there’s anything wrong with that.

  14. weaselone says:

    Does this mean I have to forgive Josh Schwartz?

  15. andpred says:

    This just made my night.

    Loved Chuck and Sarah tag-teaming. I want more of this.

    Two, what about Chuck and the guy who says, “This is what they want you to do?” is this the kill or not kill moment?

    The wait is a killer

  16. Pingback: The Question « Chuck This

  17. Faith says:

    holy crap that’s a gun!

    It’s on like king kong!

  18. herder says:

    They do seem to be playing up the anti-Shaw angle, he gets a gun pointed at his chest by Chuck, someone maybe Awesome (I can’t make it out in the clip) puts him through a window, he comes across as creepy walking around in a towel. Also someone mentioned that they thought they saw Casey fighting with him. With that much negative things being shown about him, he must end up being a good guy.

  19. Jason says:

    not exactly part of the trailer, but a 3.10 spoiler was released, sounds like fun:

    Question: Please tell me you have some Chuck scoop. —Jake
    Ausiello: I have some Chuck scoop. In episode 10, Casey does something bad. REALLY bad. Could-cost-him-his-job bad. And it’s connected to this.

    Your answer lies within this short synopsis:
    Chuck and Sarah must break Casey out of jail and clear his name after he inadvertently commits treason; Ellie gets her dream fellowship.

    Source: Zachary Levi Fan

    Read more: http://www.spoilertv.com/2010/02/chuck-episode-310-chuck-versus-tic-tac.html#ixzz0gPqACZ8E

    • herder says:

      Hmm, Chuck and Sarah on a mission alone, no Shaw, Casey in jail. Although I doubt it as it is too early in the season the romantic in me is thinking Colonel part 2.

    • Faith says:

      Herder, “so ready for love” haha.

    • herder says:

      Ellie gets her dream fellowship, maybe in Paris, I still say there is something going on in Paris, the ominous music at the end First Class didn’t fit with the pictures. Maybe the Ring is trying to lure a Bartowski to where they can capture her.

      • JC says:

        The lack of Ellie in the promo makes me think you on to something. Could be her scenes give away too much.

      • Waverly says:

        I think (but am not sure) that it is Ellie standing next to Chuck when Hannah says “I need to go and get dressed now”.

        But it’s hard to say because Sarah changes her hair style every episode.

      • Jason says:

        interesting thing about the hair style, very similar with the lady in the hannah shower scene next to chuck to the sarah do you love me scene, hair style wise???? sarah’s hair is very different in the routh towel scene by comparison

        so I’m guessing sarah, not ellie, ellie is not near that tall, the light is just ‘masking’ the hair color????

  20. compromisedcover says:

    From the French spoiler site, Ellie and Awesome will be packing for Africa. Maybe she got a fellowship for Doctors Without Borders? Jeffster will sing at their going-away party. This is in ep 3.14. Then that clip with the tiger, I think that’ll be in 3.15. Levi streamed about their “hairy” co-star while they were shooting that.

  21. herder says:

    I was just looking at the Chuck page on wikipedia to see which episodes Ali Adler has written (I was going to make a post about how I think that 3.08 will be bittersweet on the Chuck/Sarah front) when I noticed something. There are no guest stars announced for 3.11 through 3.14, there is a long list from 3.02 to 3.10 and then it jumps to 3.15 & 3.16. Does that mean they won’t have anyone extra, simply resolving the Shaw story line or are there suprise guest stars like Bryce in the Ring, if so any guesses.

    On a completely different topic, how sure are you that the people eating are Chuck and Sarah, cause I have a suspicion that the woman was Eve Shaw and Shaw was being taunted that she was still alive and over him.

  22. weaselone says:

    I’m actually intrigued by the scene where Hannah is in a towel. It appears that she’s in Chuck’s apartment and she’s being confronted by both Chuck and Ellie as she emerges from the shower. I can’t help but think there is more to this scene than Ellie stopping over and catching Hannah as she just happens to be exiting the shower.

    • atcdave says:

      Hopefully Chuck tells her; “too much, too fast, go away.”

      • weaselone says:

        Actually, I was sort of thinking along those lines. It seems weird that he would be standing side by side with Ellie at this point if Ellie had sort of just stopped by and he’d know Hannah was in the shower. Plus KK’s intonation seems to suggest more than Hannah being startled and awkward for being discovered in a towel.

      • JC says:

        Something about Hannah’s demeanor in that scene is off. It doesn’t match up to what we’ve seen of her.

    • Merve says:

      My theory is that Hannah was showering after gettin’ a lil’ bit o’ Morgan-lovin’. Perhaps after being stood up by Chuck (because he’s off on some spy thingy) she runs into understanding, caring Morgan’s arms. Of course, this would just be playing up the teen angst angle and I don’t think that anyone really wants to see that.

  23. atcdave says:

    Its funny the difference a day makes. I’m currently feeling much more optimistic about things, thanks largely to this trailer. Funny, I still expect to not like the next couple episodes much, and I always knew things would get better later in the season; but actually getting a glimpse of things after this rough spot seems to make a huge difference in my mindset.

    • Waverly says:

      I can understand that feeling. Nevertheless, I wish the spoilers/previews didn’t show as much. I think they give away too much about what’s coming.

      It would reduce what everyone would talk about beforehand. Whether that’s a good thing or not….

    • herder says:

      Exactly, I feel the same, my enthousiasm which was going down is back where it was leading up to January 10th. Funny, like then, I may not like the first episode but I’m ok with that.

  24. Chuck_me says:

    Is it me or does that Do You Love Me Sarah scene reek of desperation by Chuck. Why is asking her that and I feel she will say no.

    Looking forward to the Chuck & Sarah fight scene. But I learned not to get my hopes up for Charah. Been burned way to many times.

  25. Mike B says:

    *** SPOILER ALERT***

    More spoilers on ChuckTV.net

    Any Chuck scoop? — Mary Ann
    MICKEY: I have a series of teases: Someone gets fired. Someone has a child. Someone learns Chuck’s secret. Someone (who’s not a spy) will be in serious danger. Bonus tease: This season’s Subway product placement will be less than subtle in the coming weeks. Hope you like banana peppers!

    • herder says:

      Ok I’ll take a shot:

      Fired – Casey or Morgan

      Child – Casey or Shaw

      Secret – Morgan

      Danger – Ellie

    • Marvin says:

      OK, out of spite, Morgan is going to fire Chuck for having a relationship with an underling, about the time Morgan finds out he’s a father, and is saved by Chuck and thus he finds out Chuck’s secret…

  26. herder says:

    Something that struck me while walking the dog, in the promo you have the bit where the guy says “this is what they want you to do”. I’m going to presume that the guy on the ground is a Ring agent, I’m further going to presume that he is speaking about the CIA/Shaw wanting him to shoot someone and Chuck having problems with that.

    The question is how would the Ring know that, intelligence might be “there is some sort of CIA substation at the Buy More, Fulcrum has lost agents there”. Something like “the CIA is having problems getting agent Carmicheal to shoot a gun” sounds like the product of a mole. Is there treachery among those dealing with team Bartowski?

    Similarly about the guys that Chuck is fighting in 3.09, I’m not suprised that the Ring has an idea that something is going on at the Buy More (after all it is the black hole of Burbank) and stumble across the castle. But why should they make the next leap of logic and assume that Daniel Shaw would be there (I’m guessing that he is the target not Chuck).

    If there is a mole close to the team the options are Hannah or someone we have not yet seen. If Hannah, might that explain why the Ring killed the guy who reported Shaw, that he also saw their mole Hannah? I know it is a bit of a stretch, but I felt like speculating about something spy related.

  27. Jason says:

    herder – hell hath no scorn like a women scorned, watch out for agent walker as the mole

  28. Ernie Davis says:

    Speaking of video, I found this one amusing.

    • Faith says:

      I’m a sucker for Charah youtube stuff.

      Love it. Thanks Ernie!

      All I can think about is in that part where she says, “I’ll hold you back” is LIE! haha.

    • SWnerd says:

      I was seriously cracking up at the part with all the arrows pointing at Chuck with the Idiot tag. That was pretty good.

  29. JC says:

    Whenever I see Chuck fighting I keep thinking of “Your the Best” from the Karate Kid.

Leave a Reply

