New Spoiler Page

We Have So Much Fun With Them!

So I created a separate spoiler page (see the “About Us” box on the right sidebar) to contain the goodies for the season’s “back six” episodes. Makes it easier to read that way. Comments for the “old” spoilers were turned off.

Yes, I know that we’ve shown the promos and linked to the Chris Fedak interviews and discussed them in our posts and comments. I apologize if it’s really spoiled the show for you (because some have done that for me!). But really, most all these items are “official”, as in, handed to us by TPTB for their own reasons. We try to label them that way so they can be avoided, if that’s your desire.

Needless to say, spoilers for season 4 through season 27 will have their own pages!

– joe

About joe

In my life I've been a professor, martial artist, rock 'n roller, rocket scientist, lover, poet and brain surgeon. I'm lying about the brain surgery.
This entry was posted in Administrative. Bookmark the permalink.

45 Responses to New Spoiler Page

  1. Mclovin says:

    First. Or as they say in afrikaans in our country, eerste!

  2. JC says:

    Sorry about posting synopsis and rumors, I forget not everyone likes spoilers.

  3. John says:

    Man I cannot wait for season 25!

    • joe says:

      It’s Chuck: The Next Generation that I’m waiting for, John. 😉

    • Waverly says:

      I wonder what kinds of comedy they’ll be able to use in season 50 when Chuck and Sarah are in their upper 70’s.

      Their fighting scenes probably won’t be as energetic.

      • joe says:

        I’m well past my fighting prime too, Waverly. But I can tell you that the watch-word is “Fight smarter!” 😉

  4. Jason says:

    soccer mom sarah has so much potential – as much of a lionness as she is around chuck, I could only imagine when some bully named ‘butkus’ started picking on sarah’s little angel – oh oh

  5. Faith says:

    Oh, Canada. How can you let us down with the spoilerish promo this week? lol.

    • Merve says:

      CityTV did air a promo; they just never posted it on their website. There’s a rundown of the contents of the promo somewhere on the NBC boards.

      • Faith says:

        are you there too Merve? What’s your username?

        Yeah I read it, pretty cool of Gord to post it, but I still want to see it lol.

      • Faith says:

        If you don’t mind me asking. Apologies that might be personal info for some 🙂

      • herder says:

        I just saw it, I was flipping to citytv during commercial breaks. Not too much that we don’t already know;…observe the best team the CIA has produced…my god that was us 30 years ago…start bickering. The new bit was Beckman telling Casey that if he couldn’t make Morgan field ready they would be sent to boot camp.

      • Merve says:

        Sorry, I don’t have an account on the NBC boards.

  6. cas says:

    I’m one of those people who constantly look for spoilers then after reading/watching them, I end up regretting it

  7. bundy says:

    I know this doesn’t qualify as a spoiler but:Last year, NBC’s Chuck got an 11th hour reprieve, clinching a partial third-season order on Sunday afternoon before upfront week. This time around, its fate will be decided earlier if the show’s producers get their way. Several days ago, creators Josh Schwartz and Chris Fedak pitched NBC their vision for Season 4 and producing studio Warner Bros. asked the network for a quick resolution so the series could keep its writing staff. Even with NBC brass happy with their drama development, the spy dramedy’s chances of renewal are considered very good, a lot better than were last year when a sponsorship deal with Subway sealed the renewal. With the show rising in the ratings this week and fans staging rallies tomorrow, Chuck may be one solid ratings performance tomorrow night away from an early renewal.SOURCE deadline.com

    • joe says:

      Here’s a relevant link for Deadline.com. I wasn’t aware of them before this.

      Thanks, bundy.

      • bundy says:

        You’re welcome.I just hope she is right and we get a season 4.I wouldn’t even watch NBC if it wasn’t for Chuck and a few football games.They lost me when they cancelled Third Watch.

      • John says:

        I am not an AFC guy so if they cancel Chuck well NBC will probably lose me forever as a viewer. I have a long memory. I still boycott Fox for canceling my favorite shows. So it would just be CBS and ABC for me if that happens.

    • atcdave says:

      That’s all very encouraging, it would be nice to not have to sweat it this year!

  8. Rick Holy says:

    O.K. Not spoiler-related, but CHUCK came in third place in the USA today “Save One Show” poll. Not bad. Here’s the link (courtesy of TVbytheNubmers): http://tvbythenumbers.com/2010/05/02/law-order-cold-case-and-chuck-lead-usa-today-save-our-show-polling/50285

    Don’t forget – FACEBOOK and TWEET folks to watch CHUCK tonight. Hopefully the FLASH MOBS in the cities that were selected were successful. Supposed to be posted up on Youtube at some point. And don’t forget SUBWAY tonight, either.

    Keep on Chuckin’ everybody! and PEACE!

  9. Jen says:

    Don’t know where to post this…

    Did u guys see that tweet by @seat42f (don’t know the guy’s ne, but I follow him) about NBC’s possible fall lineup?

    8pm Undercovers
    9pm Chuck
    10pm Heroes

    my hope is still alive!

    • herder says:

      I realize there is an element of grasping at straws here, but I would like that. Heck, at this point I’d even take Friday night.

      • Jen says:

        Me too, even though that Monday lineup sounds awesome.

      • Ernie Davis says:

        I wish I could find the link, but when researching the NBC fall schedule yesterday for a post on how many of the 19 pilots they needed to work as is, let alone if they canceled Chuck I did find that NBC was supposedly deciding on a fall schedule starting May 4, and working out the details and getting everything ready for announcement on May 17. That could mean the tweet comes from an insider or someone who knows an insider. I did a whois on seat42f.com and it is private and registered by proxy. The site looks relatively professional. Who knows? It could be a ray of hope.

      • joe says:

        An FYI – seat42f is pretty active on twitter, too.

    • John says:

      Wow I hope this is true and I hope they announce it soon. I have been so down since the ratings were announced this morning.

    • Big Kev says:

      I’m not remotely qualified to comment on US ratings issues, being resident in Australia (although I did live in the US for a few years) but the whole annual bubble saga seems illogical to me.
      NBC has 3 years worth of ratings for Chuck. The last 2 seasons in particular seem to have followed almost identical patterns. NBC know what Chuck gives them. It gives them a hardcore 5 million/2.0 demo fanbase at worst, with the ability to average up to around 2.5 with “fan friendly” storylines and some decent promotion.
      I find it difficult to believe that another couple of weeks ratings, good or bad, are going to shift that pattern or perception. So I guess my question is – what are NBC waiting for? The information for them to make a decision on Chuck is out there, has been over at least a 2 year period, and probably isn’t going to change much. Logic would imply that the decision has already been made – which begs the question, why the delay in making an announcement?
      Or does a couple of weeks of 0.1 or 0.2 % increase or decrease really make that much of a difference?
      Maybe I’m just being overly simplistic here, but if I’m NBC and I can produce something that has the potential to rate higher than about 2.0, then Chuck gets cancelled. If I can’t (and NBC’s record isn’t too flash), then it doesn’t. On that basis, I’m thinkiing Season 4 is still quite likely. Or is there something I’m missing?

      • atcdave says:

        My guess would be they have a couple of concerns. First is, the ratings drop was pretty dramatic at the mid-point of the season, and with another drop this week, they may be thinking those fans who left just aren’t coming back. So can those numbers ever grow? and if not, are they good enough to justify another season? (of course, we all say yes; but TPTB may disagree). They also may be looking at how good their pilots are.
        I would think pairing Chuck and Undercovers is an obvious, natural choice. They get a lot of the Chuck audience to check out the new show, and some Abrams fans may even check out Chuck; it could make for a strong tandom. Let’s hope they make the right choices!

    • jason says:

      I have no plans to watch undercovers, and have only watched a season of heroes more or less – I got the S1 DVD as a gift from my son, but I likely would watch all 3 live if back to back, they sort of are the types of shows I watch.

      • John says:

        I will watch Undercovers IF it is paired with Chuck, might as well give it a shot.

        Not all that interested in checking out Heroes though.

      • BDaddyDL says:

        the premise sounds interesting, but I have a feeling it will be all plot and little character development, and that’s why I love Chuck. The interplay among characters.

      • atcdave says:

        I will absolutely give Undercovers a chance. I have often lost interest in JJ Abrams shows, but this one does sound good. If its paired with Chuck I may give it a long trial run.

    • jason says:

      not really a huge twitter guy, but evidentily the same folks who help smallville terms trend on friday, are going to help chuck trend on mondays and visa versa.

      My opinion of chuck is that the sci fi channel demographic is really chuck’s wheelhouse – so this is great news.

      finally, I must admit, watched on hulu both 24 and castle last night, I still consider both shows better drama than chuck, but chuck is still my favorite, the comedy, the chemistry, and the warmth (almost a 7th heaven type warmth) that chuck (when chuck is good) puts on me with seals the deal for me.

      I strongly disagree with the notion chuck without drama is a sitcom, chuck writes marginal drama – but most importantly, chuck was not cast for drama. Think about the lead characters, casey has been reduced to the C plot comic relief (replacing jeffster), sarah has always been somewhat a parody of a spy (except in the mauser story line), beckman is a parody of a real general, and chuck is a dick van dyck or jim carey physical comic playing a spy …. this cast was not made for heavy drama (the C plotters are all in it for comedy – awesome, jeffster, big mike) – sorry – I just don’t see riveting drama working for chuck – not at all.

      • JC says:

        The show has done good drama, its just they can’t be heavy handed with it. As long as they stick to drama within the tone of the show and don’t go soap opera it works great.

      • atcdave says:

        Drama often works in small doses on lighter entertainment. The cast of Chuck is quite talented; and even if Sarah is written in a less than serious way, Yvonne brings depth and weight to the character make it hard to consider her anything other than a dramatic character.

        I do agree its a mistake to play things too dramatic for too long, but I think they can handle the sort of serious issues that come up in the course of events. We did see a lot of damage done earlier this season though when they got away from the fun stuff for way too many episodes.

  10. Patty says:

    The best thing about Chuck is I can tell my middle school class to watch. About 8 or 9 new viewers last week! (apparently none of them have boxes since we went down!) They loved the tiger. Several other kids heard the reviews in class and are going to give it a shot. One of my boys told the class to watch the ones on Hulu.

    You should hear the stuff they watch!! True Blood for heavens sake! Great show but NOT for 6th and 7th graders!!

  11. gringochuckfan says:

    Hola Amigos – I’m going to play a hunch:
    I think that Mel – over at ChuckTV is trying to be sneaky and introduce some teasers in her latest Friday Five…
    Just a wild guess – but they certainly give us plenty of ” What If’s? ” for the last couple EP’s.
    http://chucktv.net/2010/05/07/friday-five-burning-questions/

  12. gringochuckfan says:

    I’m pleased to introduce you to the Young Ellie Bartowski [ 3.19] http://tinyurl.com/2altjo7

Leave a Reply

