Fanvid Friday!

Ok this is a tough one. Do I go for something seasonal and compromise on the video itself (there just really aren’t a lot of good “Christmas and me are through” videos on the web), or do I go for a video that I enjoy/like but ignore the holidays? Or do I go above and beyond and create something for the express purpose of Fanvid Friday (I tried, that’s as far as I can say lol)?

Well compromise. Here is a Chuck classic:

And here’s week 3’s fanvid: (A reminder of what we fought for, and why we continue to fight for Chuck).

On that note, Merry Christmas again (I say again because Joe already said it for the rest of us, but well we didn’t get to say it to Joe! (And Dave!))

Have a happy and safe holidays to you and yours.

About Faith

Eternally faith-ful at least as it relates to my beloved Los Angeles Lakers. Yes that's where the username comes from. Other than that self-professed Chuckaholic, Laker blogger and part time internet addict. Ok, full time.
This entry was posted in Music, Off Topic. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Fanvid Friday!

  1. Crumby says:

    Love that vid! Thanks!

  2. joe says:

    What a wonderful song. It’s amazing how quickly it transports me back – visions of bracelets dancing in my head! 😉

    Merry Christmas, Faith! Happy New Year.

  3. A Chuck Fan says:

    Here’s a fairly new Chuck holiday fanvid for ya!

    Happy Holidays All!

  4. Rick Holy says:

    O.K. This ISN’T a fanvid – and it has nothing to do with Christmas – but I stumbled on it and thought ya’ll might get a kick out of it. The funny part is at the end – and it has to do with (a) Yvonne’s Australian “NO” and/or “KNOW” pronouciation, and (b) the joke Zach plays on Yvonne when it comes to the Lionel Ritchie song. It’s two season’s old now, so you may have seen it, but even if you have, it’s still worth seeing again:

    And MERRY CHRISTMAS everyone!!

  5. amyabn says:

    This video brings back such great memories! I may have to start my S1 rewatch tomorrow! Thanks Faith!

    • Faith says:

      You’re welcome. BTW hope you’re feeling better!

      I was beginning to think that season 4 is genius simply because in comparison to season 3 and out of sight, out of mind—what have you done for me lately but really Chuck is just so good. These reminders are just that remiders and season four is genius because it doesn’t just meet these expectations it exceeds some of it.

      Anyways it’s off to the union station for me (yes sight of Final Exam lol and American Hero) and then it’s Christmas with the kranky fam. Merry Christmas all!

  6. Good evening! joe,Faith,Ernie,Atcdave,Rick Holy and the rest of the Chuck fans all over the world. My part 1 of my 2 part article of CHUCK SEASON 3: WHAT WAS IT REALLY ALL ABOUT? IT’S ON RSS FEED ON Chuckthisblogger.com

    I’m doing this with a heavy heart this season. December 25,2009 my father passed away on Christmas Day. It’s been a long year for me personally and tomorrow it will be December 25, 2010 Christmas Day. I miss him alot.

    So to Joe,Liz,Ernie,Atcdave,Faith,Rick Holy and the rest of the Chuck fans and your families a very MERRY CHRISTMAS!

    • patty says:

      My mom passed 3 years ago this January. I still miss her so I know how hard it is. I will keep you in my prayers.

    • Rick Holy says:

      My dad passed over three years ago now – a year before I was ordained. I miss him, but there are times that I feel his presence so strongly, it’s like he’s “right there.” Death may take us from this earthly life, but it CANNONT break the bonds of love – NEVER!

      • Verkan_Vall says:

        Bernard:

        I know what you mean by a heavy heart: my father passed away just before Thanksgiving, and there hasn’t been much joy in my house this holiday season. But life goes on, and he isn’t really gone as long as I remember him and what he taught me.

        Merry Christmas to all of you. You are in my prayers.

    • thinkling says:

      My mother passed away two days before Thanksgiving in ’99. Thanksgiving is always a reminder of her death; but with the passing of time the happy memories of her life also bubble to the surface. A friend told me at the time, “You never get over it, but you learn to live with it.” That has proven to be true. Faith is my vehicle for that process.

      Well, along with Patty, I’ll keep you in my prayers, Bernard … you, too, Verkin_Vall.

  7. I made a typing error! It’s chuckthisblog.blogspot.com

  8. amyabn says:

    I have to add this one. It is current (scenes all the way through S4) and is AWESOME!

  9. Pingback: Fanvid Friday « Chuck This

Leave a Reply

