Epic Success

No more angst Schwedak, or else.

Remember when Chuck was fun?  Me too.  Last Monday.  Wow it feels good to say that.  Chuck was fun.  OK, one more time, Chuck was fun last Monday.  You know what else?  Sarah smiled.  Chuck smiled a lot too.  Shaw, not so much, but even he seemed to work for a change.  I only wish they had the chance to put a few more rounds into him, light him on fire, drive a stake through his heart and load him down with several tons of kryptonite before dumping him in the Seine.  That would have been even more fun.  Sorry Brandon, nothing personal and you seem like a good sport, but Shaw gone is the price that must be paid to get this whole angsty arc over and done with so we can get back to having fun.  After the jump.

Was it necessary?  Worth it?  I don’t care, it’s over and to me that’s all that matters right now.  That and the interminable wait for the next episode.  Which looks like it’ll be fun.

I appreciated the tank

Momentary angst aside the tone of this episode was back to what we loved.  I can’t stop watching it.  Sarah and Chuck talk, yes, they actually talk, and nobody interrupts them.  I could rant for quite some time about how forced and overused that bit was, but frankly, Chuck and Sarah in Castle acknowledging that they seem doomed was enough for me.  Put that one to bed.

One more mission

Shaw worked.  Yep, Shaw worked.  For whatever reason he never seemed a suitable suitor or wasn’t convincing, or with everything else going right in this episode, Shaw worked.  Plus it was an extra special bonus that Chuck got to fill him full of lead.

Poll Time

Much as I’d love to ramble on for a while, I just don’t have the energy.  My only feeling is sweet relief, so for now lets start with a poll.  Yep, the scorecard dodge.  You know how it works, pick your top three.  Many more polls to come these next weeks.  But hey, it’s all about the comments.

About Ernie Davis

I was born in 1998, the illegitimate brain child and pen name of a surly and reclusive misanthrope with a penchant for anonymity. My offline alter ego is a convicted bibliophile and causes rampant pognophobia whenever he goes out in public. He wants to be James Lileks when he grows up or Dave Barry if he doesn’t.  His hobbies are mopery, curling and watching and writing about Chuck.  Obsessively.  Really, the dude needs serious help.
This entry was posted in polls. Bookmark the permalink.

75 Responses to Epic Success

  1. JLR says:

    Yep. Relief is the dominating feeling for me too. I’m not gonna live in the past & gripe about things that frankly ARE worthy of calling-out. I’m just happy the fog has lifted. Bring on the back 6!!

  2. Jason says:

    I felt bad that I proposed easter sunday a failsafe plan including multiple rounds from multiple guns, fire, yadayadaydad to make sure shaw did not return , but I am very green conscious these days, I think all wood products should be recycled into more useful forms, if you look real closely, a woodchipper can be seen on the bank of the ‘river of fear’, just to the right of shaw’s floating body, would it be too much to ask casey to ‘gently’ guide shaw’s body into the chipper, not for my satisfaction, but for the future of our planet, our children’s future?

  3. The shrink says:

    Bring back Cole(beefcake)! Let chuck fill him full of lead too. Clean sweep!

    • JLR says:

      Nah, Cole was a cool dude.

    • Jen says:

      I like Cole too. Lethal Weapon is one of my favorite eps. Cole was able to see what C&S had…She pretty much admits to Cole her feelings for Chuck.

      I wouldn’t mind seeing Cole again, and hear this:

      Cole to Chuck: “I see you finally didn’t take no for an answer”

    • John says:

      I loved Cole. But I missed the fury last year as I did not discover the show until Mass Effect 2 came out.

      Come on the guy was pure badass James Bond expy.

      • JLR says:

        Yeah, and unlike Shaw, Sarah with Cole was actually fathomable to me, hell, even more than fathomable. I could easily see them together. Cole w/ Sarah was more believable to me within one scene than Shaw w/ Sarah was over his entire multi-episode arc.

    • ChuckNewbie8 says:

      No, I second shrink…let’s just all have all the PLIs drown in a river somewhere. Kinda like a viking funeral lol.

      Except Jill, I liked Jill. Bring her back to make Sarah squirm. Sorry Ernie, I like some angst 😉 (the good kind).

  4. AngelTwo says:

    You’re spot on, Ernie. Other Guy is shot full of plot holes (Hello, just take Sarah to Paris and kill her…), but it’s impossible not to watch over and over.

    And I’ll tell you why: It’s basically the first episode of Chuck we’ve had since Chuck Versus The Ring. That other show masquerading as Chuck these past 12 episodes? Don’t know what they were, but they weren’t Chuck.

    Other Guy was Chuck. It’s been a long, long, long, long wait.

    • weaselone says:

      Not sure how what you mentioned is a plot hole. Shaw would need a reason to drag Sarah to Paris willingly. He can’t hold a gun to her head the entire flight. Plus, killing her wasn’t good enough. Like all bad guys, she can be killed only after witnessing his betrayal of the CIA to the Ring, and joining him for a walk along the Seine. Cue evil laugh.

      • John says:

        Every great spy story requires unnecessarily slow and overly complex plots by the bad guys. If you make the bad guys too smart then you have to err in the other direction and make the ways the heroes defeat them more and more implausible anyway.

      • Ernie Davis says:

        Sharks with laser-beams. It’s gotta be sharks with laser-beams. Scotty just doesn’t get it.

      • AngelTwo says:

        Weaselone-
        Here’s how you do it.

        Sarah throws gun on bed. Shaw bursts in.

        “Sarah, Washington can wait. I just got a call. We’ve got intelligence that The Ring Director is in Paris. I’ve got a plane on the tarmac ready to go.”

        “I got to call Chuck.”

        “You can do it in the car.”

        It’s no less plausible than what he said.

      • weaselone says:

        Only problem is Shaw didn’t have access to the Intersect data he needed at that time. His obtaining of the cipher and it’s subsequent analysis by the NSA provided the data he passed on to the Ring.

      • AngelTwo says:

        Weaselone-
        Here’s how you do that:
        He stopped off at Castle before he went to Sarah’s.

        My only point here is to suggest that writers can do what they want. And we have to give them some slack. Hell, in last week’s episode, we were asked to believe that they drove off into the sunset and didn’t assault until the next day. What did they do, stop off at a hotel for the evening? And what did Chuck do overnight?

        But to do what they did–six or seven feints–made little sense. It does become sharks with lasers…

      • herder says:

        The complexity of the revenge is what makes him resort to sharks with lasers. Shaw wants revenge not only of Sarah but on the CIA too, otherwise just shoot her.

        The CIA isn’t going to be too broken up about the loss of an agent so give the Ring help on their intersect project. He wants to make it more elaborate so let’s do it all in Paris, at the spot where his wife was killed.

        The part that really doesn’t make sense to me is the one where Shaw says you are not responsible for this, stay away or I will have to kill you. He is saying this to the guy that called in a armed response team, a tankand stealth bombers to save Sarah, but now the force of Shaw’s personality (irony intended) is going to keep him away? The same guy that Shaw knew would only kill in the red test if Sarah asked him, what did he think Chuck was going to do.

      • Mike B says:

        Also another huge plot whole. GB acknowledge that Shaw killed the Director along with his minions in the elevator. Wouldn’t the CIA OR NSA have to come in and dispose of the bodies? They got the surveillance video but not the all the dead bodies…come on.

  5. pandachuckkk says:

    the only time shaw worked for me was when he was 1st discovered in Operation Awesome(which i voted for) and in this Episode where he dies. If only, if only there were only 4 episodes for shaw and i swear Chuck would not be on the brink of destruction

    • BeCoolBoy says:

      If Shaw had been limited to episodes 4, 5, 11-13 it would have been good. Four introduces him as the Ring expert. Five establishes him as the judge of Chuck’s progress. At the end of five, after Chuck and Sarah tell him off, he announces that he’ll be back for Chuck’s final exam. Then 11-13 is essentially the Shaw arc. His injection as the love interest, too, destroyed the other episodes he was in. Besides, in 7,8,9 he is a bumbling spy. Nothing he does is right in those episodes.

  6. Gabbo says:

    I guess I’m not sufficiently up on my movies. Are the scenes with Sarah/Shaw and Chuck shot from up high with them creeping along a big, white wall a homage?

    They were VERY odd shots. I assumed they were referencing something…

  7. Jen says:

    Don’t forget to keep voting for Chuck for Save on Show

    http://bit.ly/d4TCg2

  8. joe says:

    My energy level about the episode is higher now than it was Monday night. That’s a new one, even for me.

    Here’s another one.

    I’ve called myself a martial artist. I’m not really a great movie aficionado, but I always thought I could spot a good (or a bad) fight scene. Morgan did a much better job than I did, for sure! And when I re-watched, OF COURSE! the fight looked fake.

    Sigh! Shoulda caught that one 😉 That’s the kind of gotcha a actually enjoy.

  9. sd says:

    I re-watched—for the first time—Chuck vs. The Pink Slip . In the context of Chuck vs. The Other Guy it was much more entertaining, enlightening, interesting–and less painful. So, it got me thinking about a season and the story boarding that happens. It has to happen in a vacum…how can it not?

    I really think that TPTB really thought this was the best arc b/c they knew how that arc would end. We–as viewers– of course don’t have that luxury…we see the stories at “face value” from week to week and are—pardon the french (yes a nod to the last ep)–going WTF???

    I am certainly not acting as apologist…but I would like to know what people think–based on this last ep–about previous stories in the season…

    Maybe the middle set will still not “set right” with folks but what about Pink Slip and Three Words that also didn’t initially resonate with a lot of viewers,

    Any thoughts?

    • HenryH says:

      SD-
      I’ve been having this discussion with Faith on another thread. The problem with Pink Slip hasn’t changed because of e13, it’s gotten worse.

      There is NO scenario based on what we knew going into Pink Slip that would allow us to accept that Chuck would walk away from Sarah on the train platform. Walk away without saying anything of substance. Walk away without trying to convince her to stay with him or wait or something.

      No matter how much he may have wanted to be a spy–and he mostly wanted to be a spy becuase he thought that’s what Sarah wanted in a “hero”–he loved Sarah more. So he would never have been so insane as to walk away.

      Now we have American Hero and Other Guy. Chuck says he “always ha[s]” loved Sarah. Sarah says she’s loved Chuck since their first meeting.

      Yet Chuck walks away from her in Prague? And crazy-in-love Sarah, who has commited treason for him, murdered for him and now plotted an escape for him, will let him walk away?

      Impossible. And the showrunners just confirmed it with their declarations in the last two episodes.

      So Pink Slip can never make sense.

      • Waverly says:

        I agree with your reasoning. And yet, I think it’s too rational.

        The problem with most fiction, at least as I usually experience it, is that there are often some unexpected feelings or irrational behaviors by the characters. But that’s the price we usually have to pay to be entertained. Suspension of disbelief and all.

        So given the frequent huh? moments in all TV series, including “Chuck”, I didn’t think it was unexpected for Chuck to be insufficiently communicative on the platform in Prague. Maybe it was just hard for him to think in the same way that we viewers did. And Sarah had even more history of not always feeling empowered to get what she wanted out of her relationships.

      • Paul says:

        No I think it makes sense if you accept that just because they love each other, they didn’t know HOW to be together at that point.

      • HenryH says:

        Paul-
        I take your point about two characters not knowing HOW to love each other. That’s valid. But if Seasons 1 and 2 established anything, it was that these two characters had finally fought through everything to love each other.

        So on that train station in Prague, they would have fought SOMEHOW to try and make it work. Chuck just wouldn’t have walked away. Sarah’s actions are legitimately more a matter of interpretation, but at that point, I suggest she would have tried.

        If, perhaps, TPTB gave the Prague Station more time, some fight, it possibly could have sold. But not Chuck just walking away and Sarah still at the Orange Orange six months later.

        But given what we knew at that point and what we know now, there’s just no way. And Chuck’s actions are the most inexplicable. He’d wanted Sarah for two years. By TPTB’s time line, he’d only wanted to be a spy for three weeks …

      • Paul says:

        Henry, Chuck if you rewatch S1 and S2 carefully, there are hints all over the place that Chuck enjoys being a spy (at least what he understood of it in the first 2 seasons). It gave him a sense of purpose, a sense of accomplishment, a sense of self-worth (remember Chuck of S1 and S2 and some in S3, is a guy with little confidence and low self-esteem), and access to Sarah. I believe he was blinded by suddenly being important and having a clear direction in his life, probably for the very first time. That was what fed into his decision in Prague. S3 was in many ways, Chuck figuring out his priorities. Besides, from everything he’s seen up to this point, Sarah likes the hero-spy type. By becoming “that guy” he’d be able to win her over.

      • HenryH says:

        Paul-
        Again, all of your points easily conceded. Still doesn’t explain what happened and HOW it happened. Chuck, if nothing else, thinks he can have it all. And he’s a mooner (five years over Jill?). He just wouldn’t have given up on the train platform and walked away. He’d have talked and talked and talked and begged and wheedled and cajoled until Sarah agreed–or SHE walked away. If you’re going to build your season on ONE scene, it sure had better be believable. This wasn’t. And if you are going to build your entire season on one action, it better be CLEARLY understandable. And it wasn’t.

        It flopped and took the season with it.

      • BDaddyDl says:

        I always have to remember that it is very possible that Chuck is the 1st person to love Sarah unconditionally. When you add a fake relationship as well as recent trust issues, and both are in rebound it all adds up to a lot of emotional drama.
        They both had to grow, and this season was where they grew.

        I think that is why I am so glad/happy/estatic about the other guy. S/C are at the moment where they can now love each other without conditions. Chuck killed someone, and its ok. She in my opinion was going to look past the secret at the railroad tracks and be with….wait for it…HER CHUCK.

      • atcdave says:

        I think examining the character failings in this season’s main arc is an incomplete way of looking at it. A huge problem is; it wasn’t entertaining on a week to week basis. This has at least one major effect; we don’t really want the other character and story elements to make sense. Because we aren’t having fun we start nit-picking, and every little shortcoming is amplified. When the show is fun we’re more likely to overlook some failings. I’m not saying the various character and plot shortcomings are unimportant; any show with too many of them will get boring to a remotely intelligent audience. Likewise, a show that’s simply no fun will loose audience too (allowing for different audiences having different tastes; but changing the tone of an existing show incurs a huge risk).

        I guess what I’m getting at is; whether we can understand Chuck and Sarah’s actions or not (I really don’t), its no fun to watch. I understand why so many of us want to understand what we’ve seen this season, but I don’t think most casual viewers care, they simply stop watching. TPTB abandoned their responsibility to entertain on a weekly basis through much of this season.

        I truly am happy to see a wonderful episode. I hope its in time to rebuild audience and get a S4. When this show is good, getting people to watch is a cinch. Of course now, a lot of the people I convinced to watch in S2 are feeling kind of burned…

      • Big Kev says:

        Dave,
        Your point about the weekly contract and “fun” around Pink Slip is an interesting one – because I remember my own reactions to Pink Slip. They were what brought me to this blog.
        Even though I was expecting some angst, darkness and Chuck/Sarah separation, I was surprised/horrified by how the writers chose to play it out in Pink Slip. My immediate reaction at the end of the episode was “what have they done?”
        So I came to this blog to try and make sense of it all, and Ernie (I think) basically said, “you’re going to have to watch this season in terms of the story that they want to tell, rather than the story that you want to hear”. It’s probably the best single line I’ve seen written here, and it saved Season 3 for me. Once I accepted that, the only question I had to ask was “is this a plausible story?” – and by and large it was. From that starting point, I’ve really enjoyed Season 3, while also accepting that it is comfortably the most inconsistent/frustrating season of the 3 to date.
        It took some effort though, and it’s probably not an effort I would have made if I was a “casual” fan. If someone had sold Chuck to me as a light spy comedy with a dash of romance, I would have absolutely been gone at the end of Pink Slip.
        My (very) rough guess is that they’ve tried to pitch the new season to 25-35 year old males – and many/most of them coming new to the show would have said they wanted less fluff and more kick-ass Chuck. Ratings wise, it doesn’t seem to have worked – but I reckon that’s what they were aiming for.

      • JLR says:

        I totally agree Dave. That’s basically how it boils down for me. I get character development; hell, after S2, that’s what I wanted, but I didn’t think it required a character deconstruction approach; we already knew where these people were, or at least I thought we did.

        And WRT Pink Slip, and Chuck’s inexplicable (to me) actions, and Sarah’s reactions to his decisions thereafter, I’ve promised myself to stay out of these discussions, but I only want to make one point: we as a group constantly remind each together that for this show, the simple explanation is the correct one. That’s the primary reason I never bought into the whole “con theory” for example. However, I constantly see all of this complex character analysis going on. Self-made exposition starts to replace what is actually seen on screen. What happened to the “keep it simple” approach, or does that only apply when it strengthens a particular POV?

      • atcdave says:

        Big Kev, I do understand that arguement. Ernie, you, and several others have made a reasonable and somewhat compelling case for it. The biggest issue I have with it is it requires dismissing most of what we knew about these characters from S1 & S2. We end up with a canon in flux; and in the end, Chuck and Sarah both declare they’ve loved each other a long time, which invalidates the whole season! (yes, I’m exagerating a bit). I do think you’re right about trying to reach 25-35 audience; JS may have even presented it as an audience he already knows. But I think the ratings speak for themselves. Maybe he appealed to another 500K young men while alienating 2.5 million existing viewers. (actually I doubt it, I don’t know many young guys who want a show to spend more time on love triangles and relationship angst).

        JLR, it is funny how we start with the same feelings and complaints, but drew totally different conclusions on the con theories. I was trying so hard to make sense of the decontruction we were seeing I bought them hook, line, and sinker!

      • Jason says:

        dave – I still think S3 was about trying to get some gossip girl / office female viewers in the demo, thinking the already strong male nerd herd / sci fi crowd would stick around – both the story, as well as guest star Routh over staying his welcome suggest this – obviously this line of thinking did not play out well.

    • Waverly says:

      I think you’re right.

      Anyone watching all of these season 3 episodes in one (long!) sitting wouldn’t have anywhere near the problems that we had watching it with a week or more between episodes.

      In fact, I rather liked Three Words, and was very grateful that it was the second hour of the Sunday double-header. If I had had to wait for a week after seeing Pink Slip, I think I would have stopped watching “Chuck” altogether.

      I still had an unpleasant taste left from Pink Slip, but the only one day wait for Angel of Death helped.

    • TechNerd says:

      So true. Even after re-watching earlier S3 episodes, there are so many scenes and incidents that still don’t make sense even with the benefit of hindsight now after 3.13 – the Sarah name reveal, allowing Shaw to let Sarah manipulate Chuck for his Red Test, Sarah telling Shaw how awful it was for her and then shutting Chuck out. The list can go on and on.

      To someone else’s point – what we got for 12 episodes was a show called “Chuck” but it was a “Chuck” none of us recognized. 3.13 was the first real “Chuck” episode this season.

    • ChuckNewbie8 says:

      Agreed. In fact I would go as far as to say we can’t have American Hero and Other Guy without Pink Slip (notice I’m staying away from Mask, Mask can go to a black hole for all I care lol)…but that it just makes sense. Good to know I’m not the only one! 😀

    • caster says:

      I watched 3:1 again and it still left a bad taste in my mouth. Now I’m actally convinced that it was pink slip that made some of the viewers less interested and actually stopped watching the show in general. The viewers, like Sarah’s character did not get a justifiable reason for being dumped or being left alone and the longer they (writers) waited to justify that episode the more viewers they lost. So in weird sense, the viewers lived vacariously through Sarah. The more Sarah felt that she was losing Chuck the more viewers they lost except unlike Sarah some of the viewers never stuck around to find out.

      • atcdave says:

        My in-laws and one co-worker quit after (or during) Pink Slip. It just didn’t seem like the show they signed up for, and they had other things they would rather do. So much for putting a book down at chapter 7.

  10. JC says:

    It’s over and time to look forward. I think TPTB got the message and not just from the crazy fans but from the critics too.

  11. kg says:

    Ding Dong the witch is gone (dead). I knew he was a fraud. I knew he was a bad guy. I just had no idea until last week that Sarah was the one who drilled his beloved Eve Shaw.

    My question is did he learn of Sarah’s guilt in American Hero or did he know from the outset and had played her from the beginning?

    I wasn’t sure. Was wondering during the episode.

    • odysszeuss says:

      well, that should answer your question

      it seems to me, he really didn’t know before

      • Hagit says:

        kg the first time he even hears about Sarah’s red test, and how she felt (and feels) about it, is in “Chuck Versus The Final Exam”.. and before he knew it was Eve she killed, he was even consoling her.. but when he learned it was Eve, in “Versus The American Hero” he decided to turn to the ring.. I believed he was a Ring agent all along, but turns out he was actually a good spy (as good as a piece of wood can be), but learning that the CIA ordered Eve’s death, he turned.. I still think Evé’s death was justified, because she did turn, or maybe she wasn’t a double for the CIA, rather a double for the Ring..

      • odysszeuss says:

        Shaw’s -the Ring- moment

      • kg says:

        Thanks guys

        I certainly remember the clips you provided and the reactions, but you know, he’s so good at being a phony, double-agent spy type, I guess I had doubts, or rather, for Sarah’s sake had hoped the whole arc was fake. That none of their time together was real or had any significance. Oh well. All’s well that ends well.

        It’s great that she and Chuck are together, but I think she’ll still suffer emotionally from a scar or two in the coming weeks. Chuck, of course, will be there for her like always.

        Chuck and Morgan, ironically, were the only ones who were paying attention. Beckman and Sarah were easily fooled by this guy. Casey was momentarily lost in the abyss of the Buy More.

        That’s why this episode was so epic.
        Chuck and Morgan were instrumental in the success of the mission and episode.

  12. BeCoolBoy says:

    I think it’s interesting how well Carina is doing in the poll. I think it’s partially because she’s a fun (and totally unconflicted character), of course. But I also think it’s partially because EVERYONE on this board loves Sarah and really wants Sarah to be in a happy place, with friends and such.

    Even with the obvious flaws they had this season in drawing Sarah, it is a credit to TPTB that have not only drew a nerdy good guy we can love, but also a “hot spy” character from whom we have real affection as a person, not a sex object.

    • Rick Holy says:

      BINGO!! You, my friend are right on the money. While (and forgive my presumption in speaking collectively) “we” love Chuck, I think we looooooove Sarah – and it’s NOT first and foremost because she’s smart, funny, hot, etc., etc. It’s that she’s an extremely vulnerable, scarred, “damaged” person. She’s a strong woman, yet in many ways she’s also like that little lost puppy that you want to adopt even though you’re allergic to dog hair!

      That’s why as p.o’d as got at times with this season – the PLIs, the sometimes weak story arcs, the gaping plot holes, etc., I still would like to see the show come back. The optimist in me says even though they’re going to continue angst at some level, at least where going to see more “good things” for Sarah (and Chuck, too). I just hope it’s not too late.

      I suppose the ratings for the “back six” will be “big” in determining the future of the show. The other part of me says, however, that NBC – even if they go with a big number of new shows – still has to look at CHUCK and say that for one of the five weeknights, this show was our top primetime performer. Huge numbers? No. But still better than anything else – and consistent.

      Let’s be honest. ANYTHING you put up against DWTS, House, the CBS comedies, etc., isn’t going to garner a huge audience. Those other shows are just too strong.

      It’d be a shame for CHUCK to be cast off w/o at least giving it a chance in another time slot. If it still continues to draw 6 or so million viewers against less formidable competition, then you can say it’s a “niche show” and will never be anything more than that. But until you give it that chance……

      And even though I know this probably won’t mean much to the network execs, don’t forget to vote – and keep voting – for Chuck at the “Save One Show” site at eonline.com. It’s linked above in this thread.

      Still reveling in re-watching this last episode (for about the dozenth time now!).

      Let’s hope for the best. Keep on Chuckin’ everbody!

  13. BDaddyDL says:

    I have a question, I am re watching from the beginning, and I have noticed something, the voices on the characters seem different, especially Sarah, has anyone else noticed?

    • caster says:

      I didn’t notice but I think it might have something to do with here trying to lose the Australian accent. She was probabaly a little less comfortable with it back then than she is now.

    • Faith says:

      Best Pilot Ever!

      I’m comparing Sarah with Chuck to Manoosh and I have to say, she was genuinely having a good time. I think that whole, “I like you Chuck” slipped out accidentally.

      • Jen says:

        I love the pilot. That was a complete moment of honesty… She was falling for him.

      • sd says:

        The pilot was great…I agree with a lot of folks who say they think when she saw Chuck with the dancer…her smile said it all…when she opens the door and he has flowers just as her boss is telling her to kill him…the phone drops…a mirror to Chuck dropping the phone at the Buy More…I don’t know…there was something there..and of course the dinner.

        It make sense that a season later she would correct Chuck and call it a “2nd first date”…she did fall for him on that 1st date

      • atcdave says:

        Definitely a great Pilot. I can’t even count how many times I’ve watched it. I loved both Chuck and Sarah from the start.

  14. BeCoolBoy says:

    Anybody else get this? Funny and quite well done, so far… It’s even got her tweeting to Carina!

    http://www.twitter.com/sarahwalkercia

    • joe says:

      Heh! I got this just half an hour ago. Pretty cute.

      She starts by tweeting with Carina here. http://twitter.com/carinamillerdea

    • herder says:

      Is this some sort of fanboy thing or is it the start of a viral campaign by the show to up web awareness? I think the latter, pretty funny though.

      • BeCoolBoy says:

        At first I thought it was the show. But I googled cruickshank. It’s the name of Cary Grant’s character in Charade, a movie that takes place in Paris. He works for the Treasury department, which would be Secret Service. Think it’s a fan having fun. But it’s GOOD…

      • AngelTwo says:

        I don’t have a Twitter account, but this is pretty good. Even has the news about Sarkozy using the French spy agency to track down rumors about his wife. That was in the new TODAY.

      • Paul says:

        DR has had a “Sarah Walker” twitter page for quite some time now. May be he’s expanding it. I’ll tell you though, it’s a cool idea whoever thought of it.

      • herder says:

        If this is some sort of fanfic thing it is incredibly well done, using multiple languages ect. If it is done by the show’s promotion, then it is very clever, building up a story while the show is off for a few weeks. I guess time will tell.

      • Ernie Davis says:

        Whoever it is seems to be using google’s translator since I get perfect translations back to English instead of the often slightly hashed ones you get when you use the native speakers syntax and grammar rules. Unless google’s translator is just that good.

    • atcdave says:

      OK, I’m officially confused. I got an e-mail from Sarah Walker today. Paranoid sort that I am I immediately deleted it. Is someone doing a viral promotion?

      • ChuckNewbie8 says:

        so did I. :-O

      • joe says:

        I’m pretty sure it’s not viral, but it may be a promotion.
        But I can say that what there’s been so far has been clever and enjoyable. Cute, even.

        For the curious, it’s set up to be Sarah tweeting from Paris. She corresponds a couple of times with Carina Miller (who also has an twitter account, and responds), and she tweets briefly about the daily news – Sarkozy is mentioned, as is Cruikshank. Of course, Casey is mentioned, and also Chuck. He’s had a bad night, apparently.

        Twitter version of fan-fic.

      • amyabn says:

        I got it too! this is AWESOME. It would be funny if we started interacting with “Sarah” and trying to help her and Chuck avoid the CIA. LOL! I wish i had time-we can’t even have our phones at work and they block all the good stuff on the internet.

    • caster says:

      Thats funny and almost disturbing at the same time

      • JC says:

        I feel left out.

        Bad day to be JC

      • joe says:

        Awww – just use the link above JC. You can see it. If you have a twitter account and “follow” them you’ll get notices that they’ve tweeted.

      • JC says:

        I was just channeling my inner Bryce Larkin. Hopefully they’re as funny as AgentDanielShaw, much love for SWFG’s who did that.

  15. BDaddyDL says:

    Just saw this you tube video it will get you going!http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BjckNsN9bs8

    • SWnerd says:

      That was pretty awesome. I really like the music. It fit perfectly with the intensity they were trying to convey.

Leave a Reply

