Truth Is Spoken Here – Part B.1

Let Me Ask You Something

What do you do when you see your girlfriend do something so horrific…
…it gets permanently burned into your brain?

I know exactly what you mean.

After being traumatized and lied to, some people, like Chuck, are just not capable of answering the question “What do you want?”.

Think that’s bad?  Others, like Sarah, don’t even seem to be aware of the damage that their lie has caused.

The Third Dimension

Much like me, Chuck has a pretty rich fantasy life.

Sarah: Chuck, wake up!
Chuck: Sarah, what are you – What are you doing here? Oh – okay, uh – Sarah.
Sarah: Yes, Chuck?
Chuck: This is a dream.
Sarah: No, it isn’t.
Chuck: (laughs) Come on. Who are we kidding here, huh?
This is – this is clearly my – my subconscious at work. And on behalf of my conscious self, I’d – I’d like to apologize. I’m normally much more respectful of women, even in my dreams.
It’s just that, you know, anxiety and fear can really, um, ahem, affect your dream life.

Sarah: And what are you afraid of?
Chuck: I watched you kill that Fulcrum agent in cold blood.
Sarah, I am not like you, okay? I might have these government secrets in my brain, but that does not make me a real spy.
I need to tell you this in reality, not in my dream.

Sarah: Chuck? This isn’t a dream.
Chuck: Then, what is it?
Sarah: It’s a nightmare.

Hum… too real. Isn’t it?

Casey’s ready to argue about what Chuck thinks he knows for real, and so is Sarah.

Chuck: You know what, Casey? You’re wrong about Tyler. He’s actually a pretty good guy.
Casey: He’s an idiot, Bartowski. Just like you. I should never have left you alone.
Sarah: You know, Chuck, Casey is right. You could have gotten yourself killed. What exactly were you thinking?
Chuck: What was I thinking? I’ll tell you what I was thinking.
I was thinking like I wasn’t a spy, okay? I was trying to have a little bit of fun. I knew the second I called you two it would be over.

Sarah: But Chuck, you ARE a spy. And you should know better than to put yourself in a dangerous situation where I can’t protect you.
Chuck: Is it really so wrong for me to want a night off? I was having a really good time, too, until the assassins stole my pants and tried to kill me. I’ve earned it! I deserve it! (Casey tranqs Chuck.)
I’m looshinggg conschhhousnesssss.

The scene ends with Sarah yelling at Casey like he’s a bad dog.

Casey: What? My ears couldn’t take it.
It was either that, or shoot him.

Casey cocks his gun for emphasis.

Oh, cute. Chuck is being whiny, though. But what’s happening here, isn’t that either Chuck is wrong, or that Casey and Sarah are wrong. It’s not that kind of world. It’s about whether or not Chuck can get used to the way things are. And it’s not like it’s unimportant. It’s that Casey and Sarah have more pressing concerns than just Chuck’s immediate level of comfort.

Chuck: No, guys. This is way too dangerous. Tyler could get killed.
Casey: Those are nightmares tattooed on his body, Chuck. We have to take Gambir down tonight.
Chuck: Okay. Okay, fine, fine. You go in there and tell him he has to put his life on the line because he was a pawn in someone else’s game.
Sarah: He won’t listen to us.
Chuck: So you want ME to do it? No! Absolutely not!
Casey: What do you mean, ‘no’? We have orders.
Sarah: Chuck, what is the matter with you? This is more than about taking a night off.
Chuck:Maybe. Um, I – you know. I’m a little off my game right now. I’m not really sleeping. I don’t wanna get into it.
Sarah: Chuck, lives are on the line right now, and if Tyler doesn’t help us then he will never be free of those people. And if you don’t help us, then Akmed Gambir gets away.
Casey: And the world becomes a more dangerous place.
Sarah: I don’t know what happened to you, but this is our job – not only to protect Tyler, but the country and anybody else who needs protecting. And we do whatever it takes, no matter what.
Did you forget that?

Chuck: That I definitely didn’t forget.

His nerves are frazzled, he doesn’t like what he’s asked to do, and Chuck most definitely doesn’t like this view of his future. Sarah or no Sarah, this is not what he signed up for.

Despite it all, Chuck’s not a quitter; his reserves are deep. In spite of his qualms he decides to take a pretty large leap of faith and talk to Tyler about risking everything.

Chuck: Hey man. You okay?
Tyler Martin: No. No, I’m not ‘okay’.
I don’t know where I am, how I got here, and someone is trying to kill me.
On the plus side, your friend’s tranqs are out of this world.

Chuck: Yeah, it’s one of his few good qualities.
Tyler: I’ve never been in a situation like this before, life or death. Pretty much live my life avoiding anything this real.
Chuck: It takes some getting used to.
Tyler: What do you want me to do?
Chuck: We would like for you to perform tonight at your special concert.
Tyler: That’s madness! People are trying to kill me.
Chuck: Yes. And you can help us catch them. You can help the world, the entire world, by doing this for real.
You can go back to living your life again. One night of bravery, for an entire life of normalcy.
I can’t even tell you what I’d give for that.

Tyler: (sighs) How do I know I can trust them, your people?
Chuck: Because I do. They’re the best. I stake my life on it every day.

Tyler said that this thing Chuck wants him to do is “real”.  Not normal, perhaps. But real.

At the fountain, It’s not Chuck who says he’s learned a lesson, but Tyler. He thanks Chuck for teaching him something – to put people ahead of himself and see the bigger picture. But now that’s done and taken care of.  Sarah has time to consider more personal things, something we might uncharitably call “the little picture”.  It’s pretty important, too.

Sarah: You did a great job, Chuck.
Chuck: Thanks.
Sarah: Look. If – if there is something bothering you, then please tell me. I know part of your job is to have all these secrets in your head. But you’re not supposed to keep them from me.
Chuck: Yeah, I know. I know.
Chuck pauses.
I saw you shoot that Fulcrum agent on Christmas Eve, after they took over the Buy More.
And when I asked you about it…

Sarah: I lied.
Chuck: Yeah.
Sarah: Chuck, I have to protect you.
Chuck: I know that. I – I…
I know that you do. And you were protecting me. You were protecting all of us. He threatened my family, my friends, and you were just doing your job. I get that, but…
Sarah, the guy was unarmed and you just…

Sarah: I did what I had to do.
He knew who you really were. Your whole family was in danger.
And I am sorry. Sometimes I forget that you never asked for all of this.

Chuck: There’s parts I’m not sure I’ll ever get used to.
Sarah: Well, you deserve a break, so take tonight, tomorrow, uh, whatever you need, it’s yours.
Chuck: Seriously? Really?
Sarah: Yeah. No missions, no cameras, no Casey, no thermal-satellite surveillance.
And no me.

Chuck: You guys use satellites?
Sarah: Yeah. And Chuck, when you’re ready again, we’ll be here waiting.

The truth is, I didn’t find Sarah’s explanation very satisfying at the time.  Today, maybe a little.

More to come.

– joe

About joe

In my life I've been a professor, martial artist, rock 'n roller, rocket scientist, lover, poet and brain surgeon. I'm lying about the brain surgery.
This entry was posted in Inside Chuck, Inside Sarah, Observations. Bookmark the permalink.

32 Responses to Truth Is Spoken Here – Part B.1

  1. Gord says:

    What was interesting,is the same lie that Sarah used to spare Chuck’s feelings – “it’s over we caught him”, is the same lie Chuck uses to spare Devon’s feelings at the end of operation Awesome – “its over we caught her”.

    The only difference is that Awesome didn’t really see what happened.

    If Chuck had not see Mauser being shot, he would have accepted the lie, and would have felt better for it.

    Sarah knew how much Chuck hated the violence aspect of the job and that lie was about sparing his feelings. Chuck obviously came to that same conclusion since he used the same lie himself.

    I thought it was also interesting that Casey used a similar lie at the beginning of S3. I wonder how Chuck would have reacted if he knew his screw-up had caused Emmett’s murder? I’m sure Chuck feels a lot better thinking that Emmett took a Large Mart job in Alaska.

    It seems that Casey is a little more in touch with his lady feelings than he is willing to admit.

  2. BigCheese says:

    As always awesome! This makes me very happy. It’s what made me love the seasons 1 and 2.

    Unfortunately the moment is not favorable to both.

    It would be interesting to do something similar with Shaw and Sarah to see what everyone thinks. Especially after 308 😉

  3. amyabn says:

    I’m sorry. I thought the explanation about Mauser was fine. Chuck may not have accepted the whole truth-it hadn’t sunk in yet, but he has to have another moment (soon) that highlights Sarah’s choice. His whole family was in fact in danger. Fulcrum was going to send their entire organization after Chuck and had no qualms about doing whatever it took (including hurting Ellie, etc). I think Sarah could have apologized a little more, but overall, I think the facts are the facts. Just my 2 cents.

    • eaglemmoomin says:

      I understand the rationale however Chuck at that time doesn’t and I do think some more exploration would not have gone amis. Of course Chuck 2.0 would understand and from the promos its clear that Chuck is going to find himself in a very similar situation (as most of us expected) and with the known information about Christopher Lloyd being on the show as a spy psychologist I believe the ‘issue’ will be explored this time.

    • Merve says:

      I agree with you, for the most part. Sarah’s explanation for actually killing Mauser was more than adequate. What still bothers me is that she didn’t explain why she lied, nor did she apologize for it. Even worse, she says, “And I am sorry. Sometimes I forget that you never asked for all of this.” If that was what she had forgotten, wouldn’t she tell Chuck the truth?

      But then, hey, Chuck acted like a jerk to Sarah in “Best Friend,” so I guess that made them even, right? Haha…

      • Anonymous says:

        Sarah’s explanation for killing Mauser is ludicrous, actually. It wasn’t the act of a professional spy; it was the act of what someone here called “crazy-in-love” Sarah. A professional spy would have brought Mauser in, let the CIA/NSA work him over, then, er, disposed of him.

        The person who assasinated Mauser was the Sarah in love with Chuck, not Sarah Walker, professional spy.

        And that’s OK. It’s just that they never really expanded on the dichotomy. It got dropped, just as Sarah’s willingness to cap Longshore in Marlin was dropped…

      • Merve says:

        I never really looked at it that way, Anonymous. That’s a very good point. But I still maintain that the killing was professionally defensible. Perhaps it wasn’t the best option, but it can at least be rationalized with the explanation that she provided. What still bothers me is that she never explained the lie; she merely acknowledged that she wasn’t honest.

        If we accept that it was “Agent Walker” who killed Mauser, then it would make sense that “Agent Walker” would tell Chuck the truth. If we accept that it was “crazy-in-love Sarah” who Killed Mauser, then “crazy-in-love Sarah” would have apologized for lying. Either way, I can’t make sense out of that scene at the end of “Third Dimension.” I hate to say it, but that scene bothers me more than the last quarter of “Mask.” At least I could sort of make sense of that.

  4. joe says:

    Guys? I love you all. But with the possible exception of Weaselone above, I don’t think you saw what I was trying to put between the lines yesterday.

    Please go back and read again. But this time, for Casey and Sarah, substitute TPTB. For Chuck, me (and yourselves).

    And then forgive me.

  5. ReadySet says:

    By the way, IMHO, this may be where Fake Name is going. Explanations people may or may not be ready for.

    Consider that Adler’s Cougars episode was all about Sarah’s pain that Chuck simply didn’t get. Even at the end, he confuses Sarah’s situation with being a “typical” high school girl because he just doesn’t know. Then in Adler’s Best Friend, it was all about Chuck’s commitment to Morgan that Sarah simply didn’t get. Even at the end, she doesn’t really know what she is apologizing for.

    So let’s spin ahead to Three Words. It’s all about Chuck’s decision to be a spy FOR Sarah and his love for her as expressed through that act. Sarah has no clue until he says it on the tape she watches.

    So mightn’t Fake Name be about Sarah’s need to talk to someone (Shaw) about her life decisions and her knowledge that Chuck, even though she loves him, isn’t yet that person. And since we know that Levi has said that, on some level, Chuck accepts why Sarah and Shaw are “together,” maybe that is what the conversation between the two is about.

    Sarah explaining to Chuck about why she can’t yet talk to HIM about her spy life and Chuck accepting that fact would be VERY PAINFUL. But it wouldn’t be out of character–and it would be the driving force for the next few episodes: Chuck getting to the the “spy place” where he can understand Sarah’s choices.

    You’ll forgive me if I am suspect of LeKay’s post, his motives and his perceptions. Men fans of Sarah seem to treat her like a Madonna and anything ugly about her spy life and her clearly unhappy past would shock them. It wouldn’t shock women. We know that getting to where Sarah is–strong, beautiful, competent–has a VERY high cost in today’s society.

    • weaselone says:

      On the flip side, Sarah’s dark past leaves her vulnerable to repeating past unhealthy behaviors in the present. Sarah has massive trust and disappointment issues with the men in her life, a strong tendency to run and hide rather than confront emotions, and massive daddy issues. The CIA is for all intents a huge dysfunctional and abusive surrogate father and family to her.

      That’s part of what creeps me out so much about Shaw. He’s in the CIA (a family member), in a position of authority over her (a father figure)and he’s pursuing Sarah at a time when she’s been left emotionally raw and exposed. The whole imbalanced power dynamic is only reinforced by Shaw’s supposed omniscience regarding the team while Shaw’s secrets remain firmly intact.

    • joe says:

      “[T]his may be where Fake Name is going. Explanations people may or may not be ready for.

      You’re exactly right, ReadySet.

      But let me debate the last point with you a little (it’ll probably sound a bit “defensive”).

      Methinks *everyone* was supposed to see Sarah as other-worldly perfect in the beginning. That was intentional, and put there for everybody, man or woman, to see. That’s easy enough to do – every character starts out as a blank, and the two-dimensional image can be made to look pretty perfect. It’s when you start to build a real, live human being you start to see the flaws.

      I’ll grant you that men might be prone to hang onto the image of perfection longer than women. Well, okay, they *will* do that. Hard-wired that way, you know 🙂

      But as nice as it is to look at Ms. Strahovski on television, nobody is going to say that living with Sarah Walker 24/7 would be a cake-walk. Not after the 27th time she shouts “What were you thinking?!” at Chuck. Especially not after the 1st time she dismissed him “for the greater good.” It’s never easy coming in second.

      So, yeah, Sarah’s paid a high price to be who she is. We see that. What Chuck has been asking, though, is to share some of costs with her, and that’s a little harder to see.

      • ReadySet says:

        Joe/Weaselone–
        Joe: I agree with you. In the beginning, when Sarah was simply the hot blonde foil, that is what they were going for. Not Madonna, but cartoon perfect. But I think by the end of Wookie, that began to change. Women, at least, couldn’t help but see that another woman struggling so hard just to give up an unimportant crumb like a middle name had issues.

        As for Chuck wanting to share, I agree, too. But to paraphrase The Godfather: This is the storyline they have chosen. Frankly, there is NOTHING we’ve seen so far this year that is a revelation, which is why I hate the storytelling this year.

        Weaselone: I agree with your assessment of Shaw being creepy. I think Sarah really DOES get that, at least that is what The Mask showed. And since Shaw seems to know everything anyway, her talking to him is low-risk. She may be making a bad choice of friend, but they won’t let her go there for “love.” And I say that ONLY because Baldwin and Strahovski said Sarah wasn’t going “to jump the Superman shark.”

        Otherwise, I would REALLY be worried. But either because Ali Adler gets it or because TPTB understand that Chuck and/or Sarah sleeping with anyone else just now would blow up the show, I don’t think they are going there…

      • Jason says:

        As huge a shipper as I am (was), what participating in the show as a fan season 3 has taught me, is I sort of did fall in love with a trio of cartoon characters. Even when they did something real, I largely just dismissed it, even and up to episode 3.7. As I took a closer look at the entire season 3, there is no doubt, there have been signs the cartoon-like show is essentially over. Magnus did reveal in one of my ?’s to him, sarah does 3 specific OOC things in his opinion. Anyone care to guess?

        here are mine:
        1-tells shaw the truth about her feelings about being a spy (sort of including chuck, she has sort of tried this with both carina and casey, this time, she will find a willing listener – shaw motives – might be as simple as tying to get laid, might be spy related, might be that he cares, who knows)
        2 – makes out to a fairly extreme degree
        3 – says something that makes chuck feel like a mark, or like he is / was being played
        4 – tells shaw her real name

        I know that is 4, whhat can I say?

        I do think the do u love me scene might be as soon as 3.9’s end, but am starting to think it will come later, just in my opinion that sarah is going to be doing some pretty serious chuck chasin at some point in the show, I doubt the writers will limit it to one scene in one episode??????

      • joe says:

        You said something very profound, Jason.

        We all know that S1 has been described (by Fedak, I think) as Chuck’s transformation from boy to man, and S2 as from man to spy. What we miss sometimes was that it was also a transformation from cartoon to someone we identify with fully.

      • ReadySet says:

        Jason-
        But, see, the problem is this: Shaw would ALREADY know her real name. He’s read the file and is supposedly a bigwig.

        So maybe it’s a flip: We get to hear the name, but Chuck doesn’t. Chuck may not even get involved with the name reveal. It may not even be a “reveal” at all, just a passing reference, which Adler did with the bracelet in Three Words. It would be a disposal of one more thing the fans think is important. (It may also explain the name change on the episode from Nose.)

        As for making out with Shaw, again, I don’t understand how THAT can be an issue for Chuck and Sarah. If Mask is to be taken at face value, then both have signed off on the other’s relationship.

        I think the making Chuck feel like a mark again could be hurtful and potentially out of character at this late date. Agree there–especially since she accepted Chuck as her “partner” at the beginning of Mask.

        As for talking with Shaw about her spy life, well, we agree. That, I think, WILL happen. But I don’t see that as out of character, either. Just surprising. That was my point about Chuck not yet being ready to talk to Sarah about spy things.

        And one more thing: No matter what Adler does this episode, her pattern has been to leave the Chuck/Sarah relationship on a grace note. If she breaks that pattern, then we KNOW the Season 3 storytelling has been warped to a) stick it to the fans just for the joy of it; and b) telling a story they insisted on telling even though it wasn’t particularly fun or even particularly audience-grabbing.

        In other words, cutting off their nose to spite the fake name.

      • Anonymous says:

        Anyone smell a resemblence here to the scene in Casablanca where the Bulgarian girl is ready to sleep with Captain Renault to get the visas for her and her husband, who is losing at the roulette wheel.

        She asks Rick if Renault is honest and says something like: If a person does a bad thing and keeps it in her heart, that would be alright, wouldn’t it? Because Jon (her husband) is so much younger than I.

        And Rick bitterly says: “No one ever loved me that much” and his advice was “Go Back to Bulgaria!” Then, of course, he helps the husband win at the roulette wheel.

        So which side of Rick does Sarah find in Shaw: The “go back to Bulgaria” Rick or the “makes him win at roulette” Rick?

      • joe says:

        With the caveat that you may be getting ahead of the story too much, Anon, this may be very prescient. I would very much like to see something of that Casablanca scene here. For all his faults, Shaw is actually a pretty good “Rick”.

        But I have a strong tendency to indulge in wishful thinking. As of Friday, I feel like I’ve been burned because of that, and I’m not going to venture very far down the primerose path today.

        They’ll have to show me.

      • ReadySet says:

        Merve/Joe
        Merve-
        Actually, there is some credence to what Magnus says about some of the critics, especially Sepinwall. That interview he did with TPTB after Mask was appalling. And that is the judgment of a fellow journalist (me). He didn’t ask ONE question that had to be asked if you are grilling creative people about the decisions they made AND the impact of those decisions on the business of TV.

        Joe-
        I understand Magnus has been a screener IN THE PAST. But NO “fans” got screeners of 8-11 this time. I know, I checked. So he’s either working from a script, or, more likely, a screener passed to him by one of the pro critics.

        And he DID try to make it about him. That was the point. If he DIDN’T want it to be about him, he would have told us what his problems with the episode were. Since he didn’t get the screener from WB or NBC, he wouldn’t have been bound by their DND strictures. An honest post would have detailed his problems with the episode. Meanwhile, while he’s claiming in his post that he’s doing it even though the “pro” critics don’t have the guts, he’s telling TPTB, “Hey, look at the favor I did for you: I tried to head off another shipper uprising.” He’s trying to play both sides against the middle to make his own situation look important to the fandom and TPTB.

        But let’s put aside all this for a moment. Let’s stick with Adler. I don’t like that she’s going to take a crack at the fans. And I willingly admit there are going to be things in the episode that hurt to see, that shake our confidence in Chuck and Sarah and maybe Sarah in particular.

        But the simple question: Can you name an episode written by Adler that did NOT end with a Chuck and Sarah grace note and did NOT leave the relationship better off? We know Chuck and Sarah are going to talk this episode. At the very least THAT is a good sign. Chuck pops Shaw. That can’t be bad, either.

        So I say again: Forget the self-aggrandizing types, forget the machinations of TPTB. Go with what you know: A writer who’s been honest with the relationship and always left it better off.

      • joe says:

        Well, M, you’re absolutely right about Ali Adler, grace notes and all. It’s not Chuck & Sarah I have to trust; they’re just creations. It’s Ali I have to trust (and yes, she’s earned it).

      • atcdave says:

        I think really its JS/CF we have to trust. No matter how talented, Adler can only write what they tell her to. I do suspect we’ll get a kernel of hope by the end of this episode, but it can’t be much, Chuck still starts 3.09 broken.

      • Merve says:

        ReadySet, I stand by my comment. I don’t see Sepinwall as a journalist; I see him as a TV critic. Therefore, I don’t hold him to a high standard of objectivity. That being said, even if Sepinwall and Jace should be more objective, it’s still very poor form to throw accusations at them. Magnus doesn’t know what’s going on in their heads. I’d speculate about what his motivations might be for making such comments, but that would make me a hypocrite; I don’t know what’s going on in Magnus’ head.

    • ReadySet says:

      Joe-
      Since we’ve had a “dance, can I say this: You are an honest, straight-forward, believing guy. Sometimes, though, you believe the wrong people.

      In this case, why are you putting so much stock on this Magnus guy? His post was totally self-adolatory: If he’s right and e8 is repellent, he can say I told you so. If he’s wrong and e8 is something less difficult (but no less painful), he can claim that it was thanks to HIM that you were prepared for the pain.

      My point is only that HIS post served no real purpose except to burnish HIS supposed credentials. If he’s actually seen the episode, we know he didn’t get it from Warners or NBC because he would have been crowing in advance that he’d gotten a screener. More likely, he got it from one of the critics, which means he was NOT under ANY obligation to keep information and spoilers out of his blog.

      Yet he chose to raise an alarm bell AND withhold information. That, to me, stinks to high heaven and makes me question his motives.

      He’s been saying for, what, a year that there would be an episode that the “shippers” hated. Now, suddenly, he claims it is e8. Well, hell, he could have said that about Pink Slip or Nacho Sampler or Mask. But, no, he waits until e8 to claim “This is the episode you’re going to hate!” I am skeptical. I smell someone looking to make himself a big fish in what is a very small pond.

      You ARE too trusting. You are, in fact, our hero, Chuck.

      Don’t lose heart. Don’t let the people looking for influence and self-aggrandizement make you feel bad. You LIVE for the primrose path of Chuck. That’s why you generously set up this blog and why we love you.

      Don’t let the silly people bring you down or scare you.

      • Merve says:

        What irked me the most about that post was that in the comments section, he accused Sepinwall and Jace for essentially giving “Chuck” a free pass since the middle of season 2. Does this guy know these critics well enough to be making such accusations?

        I think that I’ve said it before, but I’ll say it again: if 3.8 is good, I’ll laugh at the fanbase for freaking out over one post on one blog. If 3.8 sucks, I’ll complain with everyone else.

      • joe says:

        Heh! You just made me smile, ReadySet. Thanks.

        But, you see, regardless of his motives, this is not about Magnus (who is a screener, btw). This is about my reaction, your reaction, and our collective reactions to what’s already happened. It’s about our reactions to the next set-back. It’s coming.

        Now I’m not going anywhere. Like Rick Holy, I’m too addicted. But I’ll tell you what’s really troubling me.

        It feels like Schwartz & Co. heard me when I said that more than anything, I want a show that makes me feel something. I don’t need Chuck and Sarah to be “together” too soon. It’s like they answered “We can do that. Here’s a razor. Now start cutting your heart out.”

        Okay, I’m being melodramatic. Honesty, I’m just a by-stander. THEY are the ones with real skin in the game, not me. But just when fans need it most, no one is happy. I can’t decide if they’re geniuses up there, or idiots.

        The best we can do is take Liz’s advise and let it play out. Imogen Heap’s song Wait it Out becomes this season’s theme.

      • JC says:

        To be fair I don’t think his blog was directed at anyone who posts here or the general hardcore base. Most people’s reaction was more WTF to that last ten minutes. Whether we believed it was a con or just poor story telling. I think it was directed to the fringe of the fanbase that did go crazy over the ending. So my guess is that 3.08 might just be an hour long version of that.

        I mean look at how the fanbase was lumped together by one idiot calling for a boycott. All complaints were dismissed as crazy shippers. Can you imagine how bad it could be after a whole episode of that.

  6. sd says:

    pardon my ignorance…but was is OOC?

  7. JC says:

    I’m going with my gut here. From reading some of responses from DR on his blog and from what some critics have teased.

    This episode might just be C/S saying what the fans have complained about. Get all of the stupidity and obstacles between them out at once. Sarah’s inability to open up to Chuck, his weakness for any brunette that smiles at him. Maybe they’ll even bring up the stupidity of the Prague scene. They become our voices for things we’ve called them out as fans.

  8. sd says:

    Thanks…replace one letter and you have OCD—ha

Leave a Reply

