Special Announcement / Special Treat

A Few of My Favorite Things

I’ve gotten a lot of pleasures from this blog, but none have been so great as experiencing all the wonderful writing and getting absolutely lost in it. Regular readers know that one writer in particular stands out. Agree or disagree with her, Liz James will command your attention and enthrall you with her words.

Now she’s started her own venture – come see at Articulate Schnook.  Read, bookmark and then tell your friends. You will be glad you did.

– joe

About joe

In my life I've been a professor, martial artist, rock 'n roller, rocket scientist, lover, poet and brain surgeon. I'm lying about the brain surgery.
This entry was posted in Administrative, Fan Base. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Special Announcement / Special Treat

  1. kris says:

    Will be sure to check it out!

  2. AngelTwo says:

    I’m biased, of course. (Liz gave me my first job, which I repaid by jumping to advertising two years later. 🙂 ) But I think she has the clearest view of what has happened to the show (good and bad) and the clearest way of expressing it.

    Moreover, even though I never thought Liz even considered fiction, everyone should go to articulateschnook.com and read her “scenario” for what happened after Colonel. I think it’s a brilliant way to deal with things and still not change anything. That’s no easy task!

    • joe says:

      Absolutely. Can’t agree with you more, A2.

      • sd says:

        I also agree!

        In my darkest Chuck moments…I always thought it a bit of an insult that we were led to believe the two characters just dropped everything they started in that nasty Barstow motel room.

        Liz’s “scenario” very much makes sense and stays within canon.

  3. aardvark7734 says:

    Well, hell.

    I’ve made no secret that I’ve been an admirer of Liz’s razor-sharp posts, and guessed she’d been writing professionally for some time. That her “about” page disclosed she was a seasoned journalist and writer was, therefore, not much of a surprise.

    I guess I should thank her for starting a “Chuck” themed blog about the same time I did. Since I’m going to have to learn how to do it right, might as well learn from a pro, right? 😉

    All kidding aside, I wish her the best of luck with her blog. It’s off to a fantastic start!

Leave a Reply

