Interviews and sneak peeks

In case you are interested, Yvonne was a guest on “Attack of The Show” yesterday.  While I found the interviewer to be, well, kinda creepy, there are some clips of 3.13 and 3.14 if you want to be spoiled.  http://tinyurl.com/yzx4tsn

This site also has the Canadian trailer for 3.13, which is much more spoilery (is that a word?).

Zach was on Leno and Bonnie Hunt yesterday as well.  I don’t have links for those yet.  If anyone finds them, please post!  Happy Easter!

-amyabn

About amyabn

My name is Amy and I'm in the active Army as my profession. I love the show Chuck and want to see it succeed for many seasons to come. My twitter handle is amyabn.
This entry was posted in Fan Base, Spoilers. Bookmark the permalink.

95 Responses to Interviews and sneak peeks

  1. Paul says:

    The 3.14 clip looked really good. I think we are back to the mission of the week style for a little bit. And a more lighthearted feel. I am interested in how they are going to set up 3.14. Is it C/S running or is it a sanctioned mission?

    • amyabn says:

      I’m hoping (as I’ve posted elsewhere) that they actually impulsively elope (which means they have decidedly chosen one another) and run. While on their trip, Chuck flashes and they get drawn back. The clip looks like they are having fun together (like the good ‘ol days) and will see what they have to offer as a spy team. They choose to remain spies and tell Beckman they will stay partners 😉
      They could have the next couple of episodes with them getting used to the idea of being married, living together (they could keep it a secret), which leads to the episode with the married spies. Morgan moves in with Casey so Chuck and Sarah can be alone.

      All of the episodes show them working through the issues they’ve put off, not talked about, etc, with humor, which I think is what most of us want. It can be a scene here or there, and get
      back to the spy stuff we all love.

      Let’s face it, when TB is clicking on all cylinders, we forgive much in the way of plot holes and other contrivances.

      • wdm0744 says:

        Amy – you’re my hero.

        That sounds awesome. I really hope TPTB have the sense to do just this.

        Man, it sounds like the Chuck we love is returning.

        I love the idea of C/S eloping and being on the run and then getting drawn in by Chuck flashing on the guy on the train. Makes a lot of sense.

        One other thing I’m holding out some hope for – after reading a cryptic spoiler, I’m starting to wonder if Sarah also gets an intersect in her head. I doubt it, but how cool would it be if her and Chuck were not only a spy team, but an intersect team?

      • Jen says:

        In the clip, Sarah is wearing a wedding ring, did you guys notice? it’s a quick shot if her left hand as she holds on to the door jamb. Seemed to me like a wedding ring. It could be real, or a mission??

      • wdm0744 says:

        Jen – I sure hope it’s real. Be still my shipper heart.

      • atcdave says:

        Except if she’s wearing a ring when Chuck is depressed and insecure, its probably just a mission thing; maybe even cover with Shaw! Sounds like she’ll finally set the record strait though, so I can live with some Ring confusion.

      • wdm0744 says:

        Dave- Maybe I’m confused, but I thought the clip we were referencing was the fight scene on the train in 3.14. I might be wrong.

        But if that’s true, then wouldn’t Shaw be gone?

      • atcdave says:

        Oh yeah sorry, I’m jumping around too much on different discussions; never mind!

      • amyabn says:

        I’m not sold one way or another. Sarah is a kick ass spy already, so that could make her almost unbelievable.

        With that said, I think it would be interesting if Sarah got intersected. Why? Well, if Orion has set Ellie up to take on the mantle of fixing the Intersect and its glitches, she would now have two very powerful reasons (C & S) to fix it, which would give Sarah Lancaster something to do and act on-it gives her a “mission” and gravity (I hope that makes sense).

        I liked the idea from a comedy stand point. Hers could be more technical-Sarah fixing computers or other more typical Chuck skills.

        It would also give the writers a chance to finally explain the Omaha Project. One of the poorer aspects of the show is that we are led to believe Chuck is special and only a handful of people could handle the Intersect. They backed that with the Fulcrum lab scene in Suburbs when they fried the baddies. Then they diluted his specialness with the Roark/Fulcrum drive in scenario. Sarah and Bryce were both on Omaha, which leads me to believe Sarah passed the same test Chuck did (only she supposedly went to Harvard). She met Bryce once they were put together on the project.

      • Paul says:

        Yeah Sarah (and Chuck) were wearing wedding bands in 3.14…the episodes IS called vs. The Honeymooners after all. The question now is did they run or are they on a mission?

      • Jen says:

        I really don’t need them to be married right now, but it would be fine with me if they did. I think the whole living together things would be hilarious, specialy if Sarah moves in w CHuck while Morgan continues to live w them.. or even if he’s next door w Case. You know how neither Case nor Morgan feel like they need to knock to comein.

        What makes me the happiest is…. no more PLIs, we-don’t-really-talk nonsense! It’s the time now to continue to recruit viewers. Ive created a new Chuck addict in the last weeks. My trainer watched all of S1, and now is halfway though S2 and he can’t stop talking about the show and askong about S3. Funny thing is, he keeps asking when it is that C&S finally get together cause he’s getting sick of the whole WTWT… LOL!!!!!!

      • amyabn says:

        Sorry to reply to myself, but I love speculating on this show! I also envision it possible in an episode that Chuck’s intersect starts getting glitchy (like when he started talking Thai and kicking Lester). Sarah and Ellie are out for a girls night, only to receive a frantic call from Casey, who is hanging out with the boys at Chucks. Casey can handle the physical skills Chuck is doling out, but he is also speaking multiple languages which no one understands (Sarah will most likely-hey they all have their skill sets). Sarah drags Ellie home without giving her the details.
        She gets Chuck to at least not be so freaked out (would love to see them talking in Polish) and drags Ellie into their bedroom to VTC Beckman. Ellie is shocked into silence, listening to Beckman address Sarah as AGent Walker. When questioned about Ellie’s presence, Sarah tells her she is the only one she trusts with helping Chuck, and she’s family. Sarah tells Beckman that Chuck needs help and demands to be connected to Orion. Flash to Daddy B on the other end of the VTC. Sarah fills him in and promises to fill Ellie in on everything. They decide to take Chuck to either Castle or a secret medical facility and Orion gives Ellie some guidance before heading to LA from where ever he is.
        This type of episode would: bring Orion back, show the possible side effects of the Intersect, bring Ellie in, have Awesome be jealous of Morgan for knowing about the intersect (to parallel Morgan being jealous about going on missions), and bring the family element together (bringing everyone closer). Ellie could be mad at Sarah for lying all these years, but it could also come out that they are married. The family is together for a few episodes, with 3.19 ending with a church wedding.
        What do you think? Far fetched, I know, but I think something like this would wrap up a lot of details.

      • Merve says:

        I’m actually hoping that Morgan doesn’t move out. There are too many good opportunities for comedy if he’s living with Chuck and Sarah.

      • amyabn says:

        They could keep Morgan there for a few episodes, but show how awkward it is. Then Morgan moves in with Casey (or back with Anna) and he goes back to using the “Morgan Door”-which could also come at some awkward times.

      • Jen says:

        Amy i love your idea! i hope the next few eps will be as creative. I particularly enjoyed the part of C&S talking to each otehr in some foreign languange no one else can understand. ELlie also needs to brign in, so i’m looking fwd to how TPTB will use her… i really do hope we get for Ellie.
        Merve… yeah, all 3 of them in the same appartment has HUGE possibilities for awesome comedy!

      • weaselone says:

        That idea is fantastic. Morgan and Casey room mate drama along with Chuck and Sarah cohabitation drama, augmented by Morgan and Casey having no respect for the couple’s privacy. Now that would be truly epic.

    • Josh says:

      I think in 3.14 they will revive the Hector Calderon cover Sarah came up with last year in Prague. If you look really closely they are not wearing their watches (=no trackers) and wedding rings could be part of the identities Sarah established for them. Plus train, Basque terrorist, they could be on their way to Lisbon, or some part in Spain where Sarah had intended for them to go to after Prague. Calderon is a Spanish name after all :).

      I know it sounds fanficish but I really think that Lisbon thing had some significance beyond the lie Sarah served Shaw.

      • wdm0744 says:

        @ Josh and Amy-

        I think both of you are on to something here.

        First of all, I have to say, it’s great to see almost everyone excited and re- energized about the show again. I think we can come back. This can work.

        But back on task-

        Amy – That particular scenario may be far-fetched, but the principal sounds great and plausible. It makes sense. You’re right, such a deal would bring everyone together and give Ellie and Awesome a bigger and better part.

        I think in the same way they couldn’t drag out the WTWT thing too long, they can’t continue to have Ellie left in the dark.

        I also think that the Intersect glitching, requiring the help of Ellie and Orion makes a lot of sense for the 3.5 arc.

        Josh-

        Dude, I think you are right on the money. Barcelona has to mean more than just Bryce’s ashes. If we assume for a moment that they are running (which I hope they are, and married) then why would they not be in Paris, as Chuck really wants to go there?

        I think when you combine the Spain location with the Hector Caldorone cover and the Barcelona scene from the early season, it all makes a lot of sense.

        Right on guys.

      • Paul says:

        WDM, if they are running, they are running FROM Paris. Part of 3.13 occurs in Paris.

      • Crumby says:

        Lisbon isn’t in Spain but in Portugal. But by train of course you have to go trhough Spain to get there.

      • Josh says:

        I didn’t mean Lisbon was in Spain. I meant if you are in France and want to end up in Lisbon, via train, you have to travel through Basque Country (ie Spain)

      • Crumby says:

        Josh I was referring to the Barcelona comment.

      • Crumby says:

        But yes the Basque Country thing makes sense.

        And I’d really like to see Lisbon bring up again.

      • Ernie Davis says:

        The three cities are Prague, Lisbon, and Omaha. We know about Prague, or at least a lot about it. We know something of Lisbon, Bryce’s ashes, Sarah and Bryce’s first mission, possibly more. We know there was an Omaha project and both Bryce and Sarah knew what we’ll always have Omaha meant, even if it didn’t connect to the Omaha project. So, at the end of 3.13/beginning of 3.14 Chuck and Sarah, either married or posing as married are headed through Basque country, presumably out of Paris, possibly to Lisbon. If you look at the shooting schedule on the spoilers page 3.14 ends with Chuck and Sarah home, but if you look at the bottom of the page it appears there is a previous scene set on a mid-west street. Omaha?

      • HenryH says:

        FWIW, Lisbon is where Sarah said she and Casey were going at the end of Pink Slip before Beckman reactivated Team Bartowski.

      • wdm0744 says:

        Crumby-
        Thanks for correcting my mistake.

        Sorry to sound so ignorant – just one of those slips of the mind.

        I feel like the newscaster in Die Hard.

        Fail.

        Paul –
        I know you’re right too, based on the spoilers.

        I guess I just want this to be so badly, I’m grasping at straws. Most likely, C/S will be together for real, but undercover as a married couple on a mission on the train.

        Still holding out hope for the other scenario. I think it would really work thematically that they are drawn back in by a random flash.

      • Jason says:

        the best hope for them eloping, is it makes no sense, more than likely, they did so as a cover, but …. who knows

      • wdm0744 says:

        I think you are right, Jason. Logically, it would be very difficult to work in any kind of marriage in what looks to be a very packed 3.13.

        But thematically, at least, I like the idea of them eloping and running away, only to be brought back in for the season 3.5 arc.

      • Gaboo says:

        But a marriage/elopement needn’t happen in 13. They could decide to do it in the last scene of 13, do it in 14…

        And, you now, there are TWO kinds of cover marriages. A mission marriage and a cover marriage that Sarah would have cooked up for the original getaway.

        If Chuck and Sarah were to activate Sarah’s original runaway plan and a cover marriage is involved, that would be REALLY interesting. Why? Because, to Sarah, their cover relationship was real in Seasons 1/2. That’s why she always tenaciously clung to it when Chuck tried to break up.

        If there is a runaway cover marriage, there are some delicious ironies to play with…

  2. Jason says:

    Glad to see so much info is getting released, it is great news IMO, I think those who know the arcs, the screeners and reviewers and such want to keep everything on the hush hush since it gives them power, but I think the show’s best chance for survival is to get as much info out as possible in order to lure back once loyal viewers who gave up on the show during the ‘crazy season’ – essentially ‘no more mrs crazy spy’ – when Yvonne is hitting the show as the straight ‘man’ with the great smile, this show absolutely rocks – I sure hope the end of season reset is something fan friendly

    • atcdave says:

      Yeah, I’m getting excited about the recent releases. But Jason, You left out one key detail about Yvonne playing the strait man; she gets the joke. I’ve been rewatching S1 recently, and I love the way she laughs at all the stupid things Chuck is doing; that’s a huge part of their chemistry.

  3. sd says:

    ***SPOILER ALERT*** (kinda, sorta, promo)

    I just saw the Bonnie Hunt show that Zach Levi was on. The clip is very interesting… esp when viewed in concert with a portion of the Canadian promo and NBC March promo.

    Chuck and Morgan are in their apt and Morgan is trying to get a bottle of booze away from him (apparently Chuck is distraught because he thinks Sarah has chosen Shaw–or at the very least—not him)

    We see what happens when the interesect kicks in when Chuck doesn’t get what he wants lol.

    What’s interesting is that if this (and I’m 99.9% sure) leads to the DYLM moment…we know the strap is from his guitar hero. Chuck is also wearing the same shirt as the DYLM moment

    • wdm0744 says:

      Hmm… Well, that’s going a different way than I thought. Interesting.

      Question –

      I know there’s been a lot of discussion on this, but how certain are we that it is C/S kissing in the promo? I’m like 90% sure, but at times when I look at it, I think it could be Shaw.

      But, on the other hand, I think Sarah is wearing what she wore in the DYLM moment promo. Which leads me to think it is indeed C/S and that this is the answer to the DYLM question.

      Any thoughts based on this new clip from the BH show?

      • atcdave says:

        I’ve seen a screen capture, it was absolutely Chuck and Sarah.

      • sd says:

        At first I thought it was Shaw…it kinda doesn’t look like Chuck…but I’ve been convinced it is. That is in the NBC promo. In the Canadian Promo you see Sarah kiss Chuck which is not in the NBC Promo. Folks have extrapolated–and I agree–that is from the DYLM scene based on what Sarah is wearing…

        Oy…if I spent this much effort on my business I would be a millionaire by now 🙂

        If you believe spec on other posts…the timeline works like this..

        Shaw convinces Sarah he’s okay with the red test and says they need to “work together” to take down the ring. The two return to Burbank to sort out plans for a mission in Paris. Chuck sees them together…freaks out b/c he thinks she has made her decision and tries to get drunk…Sarah comes to his apt. to talk him off the ledge, so to speak?
        This mission goes to Paris with Chuck involved…

        I think the BH clip is right before Sarah comes over to talk with Chuck.

      • atcdave says:

        Talk about drawing the angst out to the last moment. Sigh. At least it should be over Monday.

      • wdm0744 says:

        Yeah, I agree, Dave. I was hoping for something a bit more epic. Even having Chuck kill Shaw to save Sarah, although I know that’s kind of a long shot given the synopsis.

        Oh well, I still have faith it all going to be awesome. Although, as much as I want to believe that Chuck and Sarah will get married (or, if you will, go the full Bartowski) at the end of 3.13, it would be a cramped time line, especially if SD is right.

      • Paul says:

        @WDM, Chuck killing Shaw to save Sarah is almost a given. The whole last part of 3.12 is setting Shaw up to be a baddie. The promos released show Chuck and Shaw in a knife fight.

      • Paul says:

        Actually looks like theres more than one C/S smoochie scenes.

        And yes, a drunk Chuck pouting is more than likely played up for comic effect than angst. Like Weasalone said, WE already know that Sarah chose Chuck, she just has to tell him….and she’s gonna…oh boy is she gonna… 😉

      • JC says:

        That scene seems like it will played for comedy but what about before that?

      • Jason says:

        i am not worried at all about 3.13 and CS, going to be fine, and the crazy arc will be over, two possible big time payoffs, shaw might die, and CS might become a couple permanently – here is the bonnie hunt clip if noone has posted it: http://www.twitvid.com/DLJ0D

      • JC says:

        I’m not worried, in fact I said this was going to happen right after American Hero aired. It just seems pointless with so much else going on, that’s my only complaint.

      • Crumby says:

        Don’t worry, calm down, take a breath! ;p

    • weaselone says:

      Is this more played for comedy or for angst? Everybody but Chuck is already in on the not so secret secret that Sarah chose him, so it hard to see how they could play the scene for viewer angst.

      • Paul says:

        From the description I read, it’s TOTALLY for comedic effect. Like you said, how is there angst invovled? We ALREADY know what Sarah’s choice was. She just has to get around to, ahem, convincing Chuck of her choice.

      • wdm0744 says:

        I like that weaselone. Very nice.

        And, I know it’s almost a moot point by now, but I think we can definitely put to rest the speculation that might be Shaw and Sarah kissing in the promo.

        I just saw the Canadian promo, and it is much clearer. I think it is now conclusive that it’s Chuck and Sarah and that it is the BYLM scene.

        It’s been a long, angsty road, but at least were at the end of it.

      • Josh says:

        I think it’s a) comedy and b) serves as a mirror to how we found out Chuck loves Sarah in vs The Bear. Morgan was tied up back then too. I don’t think it qualifies as angst, since we already know where Sarah’s heart lies but they might play up Sarah acting weird after Chuck “rescues” her from wherever Shaw took her to at the end of 12. So Chuck hits the booze etc. Until Sarah shows up and sets the record straight. It doesn’t really qualify as angst since we already know the answer.

        I think the scene will lead Morgan to assume everything is ok, Chuck is on his way to Rome with Sarah and Morgan can go along, and will probably lead Morgan to quit his job at the BuyMore.

      • atcdave says:

        Sorry guys, I wasn’t trying to toss a grenade and leave; I was mostly joking about the angst comment, its really over at this point. I’m sure however they manipulate in 3.13 will be mostly for fun.

      • Ernie Davis says:

        Does anyone think that Morgan quitting his Buy More job is a setup for him working at Subway?

      • JC says:

        It could play into the scene from the CityTV promo of Chuck looking angry/confused at Sarah.

      • Paul says:

        @Ernie, I forsee Morgan finding out that Chuck isn’t going to Rome, and although he may be a junior memeber of Team B, he’s going to have to ask for his job at the Buy More back…and maybe fight Lester for his locker.

  4. HenryH says:

    dave–you are correct, of course. Which is why I simply do not trust TPTB and won’t work for a season four unless I hear from them FIRST that this angst crap won’t be replayed again. I mean, they keep talking about the game changers in the e19 finale. I just don’t trust them…

    Worst, the absurdity of the angst THIS final time is that it isn’t even angst. Everyone but Chuck knows that Sarah chose him. So there isn’t even drama. It’s almost thrown in there reflexively because they don’t know to do anything else. I mean, it is totally fail even as a storytelling device.

    That’s why without some knowledge about the show we’d be getting in Season 4, I’d be happy to have the show end this year.

    • Paul says:

      Henry, give it a watch before you give it a fail….

    • HenryH says:

      Paul-
      I’m not failing the episode. I’m failing the concept of going to the romantic angst one more time. It’s not only poor storytelling (hello, everyone knows the answer this time), I suggest it is reflective of the show runners’ mindset. Even played for comedy, it’s annoying as hell after three years.

      I have history and style on my side–Schwartz does angst and faux romance, nothing else, and never has. What do you have on your side? The HOPE that they won’t do it anymore?

      That’s my sole point. They come back to it because it is what they do. I just am not personally interested in another season of it and won’t accept a “trust us” answer.

      If it works for you, honest, that’s cool.

      • Paul says:

        Henry, I just read a synopsis of that scene. It’s totally played up for comedic value and although I haven’t seen the clip yet, it sounds hilarious…and ends VERY nicely.

      • HenryH says:

        Paul-
        Honestly, I accept what you’re saying. I just hope you can accept that, for me, I’ve had it. Even for the joke.

        And as I say, it is reflective of style. Fedak literally has no track record (this is his first show), but Schwartz’s track record is angst and PLIs, etc.

        I didn’t start watching Chuck for romance (I thought wacky odd couple spy comedy) so it’s not that I am particularly invested in Chuck and Sarah as a love for the ages.

        But I don’t want to see this stuff anymore. Ever. It makes me gag.

      • HenryH says:

        And it makes me feel like I’m watching a Tweener show on Disney.

      • atcdave says:

        I agree with all of that Henry. I haven’t liked this story idea since before it even started; and they never won me over. But the dreaded arc is now coming to an end. We’ve seen glimpses of the future, and it is good. We don’t know how good yet, or if the dog will return to its own vomit by the end of the season; but for now it looks like a lot of fun. That’s what this show used to be all about, and hopefully will be again.

      • Rick Holy says:

        @atcdave. I’m with you. The problem is there is always the danger that if the dog doesn’t return to it’s own vomit, it may return to licking it’s own behind. Either way, it will taste awful!

        I’ve tried to “stay away” from all of this. Believe me, I have. But after this latest interview from one of TPTB, it just makes me wonder if – by some miracle the show gets renewed – they’re going to take us through the whole soap opera thing AGAIN – just on a different level – with however many horrible, depressing episodes followed by the one or two episode “pay off.”

        What a lousy way to run a series. And I have to reiterate what a shame that is – especially for a series that has SO MUCH PROMISE for this season.

  5. sd says:

    I think the one thing that will get settled in ep 13 is that Chuck will realize Sarah feels the same way about him and that’s it…and that’s more than enough for me 🙂

    And weaselone…from the clip I saw, it is played for comedy and it hopefully will be resolved (given all we know) in short order…

    just my humble opinion

  6. ChuckNewbie8 says:

    I only have one thing to say…is it Monday yet?

  7. Ernie Davis says:

    As I said on another thread, it’s almost as if they want people to watch… Interesting.

    I’ll be heading out of town shortly, with only my archaic laptop, so sorry if I don’t get spoilers updated this weekend or much posting in before Monday.

  8. ChuckNewbie8 says:

    Clip from Jay Leno–3.13 clip:

    http://www.nbc.com/the-tonight-show/video/zachary-cont/1215838/

    clip is 5:30 in. Really good interview, Zl is very charismatic I think.

    • Jen says:

      I feel like i shouldn’t even watch it or hear about how charismatic ZL is… my celebrity-crush on him is already HUGE!

      😀

      Thanks for sharing!

  9. atcdave says:

    You know, these last couple days have been a total blast around here. People are energized and enthused like at the end of last season. It is a bit sad to think of the wasted opportunity this season was; but just maybe, we end on a good note, start getting everyone excited again, and carry this into a new season. I sure do hope TPTB have learned their lesson this time; for now I’m just really excited for Monday night!

  10. Jen says:

    So am i Dave! It’s IS ssad about the wasted opportunity, but i don’t even want to think about that anymore, i just want to enjoy the next few eps and do my part on trying to get more viewers. It would be extremelly sad if the show were to end now.

  11. JC says:

    http://featuresblogs.chicagotribune.com/entertainment_tv/2010/04/chuck-nbc-zachary-levi.html

    Fedak interview with Mo Ryan. Good interview but he dodges all the question and complaints about S3.

    Some spoilers about the back six, but nothing we didn’t know.

    • amyabn says:

      I’ll be interested in reading part 2 of the interview on Monday or Tuesday when she publishes. I guess CF is in a catch 22 scenario-he sticks to his guns (great season) and pisses off fans or admits they pooched it and loses credibility. I am hoping we get some decent intel out of WonderCon this weekend. Keep your eyes open.

      • Jason says:

        I loved the ?’s and did not love the answers, will be interesting if JS is singing the same tune? Kudos to Mo Ryan, she was pretty tough on him.

    • Merve says:

      That was kind of a silly interview. It’s alright to ask tough questions, but if you aren’t getting substantial answers, maybe you should change tack and ask something else so that readers actually get some valuable information out of the interview. (I do applaud Mo Ryan, though, for having the stones to ask those tough questions in the first place.)

    • Jason says:

      to maximize renewal odds, the fan base has to unite & the fedak interview just re-split the fan base, which largely speaking reunited after 3.12 and on anticipation of 3.13 thru 3.19.

      this show has had some bad luck this season, the olympic break was at a bad time in terms of the arc, DWTS started at a bad time, as did DLST, the last two fedak interviews also have come out just as things had reason to turn around, he would have been far smarter to fight the mythology battle in the offseason with the fans, or not fight it at all

      IMO JS actually gets the fans and the implications of CS better than fedak, will be interesting if he sings the same tune about the shaw arc at wondercon or throws fedak under the bus. It is not inconceivable Fedak takes a bullet over this season.

      or it might be that 3.13 thru 3.19 are not nearly as positive as some fans think, and fedak is warning fans yet again?????

      • JC says:

        Honestly I don’t think that interview split the fan base at all. I would guess the majority of fans no matter their feelings on PLIs feel Shaw was handled poorly as a romantic interest. Or just as a character overall.

      • Jason says:

        the split I am worried about is prior to fedak, I was sensing a near unanimous optimism toward 3.13 thru 3.19 and S4. After reading Fedak’s responses, my fear is that optimism will be quelled a bit – I hope you are right JC

      • sd says:

        I read the interview and my high hopes about C/S together moving forward has been somewhat dashed.

        I agree with your last comment, Jason…this idea that he may be “warning” fans..

        I would have liked Mo Ryan to ask him about–what I think–was the seminal moment in the fan “uproar” (used loosely) — those last, awful ten minutes of Mask that has been talked to death on many forums…but a question I would have liked posed to him.

  12. Rick Holy says:

    Has anyone actually viewed this “interview” (and I use that word very generously) with Yvonne? Whoever the clown was who interviewed her has the maturity level of a ten year old.

    Whatever happened to treating a woman – especially someone whom you’ve never met – with dignity and respect? That dip**** had no professionalism, no tact and no class.

    God bless Yvonne for having the patience to sit through this guy’s crap. Yvonne is a GREAT actress – she deserves better than to appear on an interview program that’s not even worthy enough for the public access cable channel in Hicksville, Ohio. (Garth and Wayne from “Wayne’s World” would have treated her with more dignity and respect than that fool did).

    Sorry for venting. This kind of stuff just ****** me off!

    • Intersect Agent says:

      I agree, Chris Hardwick should have acted more professional during that interview.

      I noticed that they edited out the part where Chris Hardwick tells the audience when Chuck airs. He said “Catch Chuck, Monday nights on “ABC”. Then he couldn’t even pronounce her name correctly after that. *facepalm*

      • Merve says:

        That interviewer reminds of me the skeevy guys who hang out in crappy bars trying to pick up underage girls. (And where I’m from, the drinking age is 18, so that’s really skeevy.)

    • herder says:

      Wow, first lizjames now you, talk about the return of prodigal children, welcome back for however long you wish to stay. Haven’t seen the interview, but I have heard bad things about it, Yvonne seems to have grace under fire in these situations (Carson Daley, the radio interview at the start of the season ect).

      • amyabn says:

        But what a shame she has to! I was pretty peeved at this jerk too. No wonder Yvonne doesn’t do as much press as Zach. If she gets this type of treatment, I wouldn’t put myself out there either!

  13. rac2873 says:

    People Chuck and Sarah will be together. Fedak is not going to spill the beans. They set the season up based on the train scene. There is about to be a payoff. I bet you that part 2 launches into what kind of show it is going to be.

    NBC has not cancelled or renewed Chuck and according to Jack TVBN NBC is now going to be watching ratings. Why you ask. Well this is what Jack has to say.

    “NBC has not decided to cancel CHUCK yet. They are interested to see what happens to ratings once Chuck and Sarah are together. Increase steadily and NBC may renew it. Dive and it ends. Pick up slightly and we will wait for word like last year.”

    Guys Cheer up, what we all wanted to happen is going to happen. No need to fret.

    • amyabn says:

      Thanks for the quote, rac. I keep checking the ratings, and for those interested, TVBTN (TV by The Numbers) has a lot of stuff on Chuck each week. If you are so inclined, pop over and leave comments.

    • SWnerd says:

      For some reason NBC waiting to see ratings when Chuck and Sarah are together is really funny to me. It’s like now everyone is waiting with bated breath for this coupledom.

      • Paul says:

        I think it’s more along the lines of NBC knows that Chuck is one of it’s more successful shows and is looking for a reason to keep it around, hence holding off any cancellation judgements until absolutely necessary.

  14. atcdave says:

    Just watched Josh Gomez on Red Eye. He didn’t really say anything interesting; but they did show some clips (a tearful scene of Morgan quitting the Buy More, looks funny) and plug the show.

Leave a Reply

