Faith’s Fanvid

I know we’re all feeling the drought from the Chuckless Monday, hopefully this helps :).

Pure shameless self promotion on my part. Well you know, gruel and everything.


iOS link.

I got the idea from our discussions of the season actually. It’s really quite amazing (if I may so myself) to see it in film. Reminds me a lot of why I love Chuck, and why I think the season is genius ;). Let me know what you think. Four days of sweat, blood and tears, so be kind lol, just kidding.

My favorite part is the scene with the engagement ring. On one she’s removing it and closing the door, on the other she’s playing with it and a door opens to her. Lovely metaphor. Unfortunately I ran out of shipper clips that fit, well that and I got lazy so the ending wasn’t as strong as the beginning, hence filler Jeffster.

Oh and catch it on HD if you can.

About Faith

Eternally faith-ful at least as it relates to my beloved Los Angeles Lakers. Yes that's where the username comes from. Other than that self-professed Chuckaholic, Laker blogger and part time internet addict. Ok, full time.
This entry was posted in Season 4. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Faith’s Fanvid

  1. thinkling says:

    Fantastic, Faith. You’re aces. I will watch it again and again … and again.

    • Faith says:

      Thanks Thinkling! Aww…I tried to get that scene in somewhere but settled for the date instead.

      It’s alliteration day ;).

  2. atcDave says:

    Thanks Faith, that was fun.

  3. joe says:

    Tremendous, Faith. You have a talent!

    Tell me please – the music? What is it? I have a whole playlist of songs that were not used in the show, but should have been. This one definitely belongs there.

    • Faith says:

      Welcome Dave! Yeah that’s what I was going for…fun. Although is anyone else sad about PapaB all of a sudden? RIP PapaB!

      Joe, it’s called The Lucky Ones by Brendan James. Lovely song :).

  4. amyabn says:

    Faith, it was sooooo worth the download time. I hereby nominate you for best fan vid!

    • Faith says:

      Aww thanks Amy! I know how hard it is to load on a slow connection so I really appreciate that you not just tried but enjoyed it as well!

  5. jason says:

    thx faith – the two of them really have had fun together the past 4 seasons. Let’s hope the best clips are still in future shows!!!!!

    • Faith says:

      Well you can’t say that this relationship came out of nowhere lol.

      RE: Future shows, I certainly hope so! I really did run out of clips because everything was done on .5 second increments and it was like…wow who knew? Hope to be able to add in a real wedding in contrast to the Awesomes ;). Whom by the way are quite a beautiful couple on their own. It’s almost amazing how such lovely people are overshadowed by ZL and YS. I guess they’re just more lovely lol.

  6. herder says:

    Faith, lovely video, so many happy scenes. The only one that I can think of off hand that I would have added was the putting the ring on Mrs Charles’s finger from Honeymoon, but this is not a criticsm as I said, it’s a lovely video and a tremendous effort to tie the scenes to the words, especially liked the learning from our parents bit.

    • thinkling says:

      I liked the parents section, too, and I especially appreciated the inclusion of Mary and Sarah on the plane … very nice … and appropriate, I think.

    • Faith says:

      Thanks Herder. No, I welcome criticism. I’m more of a watcher than an do-er when it comes to this so I’m happy to hear things I could have done or should have done.

      RE: the Charlesesez, man, I missed out on that. The other scene I realized I missed out on was Bryce and Sarah’s tandem fight, I meant to contrast that with Chuck and Sarah’s fights. Everything had a contrast but the fights. Well they did to each other. Also on Chuck’s “mine” moment towards the end I had them holding hands from Gravitron but I never showed Sarah. *Blushes* faux pas. This is what happens when I get lazy haha.

  7. uplink2 says:

    Very nice Faith. It helps with the agony of these weeks off. It has been a great ride so far and lets hope we can keep it going for another season or 2.

  8. Rick Holy says:

    Simply put. NICE!! 🙂

  9. Verkan_Vall says:

    Thank you, Faith.

  10. Faith says:

    Welcome and thanks for the compliments everyone! I didn’t mean it about the sweat, blood and tears part but the 4 days was true. :D.

  11. BDaddyDL says:

    Faith great video. I have watched it three time now.

    Gotta ask though

    Since there is no S%$@ was bacon used in the making of the video.

  12. Crumby says:

    Really nice Faith! Thanks for sharing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

