Fanvid Friday!

To help stave off the shakes from a Chuckless winter break (though really, who of us aren’t replaying Chuck every Monday anyway ;-)), I’m introducing Fanvid Friday. I am obsessed with fanvids, I simply love them. There’s the music, the nostalgia factor and of course, our Chuck.

So every week until Chuck returns on January 17th, tune in to Fanvid Friday! I’ll try to keep this in chronological order, but I may not be able to lol.

The first installment is Slow Show, now this has two things going for it: they actually played this song during Chuck versus the Tango and it’s, well good.

Vodpod videos no longer available.
About Faith

Eternally faith-ful at least as it relates to my beloved Los Angeles Lakers. Yes that's where the username comes from. Other than that self-professed Chuckaholic, Laker blogger and part time internet addict. Ok, full time.
This entry was posted in Found On-Line, Off Topic. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Fanvid Friday!

  1. joe says:

    Oh my. Just as I start to think “Chuck’s hair is making funny animal shapes…”, the music starts.

    Fantastic stuff, Faith. And even better, those memorable moments keep on happening.

    • Faith says:

      Glad you like it Joe. I actually miss animal shapes hair lol…but even more, I miss this Ellie.

      I guess it’s fitting that the video starts with Ellie and ends with Sarah, kind of the way Chuck’s life has changed. Like the conversation goes,
      “You invited Sarah?”
      “Yeah, I mean she’s your best girl.”
      “Come on, Ellie, you know you’ll always be my best girl.”
      “Don’t take this the wrong way Chuck, but I hope not.”

  2. Pingback: Tweets that mention Fanvid Friday! « Chuck This -- Topsy.com

  3. Faith says:

    Some OT stuff: A full day of Chuck goodness on Dec. 27 (well primetime day). They will be showing Anniversary. Aisle and First Fight (8, 9, 10/9c).

    This is really good.

  4. Bellatrix says:

    Great idea Faith! The video is great, it reminded me of the first time I saw chuck vs the tango. I was thrilled thinking “omg, they are using something Argentine!” (im from Argentina) and then they started dancing. Though the tango they used was weird (it wasn’t either ball room tango or show tango) i really enjoyed it, and laughed at the idea of Awsome being able to get into señoritas pants using his tango skills (most argentines dont know how to dance tango so it would be compleatly useless)

    • Faith says:

      Thanks!

      LOL. I get the feeling seeing that since it’s Awesome, there was more involved than him showing them he can dance…I mean he’s Awesome after all. He’s gorgeous! That’s enough for most girls, and I’m sure Argentines as well 😉

  5. thinkling says:

    Fantastic Faith! Thanks so much for doing this. A great idea … some of us (me) might even say it’s … GENIUS.

  6. Rick Holy says:

    O.K. I’m going to say what you’ve heard me say before, so it’s NOT LIKE I’M “Coming out of the closet, here!”

    My name is Rick Holy. And I’m a shipper. Not a “rabid” one, but one nonetheless. I enjoy many aspects of the show, some a little less than others, but that’s to be expected.

    But by far and away what IS “CHUCK” to me is the relationship aspects. The “Best Friend” relationhsip. The “Chuck/Ellie brother/sister relationship. The whole “Bartowski family relationship.” And by far and away, without any doubt, the Chuck and Sarah relationship. I love that it takes place amidst the whole “everyday guy” becomes a hero theme – and the whole “professional woman-spy” becomes a woman whole and entire.

    The chemistry between Zach Levi and Yvonne Strahovski is something EXTREMELY special – and that’s what makes the show so wonderful. Some TV couples just “click,” and these two have.

    With every TV program that you get “hooked” on, there’s that one moment that you can always remember. With me, it was channel surfing during Season 1 of Chuck, and I came about this scene with this guy and this girl talking in the Weinerlicious. Just when you think he’s about to plant one on her, he tells her they have to end their “fake” relationship, because the person he keeps fooling the most was HIMSELF. That was so revealing – as was the usual wonderful facial expression exhibited by Yvonne in response.

    THAT’S what made me tune in the next Monday and the next Monday and the next. And that’s what will make me treasure my CHUCK Blu-Ray and DVDs long after the series has gone the way of TV history.

    There are just so few programs anymore that I can say are truly a “joy” to watch – and CHUCK is. Is it the most well written? No. Are the plots always the best? No. Does it sometimes make you wonder, “what the heck are they trying to accomplish here?” Yes. But through it all, it’s entertaining.

    Re-hashing S3 is a thing of the past – no sense doing it again. But, honestly, in going back and re-watching the episodes, there were a number of really good ones. It’s not like the seasons was a total disaster. And when you’re writing this kind of series, the producers/writers will tell you that they’re learning as they go along as to what works and what doesn’t.

    For most of CHUCK’s run, what they’ve done has worked. This season I think is one of the best! It would be WONDERFUL to get a fifth season – even if only a 13 episode order. Even if only a mid-season replacement. I’ll take whatever we can get.

    And the one thing that I think is also special about this show is that the fans have a strong attachment to the cast members as people, because they’re not a bunch of “self-important,” “publicity-hogging,” “get in trouble to make the front pages” type of actors. They’re good solid people – and you can’t help but like them.

    Someone said it best here about the TV Guide “loss.” “We’re disappointed for the CAST – we wanted THEM to get the recognition we feel they deserved.” It wasn’t so much about “CHUCK” making the cover, as it was about Zach, Yvonne, Adam, Joshua, Ryan, Sarah “and the rest” making the cover and getting some well-deserved publicity.

    Some of us CHUCK fans get accused on other blogs as thinking that CHUCK is the “greatest thing to ever happen to TV.” It’s not. But you know what? It’s brought joy and happiness to if not a huge number of people, at least to a loyal legion of people – especially during a time in our country when things haven’t been “the best” and a lot of people have struggled and continue to struggle.

    Whatever happens regarding “CHUCK” in the future, I’ll watch the “re-runs” (DVD, Blu-Ray) and will closely watch to see where our beloved cast members appear next – and hopefully become fans of those shows, too.

    Well, things are getting extremely busy for me these next two weeks, so if you don’t hear from me, don’t think it’s because I’ve dropped off the face of the earth.

    Have a Blessed, Merry and Safe Christmas everyone! And PEACE to all!

  7. Pingback: Fanvid Friday « Chuck This

Leave a Reply

