Good Morning!

Your Eyes Are Working Correctly!

We hope you like the new design here at ChuckThis! Although we couldn’t provide you with the ability to edit or even preview your comments, I’m hoping that the wider format makes this blog a little easier on the eyes and a little easier to read.

Faith deserves all the credit for the header (we call it Beach-Bump!) and for setting up the theme. I can’t thank her enough.

And we all hope you like it.

Edit: You’re welcome. And I added a poll :). -Faith

About joe

In my life I've been a professor, martial artist, rock 'n roller, rocket scientist, lover, poet and brain surgeon. I'm lying about the brain surgery.
This entry was posted in Administrative. Bookmark the permalink.

33 Responses to Good Morning!

  1. bdaddydl says:

    Well I am a huge fan of the new format. I am so glad I was on twitter. Faith you da bomb. The shoulder bump OHH one of my favorite scenes.

  2. Tamara Burks says:

    I like it it. It’s much easier on the eyes.

  3. armysfc says:

    well its bigger. i’ll need time to see how much i like it. question though, are you going to add back in the speculation section?

  4. Rac2873 says:

    It’s look better on the iPhone. Much easier to read the comments.

    • joe says:

      Ooohhh! That’s fortuitous! I must admit that the theme’s appearance on the iPhone was something I hadn’t considered.

      I don’t even have a cell phone! I use smoke signals. Someday I have to join the 21st century, but I’ll be kicking and screaming all the while.

  5. iNewbie says:

    It usually takes me ages to get used to changes but I love this already – much easier to read, and the header is beautiful. Good job! 😀

  6. patty says:

    It is much easier to read !! I have trouble reading it at school since we have to use these itty bitty netbooks. Of course that is when I am supposed to be working…

  7. Rick Holy says:

    Left out a vote for “LOVES IT!” And I do! Getting ready to leave for Orlando, FL for a MUCH needed week vacation before I either go (a) into exhaustion mode, or (b) lose my sanity.

    I’ll be watching 4.13 from my hotel room in the “Magic Kingdom.” Hopefully the episode WILL be “MAGIC,” TOO!!

    Keep on Chuckin’ everybody!

    I’ll raise a glass or two of some type of beverage 😉 to all you Chuckaholics!

    • patty says:

      Have fun Father. It is 65 degrees right now! I am sure it will be a huge improvement over Chicago weather. Too bad I can’t send you to my brother’s place in Cocoa to watch Chuck!

  8. Michael says:

    I do like the new format!

    There are three features I would like to see.

    1) I’d would like to see folk’s comments as they come out, even if I have not posted something to a specific blog post. I guess it would be a subscribe to a post without adding a comment.

    2) I’d like to be able to respond by email, rather than going to the website itself.

    3) Any way to increase the number of reply levels. I think it is now three and it quotes the parent, as opposed to the actual person you are responding to. That make sense?

    Guys, I love the site. And thanks for your efforts. The above are little things that, IMHO, would make it even better. 🙂

    • joe says:

      I fear that links to only the 15 most recent comments in order of submission (sub-mission?) are all that’s available here on the page. They’re on the right-hand column like always.

      But you’re right about subscribing. Once you subscribe to a post (from the comment box when you add a comment – you’ll see the check box) then you’ll get an e-mail for every comment in the post. There’s also a subscribe button on the menu that goes across your screen up-top if you’re have a wordpress Id.

    • Faith says:

      1. At the bottom of the page there’s the 2 most recent comments. This is in addition to the rss on the side which has the last 15 and is clickable. If you put your cursor at the comment at the rss on the bottom you’ll get a preview of the comment without having to click on it. Also if you subscribe to the comments feed you can read all the comments on the blog without having to go into the page.

      2. You should be able to respond via email. This feature is enabled as far as I know.

      3. Unfortunately wordpress doesn’t have the capabilities of message boards for example to be able to quote specific texts and respond to them, but the three is pretty good :).

  9. Joseph (can't be Joe) says:

    Very Nice. Kudos (Did I just use “kudos”).

  10. uplink2 says:

    My aging eyes thank you! Love it!

  11. joe says:

    Hey! I just noticed the “Day(s) to new Chuck” countdown at the bottom!

    New catch phase to go along with the others. Faith is genius!

  12. alladinsgenie4u says:

    Thanks a lot Faith. 🙂
    The new format is really good, easy on the eyes and the header is awesome.

  13. sd says:

    Great Job!!!!

  14. Verkan_Vall says:

    Very nice! I didn’t realize how much I was squinting with the old style. This new format seems to brighten things up a lot.

    Thanks.

  15. atcDave says:

    I’m just noticing how much better this is on the iPad. I can’t even imagine how you guys with smart phones looked at this before!

  16. thinkling says:

    True Genius, Faith, and a labor of love, I know. It looks Awesome.

    And it is sooo much better on the eyes. 🙂

    Thank you!!

    Accolades, applause, and flowers … oh, and extra gruel … and a healthy deposit in your Costa Graven account. What more could a girl want! A coupon for Alladins Apothecary, perhaps. All the perks.

    • joe says:

      Gruel? We’re having kielbasa and perogies over in the Emmy for Yvonne post! 😉

    • alladinsgenie4u says:

      @Thinkling – Appointing you as my Marketing manager is working wonders. I didn’t know that Alladins Apothecary is now offering coupons. Sound Business Decisions FTW!!. 🙂

      And now a tribute to Faith – Limerick style 🙂

      No doubt Faith’s achievements can fill a whole catalog
      Look now at what she has done to this blog
      One can now see clearly and not as if through a fog
      Thus making it easy for us to follow the dialog

      😀

  17. aknuckey says:

    LOVE IT! Besides the use of one of my fav scenes, it’s definitely much easier to read.

  18. Ernie Davis says:

    Wait, am I in the right blog? … Yep, admin privileges. Did I miss an office memo? Wow, in all seriousness it looks great, much easier on the eyes. Great work Faith, it looks so fresh and shiny and new! 😀

  19. weaselone says:

    Nice work on the new format. I did a double take when first coming to the site.

  20. OldDarth says:

    Wow! So big! Almost feel like I need sunglasses now. ;D

    Great job!

  21. bundy says:

    Great job!!!I really like this new setup.So much easier on the eyes.

  22. amyabn says:

    Love it Faith! Wish I could get here more often!

Leave a Reply

