The Best of the Bad and the Best of the Best

As often happens here, the discussion  and comments in a post lead to a request for a poll.  I often will try, if I have the time, to make up a post and a poll.  So in the discussion of his excellent post Herder thought the question of who makes a good villain would make for a good poll.  Due to a wonderful confluence of events I was making up a poll for Top Ten Chuck Episodes.  So let’s combine them and see how they match up.  After the jump.

So here’s what I’m going to try.  Pick your top ten villains and top ten episodes.  Is this scientific?  Nope, just fun.  With three seasons of episodes and villains I’m interested to see how things pan out.

First the Villains.  Pick up to ten.  Yes, I went there, John Casey was the scary bad guy for most of the pilot and while sympathetic, was Chuck’s biggest threat for quite some time.  I understand your objections.  For the rest I excluded henchmen of the main villain and didn’t consider people like Manoosh or Von Hayes as villains since they were just out to make a buck and didn’t know who they were working for.

EDIT: Due to an oversight on my part I forgot to add Leader from Gravitron, so he’s appended to the end rather than in the general chronological order of the rest of the list.

Now the best of Chuck.  Pick your top ten (or up to ten favorite) episodes.

About Ernie Davis

I was born in 1998, the illegitimate brain child and pen name of a surly and reclusive misanthrope with a penchant for anonymity. My offline alter ego is a convicted bibliophile and causes rampant pognophobia whenever he goes out in public. He wants to be James Lileks when he grows up or Dave Barry if he doesn’t.  His hobbies are mopery, curling and watching and writing about Chuck.  Obsessively.  Really, the dude needs serious help.
This entry was posted in Observations, polls. Bookmark the permalink.

49 Responses to The Best of the Bad and the Best of the Best

  1. atcdave says:

    Okay, its way too early to be sure of anything (er…sure of anything in an unscientific poll?!) but just a couple early observations.

    La Ciudad already up with 6 votes! One was mine, but I wondered even as I posted it — was she really that good or is it mainly a reflection of a very solid episode? (not that being about the most beautiful woman I’ve ever seen hurts much!)

    Shaw does seem to redeem himself as a worthy villain.

    S2 seems to be the early favorite for most really popular episodes. S3 finished well, but early on forget it. I did love Angel of Death and Operation Awesome, but enough to make a top ten list.

  2. JC says:

    I feel like I’m the only person who loves Alma Mater.

    Also nice to see The Ring Director get so many votes but I wonder if its the character or the actor.

    • atcdave says:

      There’s so much to choose from its almost overwhelming. Alma Mater was a good episode, but didn’t make my top ten. Ditto for the Director. On a lot of these it could be the actor, or even the episode. Vincent is another good example. I loved the Mummy movies and Imhotep, I loved the arc of episodes he was in. Did he do that great of a job? I don’t know, but everything seemed right there so he got my vote.

      • JC says:

        Yeah I love Mark Sheppard so The Director being one of favorites was given.

        I also noticed that the majority of my favorite episodes were from S1 which shocked me, because as a whole I liked S2 more.

    • kg says:

      When you first think about it, you’re thinking that’s a lot of leeway. Ten shouldn’t be that hard. But really, it is. This is the best show on TV.

      Except for Mask and Fake Name, overall, I liked them all. I know, straddling the fence doesn’t get it done.

      Anyway, JC, I’m jumping in late as usual, but I also gave Alma Mater one of my 10. I think I went two in season one, a couple in season three and as many as six in season three.

      I don’t buy Casey as a villain. Besides, its not like there was a shortage of viable candidates. I didn’t check that one.

      • Ernie Davis says:

        I noticed something funny the first time I tried to vote. I simply started at the top and checked episodes moving down and had picked 10 by the time I got to Fat Lady. When I started at the bottom I was done by Predator. When I tried to just go on the ones I really liked, it pretty much came down to how recently I’d watched the episode. Clearly we all have more than 10 favorites.

        I limited it to 10 just so we could see some sort of groupthink consensus form. Hopefully. I think our 16 top 10 episodes is a pretty good representation, though there have been more votes since then, so I may close the poll and re-do the top 10 at some point.

  3. SWnerd says:

    Ok it’s really hard to pick my favorite 10 episodes of Chuck. Honestly as soon as I voted, I felt sad because I had to leave off some episodes I really like.

    And as far as the villains go, I admit the actor was a big factor in my voting. I love Angie Harmon, Mark Sheppard, and Arnold Vosloo. I also really liked Jenny McCarthy as a crazy cougar lady.

  4. aardvark7734 says:

    One thing’s for certain – ten is not nearly enough to leave either poll feeling satisfied. I might have been okay with fifteen. 😉

    I mean, I left episodes off that I *loved*. I just loved them a hair less than the one that made the list. I mean, ‘Marlin’ or ‘First Date’?? Um… Um… Um…

    Drats.

    • atcdave says:

      It would have been easier to pick ten least favorite. Wait a minute, 2 from S2, 7 from S3; OK I don’t actually have ten least favorite. That says something!

  5. Chuckaddict says:

    What a timely topic. A co-worker and I (who got me started on Chuck in the first place) were discussing our top 10 each. We decided to try the impossible task of ranking all the episodes from best to let’s say least best.

    I voted for Subway, Other Guy, Tic-Tac, Colonel, Dream Job, Lethal Weapon, DeLorean, Santa Claus, Truth & Alma Mater.

    • aardvark7734 says:

      That’s fascinating, Chuckaddict.

      I *liked* all of those episodes you listed. Yet, six of them didn’t make my list.

      Keeping Chuck fans happy must be like trying to keep the EU together. 😉

      • Chuckaddict says:

        At this point they’re basically gut reactions. I have varied reasons for loving each; end of an arc, significant plot reveal, mythology development…

        Things can easily change when I do another rewatch and remember things I forgot.

        What did you vote for?

      • aardvark7734 says:

        Well, since you asked, I voted for: Intersect, Wookie, Truth, Marlin, Seduction, Best Friend, Colonel, Other Guy, Honeymooners and Subway.

        But, as I said previously, this leaves out episodes I loved like DeLorean, Santa Clause, Lethal Weapon, First Date, Fat Lady and other classics. Ten is simply not enough to feel good about as a collection, IMHO.

      • Chuckaddict says:

        Agreed, it’s very hard to pick. Your votes are all excellent episodes also.

  6. atcdave says:

    I’m fascinated by the votes. First season hasn’t scored many votes, only Pilot, Truth and Marlin seem to have scored well. On the other hand, there are no zero vote episodes.

    S2 has a lot of episodes with a few votes. The Jill arc, Sensai, Third Dimension, and Beefcake stand out for not many votes. Jill arc and Sensai is a particularly rough stretch, but if I remember at the time, only Ex actually made people angry. So while ratings may have slipped over that period (I believe they did), the fans were not quite so demoralized. Colonel has far more votes than anything else, Best Friend, Ring and First date are the next most popular episodes with roughly half the votes.

    S3 gets a dismal start. Beard is the first episode to get more than a couple votes. Other Guy, Honeymooners, and the Finale are the only episodes that score well all season. Obviously, not all the episodes that scored poorly are actually “hated” (Angel of Death and Operation Awesome were fun, I believe most fans agree, but few choose them as a top ten).

    I wonder if most shows go through such extreme distrubution of likes and dislikes. I would expect a more traditional episodic format to yield more even distribution. My guess would be more serialized shows see such ups and downs based on resolution of plot points and even ups and downs in character relationship highlights. But the variation on Chuck is stunning. The most popular episodes are strongly linked to good Chuck and Sarah episodes. Likewise, when Chuck and Sarah are at low ebb, we see less viewer enthusiasm. I know this poll isn’t scientific, but the results are interesting.

    • Ernie Davis says:

      As you said, kind of unscientific, but fun. If you assume most people used all 10 choices in both (which you can’t, but then my argument is actually strengthened (actually it isn’t but I posted this at 5:30 AM before my coffee.)) the same three villains make over 80% of people’s top 10. Vincent, Roark and Shaw.

      As for episodes, using the same logic 1/3 of respondents pick Pilot, Truth, Seduction, Cougars, DeLorean, Santa Claus and Best Friend for their top 10, 1/2 pick First Date, Ring, Other Guy, and Ring 2, and about 2/3 pick Colonel and Subway.

      I doubt it means much, but what I take is this. Colonel and Subway are both penultimate episodes for both a season and a popular arc, although I might quibble about Colonel. First Date, Ring, Other Guy and Ring 2 are all either season openers or (designed originally as) finales. Add in the pilot which is only a few votes short of making the 50% cut and you have a trend. The ones in the 1/3 category? Great moments in shipper history.

    • Chuckaddict says:

      Am I the only person who didn’t hate the Jill arc? I actually enjoyed it. I think it gave some depth to Chuck’s past. Then the twist of Jill in FULCRUM was a good payoff.

      At the time I was watching the show via iTunes so I was viewing in rapid succession. I didn’t have to wait a torturous 7 days for the next episode. That’s the way to watch a TV show. No commercials, no waiting to see what comes next. I’ve gotten 2 people hooked in the last year by loaning the S1/S2 DVD’s. Watching “live” this year was hard.

      • aardvark7734 says:

        Not a fan of ‘Ex’ or ‘Gravitron’, but ‘Fat Lady’ is one of my favorite episodes.

      • Ernie Davis says:

        I liked the Jill arc, truth be told, but then I watched it all in the same night also. Fat Lady also makes my top ten.

      • Merve says:

        Ernie, it’s funny you should say that you watched the Jill arc all in one stretch because that certainly softened the blow for me. I consider the Jill arc to be the most frustrating, nonsensical, and poorly-executed arc of the entire series (and I’m counting everything involving Shaw and Hannah here). And that’s not coming from a shipper perspective. That’s coming from a why-the-heck-would-you-want-to-have-anything-to-do-with-the-woman-who-broke-your-heart-and-betrayed-you perspective.

        “Fat Lady” through “Sensei” was certainly a slump, but I’m glad that I weathered through it. Those episodes certainly had their moments. Casey being revealed as a former choir boy and Leader chasing Chuck in a freakin’ Gravitron made the entire thing worth it.

      • atcdave says:

        The Jill arc is a funny thing. Watching it live was hard. Especially knowing up front it was three episodes long. I was willing to concede at the time there was a story they obviously had wanted to tell since the beginning, so just knew I’d have to grin and bear it. The Ex was the only one of the three I actually hated, and even it had its funny moments. I really thought Fat Lady was an excellent episode; and I enjoyed Graviton even more, in spite of Leader who manages to be one of the most poorly cast characters in the history of the show (to me he exudes “thug” but he’s written as some sort of criminal mastermind, I couldn’t buy the incongruity).
        The funny thing is, I think the whole arc is fun to rewatch. In fact, I think Sensai is one of the weakest episodes ever, I find it easier to rewatch Jill.
        Merve I do agree with one of your hangups, I can’t begin to imagine how Chuck could fall for her again (honestly, the actress doesn’t do much for me either, that may be part of it). But apart from that I thought it was as well conceived arc. And the ending did put Chuck and Sarah in a good place, which is worth something.

      • Ernie Davis says:

        Merve, I think I get what you are talking about, Chuck’s sudden turn around on Jill after she kisses him when he’s there to plant the bug. Before that he was as you said, wanting nothing to do with Jill.

        Once the end of Fat lady revealed Jill as Fulcrum everything made more sense, except that. The quick turn in the hotel room I put down to re-experiencing losing Jill making Chuck a bit more vulnerable than usual and as we later found out Jill never did want to break Chuck’s heart, but she had orders once he left Stanford.

        If Jill were anywhere near as smart as she was supposed to be Chuck turning up on a cell conversation just as Guy was tossed out a window and she was taken to a CIA base would have raised suspicion about Chuck re-connecting after all these years even before he showed up with a posse and a badge. From that point Jill was playing Chuck expertly. I think that is why I liked the arc. It made some sense before the reveal that Jill was Fulcrum, but actually made more sense after. Jill basically throwing herself at Chuck, then making him re-assure her and ease her jealousy (all the while pulling Chuck away from Sarah) and the way she basically forced him to spill all the intel he had over the shower incident (and get her in to Castle) I thought was one of the better spy plots.

        But I also agree with Dave, Leader seemed miscast and Gravitron seemed to muddy the waters.

      • Merve says:

        I guess I should clarify: while I’m not a fan of the Jill arc, the individual episodes were alright. None of them are close to being in my bottom five (“Crown Vic,” “Beefcake,” “Pink Slip,” “Mask,” and “Final Exam” are pretty comfortable in those positions). They had some good B-plots and the show never stopped being fun during that arc. But I can’t shake the feeling that the arc was confusing, poorly-written, and introduced at the wrong time.

        I also wanted to touch on “Sensei” because I unfairly lumped it in with the Jill arc. “Sensei” is aggravating for me because it regressed the Chuck-Casey relationship to the stage at which it was in “Helicopter.” It’s interesting that an episode that seemed to be about the Chuck-Casey relationship did more for the Chuck-Sarah and Sarah-Casey ones.

  7. Michael says:

    I haven’t made my votes yet, gotta take a closer look at some episodes and bad guys when I’m at home. But one thing for sure: The Number One Bad Guy for me was Chevy Chase as Ted Rourke. I was really disappointed when he got shot after only two episodes, but I guess he was just too expensive (come on Chevy, you’re a rich guy, you could have easily accepted an unlimited supply of frozen yoghurt as payment for some additional episodes). He’s my number one because he was hilariously funny and really scary at the same time, and he dropped some of the coolest lines in the series (quoted from memory, so probably not correct):

    “After we’re done here, you can do whatever you want to them. You can eat them if you want.”

    “If I don’t receive the Intersect core in half an hour – 40 minutes tops, with traffic – I’ll kill the bride.”

    • joe says:

      And don’t forget (to Stephen) “You have a son??! Congratulations!!” (To his goon) “Kill his son.”

      • Michael says:

        Good one Joe. But don’t forget

        “Hmm…a real shotgun wedding. Just think – that terrible pun is the last thing you’ll ever hear.”

        😉

  8. sd says:

    A question for fellow posters.

    Does the “revelation” by Sarah in The Other Guy inform any of your decisions on what episodes you voted for?

    • Chuckaddict says:

      The main reason I voted for Other Guy was because Chuck finaly put me out of my misery and put 3 bullets into Shaw’s chest.

      • weaselone says:

        That’s true. Those three bullets have earned Chuck a mountain of secrets and lies plus one or two secret lovers on the side provided they’re all Sarah personas.

    • joe says:

      I think so. I voted for The Other Guy mostly on the strength of Sarah’s early speech to Chuck (and the four “yes”s).

      One thing that stands out for me, though, was a feeling I could barely suppress, that TPTB were going to pull the rug out from under me. They never did. The ending in Paris emphasised and underscored Sarah’s revelation, and didn’t renege on it (which is almost what I had come to expect after 3 seasons). You know – the old “2 steps forward and 3 steps back” thing.

      I loved The Other Guy because they finally seemed to end that.

  9. weaselone says:

    The results are almost certainly skewed toward more recent viewing. Mine certainly are. I found my self omitting several strong contenders from 1 and 2 in favor of 3.5 episodes. It will be interesting to revisit this poll at the end of season 4 and see how well season 3.5 episodes and villains continue to stack up.

    The villains are easy and I didn’t need all of my votes. The truth is that Chuck probably deserves an epic fail when it comes to villains. Only three, Colt, Roark and Vincent really rise to the top. I through on Zamir just because of the vault scene.

    The episodes were tougher. 40% of my favorite episodes were in the back six of season three, all in the back six. The Other Guy, Honeymooners, Subway, and Ring II were all fantastic. Too bad barely anyone watched them. Season two also came in with 40%. Seduction, DeLorean, Best Friend, and Colonel are a good sampling of the best Chuck has to offer and it looks like the Chuckverse agrees. Only two episodes were from season one. Truth and Crown Vic were the pair of choices. There was a lot of wrangling here and with strong episodes like Hard Salami and First Date begging for inclusion the results of this list could have turned out differently.

    My love of Crown Vic apparently diverges from the general consensus. Without my vote, it would have garnered the same number of votes as the Mask. I have just a pair of things to say. Baby cats. Exploding Crown Vic. Chuck grows a pair, albeit briefly.

    Speaking of Chuck vs The Mask. Two people actually voted for it. Sarah confessing interest in Shaw after he poisons her with a toxic gas because he fails to take the same basic precautions Casey demonstrated the previous episode didn’t trump the joy of watching the writers play the whole Sarah and Chuck misunderstand each other’s feelings and can’t say how they really feel card again? Or was it the parting shots of mister “aversion to PDA” going at it hot and heavy with Hannah in the Jeff and Lester soiled Buy More entertainment room while Sarah courts Shaw with artifacts from her relationship with Chuck and a french dessert that does it for you?

    • Ernie Davis says:

      Baby cats? I admit I liked Chuck finally growing a pair and calling Sarah on beating him up for her mistakes, but Crown Vic doesn’t quite make my top ten.

      If you can get past the Shaw creepiness and overused mis-communication angst I kind of enjoyed Chuck being a better spy than the rest of the team combined in Mask. And it was Fake Name where Sarah courts Shaw with Sizzling Shrimp and a crock pot. 😉

      • weaselone says:

        Ernie, when you’re right you’re right. I guess I just wanted to shove a little more pain into The Mask so I could enjoy Chuck Gruber’s love of cupcakes.

        Morgan had an ultimately unfortunate run in with shrimp the size of baby cats in this episode. Given Morgan’s meowing in Beard and his tangling with a tiger in Role Models it makes me wonder whether Josh Gomez either has a fondness or a phobia of felines.

      • Ernie Davis says:

        Ah, yes, now I remember. Thanks for the clarification. There were some priceless and some cringe inducing Morgan moments in Crown Vic.

    • Merve says:

      I know that a lot of people will disagree with me on this, but “Mask” could have been a decent episode if it hadn’t been so gosh darn sloppy. It wasn’t just the last 10 minutes; the entire episode was out of whack. Just take stock of all the stupidities, many of which contradict what happened in previous episodes:

      – Daniel Shaw, superspy extraordinaire, manages to botch a mission thrice.

      – Shaw starts hitting on Sarah for no apparent reason.

      – Ellie seems to magically no longer be angry at Devon.

      – Jeff and Lester now suck at stalking after being great at it in “Nacho Sampler.”

      – Hannah isn’t annoyed at Chuck for repeatedly blowing her off in the previous episode.

      – Sarah isn’t uncomfortable around Chuck at all even though she couldn’t bear to talk to him after he burned Manoosh in the previous episode.

      – Sarah tells Shaw that the neck kisses were “kind of nice” when she really should have been suing for sexual harrassment.

      – The team apparently forgets about the containment unit that was in the previous episode.

      – The team doesn’t seem concerned that they let Vassilis get away twice.

      What bothers me is that a few of these things could have been fixed with simple throwaway lines or prop changes. Ellie could have had a line about how she thought that Devon was going through a lot of stress at work, which would make it seem as if their fight had been resolved. Instead of suddenly and conveniently making Jeff and Lester bad at stalking, Morgan could have said that they had gone on a trip together (which is kind of creepy but oddly fitting for their weird, codependent relationship). Sarah and Shaw could have examined the mask in the containment unit, but the accidental release of gas could have shattered it. To fix the Vassilis situation, Casey could have had a line about how the guy got away.

      So, fix the stupidities and let Sarah and Shaw’s relationship develop over the course of the episode through an actual conversation, and voila! “Mask” doesn’t seem like such a terrible episode. Sure, people would still be angry about Sham or Shawrah or Shawlker or Sarahniel or whatever you want to call it, but at least we wouldn’t be grumbling about how we got there.

      • weaselone says:

        Which is why I consider it one if not the worst episodes of Chuck. They squandered a lot of potential. It’s sort of a poster child for the front 12.

      • Merve says:

        I’m going to have to disagree with you on that one, Weaselone (or maybe I’m not actually disagreeing with you and I’m just misinterpreting what you’re saying). With the exceptions of the tackling scene in “Angel de la Muerte” and the apartment scene in “Fake Name,” I don’t think that the front 12 were particularly sloppy. My complaint about them is that they were too heavy-handed and they took the plot in unenjoyable directions. For me, “Three Words” is the episode that exemplifies what I didn’t like about the front 12: pointless angst that suffocated the show.

      • Ernie Davis says:

        I guess I had mentally girded my loins (metaphorically speaking) for it. When they started explaining that Sarah and Shaw connected because they were both spies and went to the same spy school that basically meant to me they didn’t feel any need to explain it other than they were both extremely good looking.

        I also agree with Merve, but I’ve gone into that numerous times before.

      • jason says:

        ernie, looking back my conclusion – fedak was afraid to tell the sham story, horrified how poorly the minimalistic story was received, and confused how to juggle each new apocalyptic episode’s release vs fan expectations. I still think the writers room is where the most epic CS confrontations occurred this season, I would love to know what went on, who was on whose side? My guess is one or more of the writers who left were adamant about the mistakes, and probably got a few great I told you so’s in b4 she (and / or he) left.

      • Merve says:

        The writers leaving probably had more to do with finding more lucrative or more secure job opportunities. I think that this article has been linked before, but it summarizes the situation very well: http://www.chuckpodcast.com/shades-of-gray/?p=333

        As for TPTB’s intentions, I should say this: when I say, “TPTB,” I don’t just mean the writers; I’m also including the producers and the network execs. I might be opening up a can of worms here, but to me, the way that the story was told between “Mask” and “Final Exam” reeks of network interference (and not the good kind).

      • Ernie Davis says:

        Merve, a can of worms indeed. I’ve made the same point. TPTB is not just Schwedak and the writers. You have WB and NBC both getting involved and trying to influence the direction of the show. And dare I say it, perhaps the casting… I don’t mean that as bashing. Routh himself has said he was tossed into a situation like he’d never had before and that it was an adjustment to try to play a character whose direction wasn’t entirely known to him.

      • jason says:

        i can’t believe how sensative this writer’s room subject is, one business saying I follow when troubleshooting people issues is “where there’s smoke, there’s fire”, the odds of 3 or 4 writers leaving a team within a few days of each other is pretty small, sorry merve, the guy who wrote that article is a great chuck fan, he has his own podcast and appears to be a great guy, but the fact he came out with that article was more ‘smoke’ to my discerning eye, but of course, I don’t know if there is fire or not, my inner alarm sure went off, but that is just me, heck, who knows.

      • Merve says:

        Writing for these people is a livelihood. It’s hard to come across writing jobs in Hollywood. But if a better opportunity comes, you take it. Two of the writers left to become showrunners. The other two left for new shows with a lot of network support and good critical buzz. If presented with the opportunity to make more money and not write for a show that will probably anyway be cancelled next season if it isn’t renewed, then one would certainly take that opportunity.

  10. weaselone says:

    I think you misunderstood me, although it was mainly my fault. I didn’t mean the rest of the front 12 were sloppy, I meant that they squandered a lot of potential albeit in a different manner.

  11. Ernie Davis says:

    As a quick update for those of you trying to make sense of the voting, as of this post here is the current ranking and the 16 top 10 episodes. As you can see a lot of ties, so it isn’t limited to 10 after all. 😉 And as Weaselone predicted it is heavily skewed to recent episodes. Note the top 5.

    1. Chuck Versus the Colonel 7.2% (60 votes)

    2. Chuck Versus the Honeymooners 7% (59 votes)

    3. Chuck Versus the Subway 6.8% (57 votes)

    4. Chuck Versus the Other Guy 5.2% (44 votes)

    5. Chuck Versus the Intersect 4.3% (36 votes)
    Chuck Versus the First Date 4.3% (36 votes)
    Chuck Versus the Ring Part II 4.3% (36 votes)

    6. Chuck Versus the Best Friend 3.6% (30 votes)
    Chuck Versus the Ring 3.6% (30 votes)

    7. Chuck Versus the Truth 3.3% (28 votes)
    Chuck Versus the DeLorean 3.3% (28 votes)
    Chuck Versus the Tic Tac 3.3% (28 votes)

    8. Chuck Versus the Seduction 3.2% (27 votes)

    9. Chuck Versus the Hard Salami 2.9% (24 votes)
    Chuck Versus Santa Claus 2.9% (24 votes)

    10. Chuck Versus the Cougars 2.5% (21 votes)

    I don’t think I’d disagree with a single one being among the top 10 and I see a lot of the same kind of ties I had.

    • atcdave says:

      A sub category I was thinking of: Top non-arc (stand alone) episode. It looks like Best Friend takes the prize. I agree all of those are excellent episodes, I think Tango is the only one I voted for that didn’t make the list.

    • lucian says:

      Looks like we’re all a bunch of “shippers”. It is pretty apparent that the relationship IS the show.

  12. Ernie Davis says:

    And your 13 top 10 villains:

    1. Ted Roark 8.7% (45 votes)

    2. Vincent 8.1% (42 votes)
    Shaw 8.1% (42 votes)

    3. Colt 7.1% (37 votes)

    4. Sasha Banacheck 5.4% (28 votes)

    5. Mauser 5.2% (27 votes)

    6. La Ciudad 5% (26 votes)

    7. Tommy 4.4% (23 votes)
    Sydney Prince 4.4% (23 votes)

    8. Ring Director 4.1% (21 votes)

    9. Jill Roberts 3.9% (20 votes)

    10. John Casey 3.1% (16 votes)
    Heather Chandler 3.1% (16 votes)

  13. Hope says:

    for best ”Villain” I picked Casey in the Pilot because back then I didn’t love him as much as I do now. And Shaw and Vincent of course.

    And the episodes . Oh man, was that hard. Do I really have to choose? there’s so many good ones.

    1. Alma Mater

    2. Undercover Lover

    3. The Truth

    4. Crown Vic

    5. First Date

    6. Graviton

    7. Suburbs

    8. Colonel

    9. Angel De La Muerta

    10. Subway

    There were many more like Marlin, Tic Tac, Fake Name, ect.. I loved them all beside the 3D one and Tom Sawyer. Great list

Leave a Reply

