Fanvid Friday!

For the fourth installment of Fanvid Friday, we revisit season 3. It’s been a tough year for a lot of us, not just as Chuck fans (though that too!) but in our real lives. And so in this installment, a look back and a look forward. And on the dawn of the new year, I wish for all of you the best that life brings so…go, don’t stop:

Vodpod videos no longer available.

Happy new year!

About Faith

Eternally faith-ful at least as it relates to my beloved Los Angeles Lakers. Yes that's where the username comes from. Other than that self-professed Chuckaholic, Laker blogger and part time internet addict. Ok, full time.
This entry was posted in Music, Off Topic. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Fanvid Friday!

  1. Faith says:

    This is probably the only time I’ll cheat and add another video on top of the fanvid video 😀 If for nothing else than well…”it’s a new dawn, it’s a new day, and I’m feeling good…”

    Unfortunately it’s Michael Buble (the Nina Simone version of the fanvid doesn’t flow as well). I wish you a “feel good” year! 😀

  2. amyabn says:

    Great vids Faith! Thanks for sharing those.

  3. joe says:

    I love Temper Trap’s Down River! S3 has some amazing music.

    One of the scenes in the clip caught my eye, Faith. In amongst all the tender looks, the kisses, hugs and hand-holding, there was the bo fight. It’s not out of place – there’s easily as much passion there as we saw in the Barstow motel room.

    ‘Scuse me while I contemplate *that* for a while!

    • Faith says:

      I think it has to do with “our hearts break…” Joe. That was perhaps the most clear illustration of how heartbroken Sarah was in S3. Okay Prague was heartbreak but it was mostly shock, the bo moment epitomized what was the most raw, heartbroken moment.

  4. patty says:

    Those were such a pick-me-up! I was feeling down after having to come home from my vacation yesterday!! Thankyou. 🙂

    • joe says:

      The vid’s Faith has been putting up are a perfect pick-me-up!

      Dr. ChuckThis! also recommends two older episodes from your DVD and, if necessary, another recent episode from S4, available at NBC.com. Good for what ails ya.

      Oh, and see us again in the morning. 😉

  5. Good evining!Joe,Liz,Faith,Ernie,Rick Holy,thinkling and all Chuck fans everywhere.

    My blog is up and running. I wrote a two part article on Chuck Season 3 “WHAT WAS IT REALLY ALL ABOUT” the original 13 episodes which includes my personal opinion on each of the 13 episodes. Part one is up on chuckthisblog.blogspot.com and if you have a RSS feed through internet explorer, just click it to update the article. Read it and post your comments.

    Have a HAPPY NEW YEAR!

    • joe says:

      Happy New Year, Bernard. I’m glad to see that you’re blogging too!

      I’d be happy to give you a link, but you have to clarify for me. – I think you cut-and-pasted our link here. What’s the right one to your blog?

  6. Pingback: Fanvid Friday « Chuck This

Leave a Reply

