Duty Calls

Hey friends, just wanted to let you all know that I will only be able to intermittently post for a while.  Duty calls and work has kept me busier and busier these last couple of months.  I will try to add commentary to the most excellent discussions we get going here but my authoring days are going to be few and far between 😦   I will also be weeks behind in being able to watch the new episodes.   I tell myself to stay off the site to not spoil it, but you know that will be next to impossible for me!   I know that Joe, Ernie, Dave, Thinkling, and Faith will Soldier on without me and I look forward to things slowing down so I can dive back in with everyone.  Until then, I am proud to serve and will miss you guys.

As my last act of updating, I added a couple of blurbs to both S4 spoiler pages for 4.11 and 4.15.  Enjoy!

-amyabn

About amyabn

My name is Amy and I'm in the active Army as my profession. I love the show Chuck and want to see it succeed for many seasons to come. My twitter handle is amyabn.
This entry was posted in Off Topic. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Duty Calls

  1. Michael says:

    Amy,

    I know how that busy thing works and I hope to see you back here soon.

    I started writing fiction ( fanfiction ) to keep sane through the retail season. Plus, the story goes the way I want it! 🙂 If the only time you have is to read other people’s stuff, you can come and go with bookmarks.

  2. atcDave says:

    We’ll miss you Amy. Stay safe and we look forward to whatever you can contribute!

  3. jason says:

    good luck, over Christmas, one of our neighbor’s sons visited he parents – got to talk to him myself for a little while, great kid, I changed his diaper a few times in a different universe, he was in a tank with the first wave thru Iraq, served a second tour later on, career guy, did not think he’d ever return to war, but he is going back again, this time to afghanastan. Again, good luck and thanks to you Amy, as well as all your colleagues who serve our country and the loved ones they leave behind!

  4. thinkling says:

    God go before and with you, guard and keep you, Amy. We’ll miss you around here, so visit as often as you can.

  5. Faith says:

    We’ll miss you Amy! But don’t worry, we’ll blink and you’re back. Ok so time won’t go by that fast but we can hope 😀 Stay safe.

  6. Ernie Davis says:

    We’ll miss you Amy. As much as we know it’s important work and we thank you for doing it it’s nicer to have you here with us. Hopefully we can stay in contact and make things a little nicer for you every so often.

  7. joe says:

    Godspeed, Amy. May he keep you safe.

  8. herder says:

    We’ll miss you and to quote (sort of) our show “come back safe to us”.

  9. Robert H says:

    Your service is deeply appreciated and never to be taken for granted. Good luck, take care of your self, and we hope to see you back soon-Godspeed.

    You are making a difference. Never forget that. Our
    best wishes, not only for you but your family as well.

Leave a Reply

