Podcast

CNN – Just In Time For The New Season

Lou “Old Darth” Sytsma, Karen Lindsey, Chuck TV moderator Jan W. (aka “Happydayz”) and I have jumped into the podcasting waters head first with a new show, dedicated to weekly reviews and general news about our favorite show, Chuck.

This is the premier episode of the Chuck Nerdposium Netcast (CNN), hosted by Lou and originating from his plush studios in beautiful downtown Toronto with live feeds from across the northern hemisphere. More or less, yeah.

Now we need you to listen in, break the news to Ellie everyone, and be awesome. Can you be AWESOME? 😉

– joe

About joe

In my life I've been a professor, martial artist, rock 'n roller, rocket scientist, lover, poet and brain surgeon. I'm lying about the brain surgery.
This entry was posted in Administrative. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Podcast

  1. Jen says:

    Hey Joe… i just lsitened to the podcast. I tried to pay as much attention as i could with having my CEO and then HR Director suddenly walk into my office while i was listening to it. Sounds good, and i appreciate the PGness 🙂 Congrats on this new Chuckendevor!

  2. ChuckNewbie8 says:

    Congrats Joe! Nice to see you out there with them pundits 😉

    • joe says:

      And I’m a regular pundit on Meet the Press. NOT! 😉

      Thanks, Faith!

      • ChuckNewbie8 says:

        BTW I’m not giving up on the fab four of ChuckThis’ podcast 🙂

        Pros: 3 guys and a girl! That’s the Chuck viewership right there! And between you guys you cover most of the chuck views

        Con: There is none!

        Ok that Pros and Cons list just might be biased lol.

      • joe says:

        Oh, I can think of a “con”, Faith – 2 beards & 1 mustache vs. Amy! And their beards hold so many secrets… Un-fair! 😉

      • Ernie Davis says:

        Joe, maybe we outnumber her but Amy is airborne. She could probably kick all our butts. Maybe we should re-name the blog Three Chucks and a Sarah?

      • jason says:

        I don’t know you guys, the star usually gets top billing, it isn’t the ‘the anniversary vs chuck’ – for example, for the 4 of you, I submit ‘a chick vs three chumps’ would probably be apropos

      • joe says:

        That’s Mr. Chump, thank you very much! 😉

        I sorta like that 3 Chucks & a Sarah, myself. But we have to face facts. We’ve got a Chuck, a Casey, a Sarah and I’m playing Morgan.

  3. jason says:

    joe – congrat’s you earned the right to broadcast your views to a wider audience, I can’t think of anyone who has more consistently taken a positive view of the chuckverse, yet you remained reasonably credible, logical and somewhat empathetic to us radicals that those other blogs won’t tolerate and censor. Congrat’s to you and OD. For the record, I’d vote season 3 also, all 7 episodes worth – LOL.

  4. OldDarth says:

    Its a team effort. Jan, Karen, and Joe have been most patient and understanding as technical requirements and issues were sussed out.

    With all that out of the way – it is time to have fun doing some SEASON 4! episode reviews! WooT!

    Yay Team!

  5. Bundy says:

    Great job on the podcast.I’m looking forward to hear more as the season progresses.September 20th cant get hear fast enough.

  6. hiswings says:

    Loved the Podcast – keep up the great work!! I would have to agree that S3 was “the best and the worst” – what’s not to love about Intersect 2.0 and Chuck/Sarah together or the Morgan/Casey relationship!!

    And Joe, I’m glad I’m not the only Chuckaholic out there – even my son seems to be embarrassed by my ChuckNerdiness!! And he’s 30 yrs old!! Oh well, I’d rather go down as a ChuckNerd than Senile!!

    Can’t wait for S4!!

  7. Matt says:

    Not sure where to post this, some of you may have already seen the 4 sneak peeks at season 4, but the website is below:
    http://www.spoilertv.com/2010/09/chuck-episode-401-chuck-versus_15.html

  8. BdaddyDL says:

    I really enjoyed listening to the podcast. What messed with me was that I heard you’re “voice” in my head when I was writing about you in my fic, and it sounded NOTHING like you’re voice.

    It was a really good start and I cant wait for the next one, especially since that means we’ve seen 4.01!

    • joe says:

      Heh! What’s funny is that when I listened, my own voice sounds nothing like my voice! Oh well. It’s a common and expected experience.

      My bros. say that I sound like our dad. What I was surprised to find was that I have speech patterns and a cadence that’s spooky-similar to my bros! Go figure!

  9. Gringo Chuck Fan says:

    Hola Amigo – really enjoyed the first installment!
    [Finally a reason to watch CNN]
    Looking forward to your round table discussion or dare I say heated debates as we head into S4!
    Your enthusiasm is contagious 🙂

  10. Gord says:

    Congrats Joe,
    Just listened to the podcast andl looking forward to many more.

    • joe says:

      Ah, thanks, Gord. We’re aiming to do new episodes the Tuesday after every Chuck broadcast, and have it in place by Wednesdays at noon.

      I’m pretty sure that if I don’t get a chance to post it, you’ll always be able to find a link to the latest one at Chuck TV.

Leave a Reply

