Merry Christmas

To You and Yours

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year

We’ll miss you, but it’s okay if we don’t see you around here for the next few days.  I hope that you have a chance to spend the time with family and friends, have a pleasant trip to Grandma’s and enjoy every moment of the Holidays.  It’s always good to remember the reason for the season and to take a break and consider the really important things when you can.

We’ll be here and posting like usual (well, maybe a tiny bit less, because we too are with our families and friends).  If you think you need a Chuck-fix to spice up your egg-nog, I recommend a visit to Chuck TV to see the most recent podcast, a real Holiday Extravaganza!

I’d like to thank you all for a wonderful year and wish you and your loved ones Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year, especially my co-bloggers Amyabn, ATCDave, Ernie, Jem and Thinkling.

I’ll be thinking of you all.

– joe

About joe

In my life I've been a professor, martial artist, rock 'n roller, rocket scientist, lover, poet and brain surgeon. I'm lying about the brain surgery.
This entry was posted in Administrative. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Merry Christmas

  1. Rick Holy says:

    A Blessed & Merry Christmas to all!! I’ve been giving myself a Christmas present – watching Season 1 again – this time on Blu Ray. Almost forgot how exceptional that season was – all 13 episodes of it. There was a simplicity and a humor to the show then that there aren’t now. Not that now isn’t good, but it’s nice to experience again how it all started. Kind of like the mulling over the memories of your childhood Christmases.

    Peace, all!! Keep on Chuckin’!!!

    • Big Kev says:

      Ha! Great minds think alike Fr Rick! I’ve also been rewatching S1 lately and enjoying the humour and innocence. It also makes me think of how far the characters have come over 3 and a half seasons – much further than would be the case in most network dramas. I love that the Chuck writers aren’t afraid to move the story forward.
      Have a wonderful, safe Xmas and New Year everyone. Thanks to all for your insight, humour and passion here…..and I’ll see you all on the balcony for 4.11!

    • Michael says:

      @Rick,

      >watching Season 1 again… …Almost forgot how exceptional that season was

      Doing the same here and I agree with you about S1, although I am up to 3.04. Even knowing how it turns out, I watch with sadness how dark their knife fight becomes. Even more now than the first time. I want to give them a Gibbs head smack ( yeah, I do watch other shows! Hawaii 5-0 and Castle! Not much else worthwhile, though ).

      I may have to skip ahead to Honeymooners every now again to get keep that Christmas feeling.

  2. Merry Christmas to you all, Chucksters!

    And thank you Joe, Amy, Dave, Ernie, Faith & Thinkling for your amazing work here.

  3. PeterOinNJ says:

    Thank you Joe, Amy, Dave, Ernie, Faith & Thinkling for a great venue for us to come, hypothesize and debate about our favorite show. Have a blessed & Merry Christmas and a joyous New Year!

  4. Joseph (can't be Joe) says:

    Say what you will about the past 12ish months (and most of us did), it sure wasn’t dull.

    Wishing a Joyeux Noel to you and your families. Enjoy the holidays and each others company.

  5. Robert H says:

    Merry Christmas & Happy New Year to you and the rest
    of the bloggers. Really appreciate all that you have done.

    I agree with Fr. Rick something was lost in Seasons
    1 and 2 that will never really be restored although
    they have tried somewhat to recreate partially in
    Season 4. But I don’t think it will ever really be the same again, it is what it is. Season 2 was the highwater mark of the series. It won’t be the same ever again and it will be missed.

    I, too, have taken a December-mid January hiatus from Chuck and everything related to it, Just needed to get away for a while but when I saw this post I decided to reply. You all do a great job.
    Enjoy your holidays, thanks.

  6. Amyabn says:

    Merry Christmas to all and a very Happy New Year! I’ve been down hard with the flu and have been absent from the blog. I am thankful for the last year and am looking forward to the adventures that life (and Chuck!) will bring in 2011.
    My wish for all of you is the ability to relax and step back from the day to day craziness and find all that is good in your life. We all come from different backgrounds and experiences, ethnic, religious, and political differences. We all have things to be thankful for, and this blog is one of the many for me. Thanks to all in our little corner of the Chuckverse for helping me take a step back and have the wonderful shared experience of the show and blog. May God bless all of you.

  7. atcdave says:

    Merry Christmas everyone. I’m sure many of you are traveling, so everyone keep safe. We want to see the whole crew back here after the holidays!

  8. Bellatrix says:

    Oops! Posted too soon! What I meant is Merry Christmas to all and happy new year!! 🙂

  9. jason says:

    Merry Christmas to everyone

  10. JC says:

    Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to everyone here. I hope Santa brings everyone what they wished for. Be safe and don’t eat or drink too much.

  11. bundy says:

    Merry Christmas everyone.I hope you all have a great holiday.If you are traveling be safe,I’m looking forward to reading all your posts in the New Year so be carefull.Peace,Love and Happiness to all of you.

  12. thinkling says:

    I wish you all a blessed Christmas and happy new year. Enjoy the season and the time with your families. Eat lots, travel safe, and come back soon. God bless!

  13. Gringo Chuck Fan says:

    Hola Amigos – Feliz Navidad… wishing yall a most wonderful Christmas – and best wishes for your New Year. Whatever unfolds on our favorite show – between our favorite characters – if any thing – it always gives us plenty to talk about!
    – Hopefully your own life will be slightly less scrutinized!

  14. Robert H says:

    Quick question if anyone wants or can reply. Who won
    the cover of the TV Guide contest? Never did find out, thanks.

  15. JC says:

    Heads up for people who haven’t bought S3 yet. Best Buy has it on sale, 14.99 for DVDs and 22.99 on Blu- ray

  16. Robert H says:

    Thanks atcdave. Too bad supernatural won. I’m sure everybody who voted for Chuck worked hard, it just
    wasn’t enough. I just hope this is not a sign of things to come. Did Chuck come in second or was it even close? Please advise when you can, no rush.
    Enjoy the end of year holiday, thanks.

  17. Robert H says:

    Thanks Dave, happy new year.

Leave a Reply

