Faith’s Fanvid Part Deux

Well technically this is like my fourth (?) video but for the sake of congruence we’ll go with 2.

Feeling the shakes, the sweat, the restlessness of a Chuck-less experience? I, and my Sarah Walker PhD recommend fan-fiction (Dave’s the ChuckThis master at that) and of course, lots of fanvids and rewatches. With that in mind here goes:

It’s mostly a Chuck vs. Cliffhanger, wedding video with a little bit of their journey thrown in. I couldn’t get this song out of my head after hearing it during Smallville’s wedding and I thought it was just perfect for one Sarah Lisa Walker-Bartowski. Come to think of it, what name will she use from now on? Pondering thoughts on a lazy Sunday evening.

Enjoy!

Oh and stay tuned around ChuckThis in the coming weeks and months, we won’t let you go it alone this summer.

About Faith

Eternally faith-ful at least as it relates to my beloved Los Angeles Lakers. Yes that's where the username comes from. Other than that self-professed Chuckaholic, Laker blogger and part time internet addict. Ok, full time.
This entry was posted in Season 4. Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Faith’s Fanvid Part Deux

  1. atcDave says:

    Great video, Thanks Faith! Its fun to see some of those moments spread from the very start of the series.

  2. jason says:

    faith – I did enjoy – thanks

  3. Ernie Davis says:

    Well of course this goes up after I’m asleep last night (apparently) and now I’m at work where our evil fun-killing IT guy (that would be me) doesn’t allow video players on the work computers. Now I have to wait till I get home to watch!

    As an aside however there are Zac and Yvonne polls we need to win at TVLine.

    • Ernie Davis says:

      Just a note on the polls at TVLine, you can also vote for Chuck for Best Comedy in addition to up to 5 other series. So if you are a 30 Rock or a Community fan too don’t let it stop you from voting for all your favorites, along with Chuck. Note that Chuck is presently winning in all three (Actor, Actress and Comedy) categories. Way to go Chuck fans!

  4. joe says:

    Oh wow – this is good. For those who are as interested as I am about the music, it’s Sara Bareilles, Breathe Again.

    Faith, like usual, your music selection is GENIUS.

    Ernie, tell that IT guy in you to chill. Let the music play! 😉

  5. Crumby says:

    Wow, that was great Faith! Thank you! 🙂

  6. patty says:

    OK, >sniff< that was good.

  7. Rick Holy says:

    Simply put, AWESOME. The only thing that could have made it “AWESOMER” would have been another 2 minutes of it!!! Going to post it on Facebook now – hopefully it won’t be viewing on “Youtube” only. I HATE when that happens!!

  8. jason says:

    @faith – I wonder how many more of these intimate type scenes are left? I wonder how many ‘team’ or ‘tandem’ fighting scenes are left? …. I don’t think I would tire of either – sure would be a great way to end the series – no point in leaving anything on the bench at this point?

    • Faith says:

      I think it’s fair to say that all the “firsts” are done for, but I’m the kind of person that thinks marriage is only the beginning. The beginning of a different kind of story waiting to be told, explored, celebrated.

      I’m sure they’ll certainly have more tandem fights, some more dates, etc. What I love about it being labeled last season (and hate it at the same time) is that knowing that ahead of time, you know you just have to throw in everything but the kitchen sink in there because it’s the last one.

      And for that last, last scene, I think I would love it if it ended in that same beach, during sunset. Then again, I would love a 10 year prospectus lol. Well there’s plenty of time to get into it, but a full circle would be beyond awesome.

  9. Michael says:

    Well, I just did my part. 🙂

    As of this writing, here are the standings for our heros. Not that this means an Emmy for them. Who does the real voting for those awards? And how do we jiuce up that vote?

    Yvonne Strahovski, ‘Chuck 20.21%
    Lea Michele, ‘Glee’ 16.04%

    Under Yvonne’s picture, they have the follwoing caption.
    “As worthy of an Emmy nomination as the NBC series’ leading spy lady may be, her chances of bagging one seem slim. Neither her name nor her character’s are household ones. (Even voters who are sadly unfamiliar with the name Zachary Levi will at least know the name “Chuck”.) ”

    Zachary Levi, ‘Chuck’ 14.81%
    Jim Parsons, ‘The Big Bang Theory’ 12.21%

    ‘Chuck’ 13.07%
    ‘Glee’ 12.77%

  10. Michael says:

    @Faith

    Sorry, I meant to put those standings under Ernie’s reply. Like Ernie, I will have to wait until I get home to watch your vid. 😦

  11. Jem Joven says:

    WordPress update for the so inclined, you can now comment via your twitter account. That’s awesome, and a little disturbing.

    -Faith

    • BigKev67 says:

      Dangerous. Very, very dangerous 🙂

    • Ernie Davis says:

      Lord help us…

      My guess is that this is just a means of establishing a common identity. Your tweets don’t show up here and your posts aren’t tweeted on twitter. Any number of sites have the option to use Facebook or LiveJournal or twitter to establish a common ID.

      Of course it kind of defeats the purpose when you use multiple names Faith-Jem (Jenny-Sarah).

      • Herder says:

        As opposed to Charles Bartowski aka Charles Carmicheal aka Charles Charles, oh can I say how much I’d like to see a return of the Charleseses.

      • Ernie Davis says:

        The Charles’s are great and I’d also love to see them back on a mission, but I’d also like to see Lord and Lady Carmichael again, with Zac doing his Bertie Wooster knockoff like in Balcony. Only problem is that Jon-Jon really does work for him now… Maybe they could take their mute assistant Sven instead.

      • Faith says:

        I think I should change my twitter bio to something a little more appropriate now that you bring it up: “I am if it says I am” 😛

        And Herder, Charlesesez FTW! I too would love to have them back. Yvonne’s always talking about Mr and Mrs. Smith, so it would be unprofessional not to (bring the Charlesesez back).

        Wow am I on a Chuck quote spell or what?

      • Herder says:

        I could see Lord and Lady Carmicheal taking Jon-Jon along with them to Weap-con, it doesn’t seem like the Charleseses type of place and if they have to refit Castle it seems a good place to start.

      • Ernie Davis says:

        Well Herder, fun as that would be, Bertie Chuck already bought all new tactical gear, didn’t you see Jon-Jon’s eyes light up when he said that?

      • Herder says:

        Hmm, Chuck as Bertie Wooster, who else from Wodehouse’s world can I drag into this. Sarah as Jeeves the all knowing, Morgan as Gussie Fink-Nottle ( he had the look of a sheep with a secret sorrow) the Buy More gang as the Drones Club, Beckman as one of the Aunts. Best leave it there.

    • Crumby says:

      Testing. Do you copy? 🙂

      • joe says:

        Not only did you pass the test, Crumby, you did it on IPv6 World Test Day too. Not bad. Not bad at all. 😉

  12. Faith says:

    Also just as an aside, Joe and I are doing a Chuck vs. Balcony review/revisiting this week so if you would like to, or have the opportunity to rewatch it anytime this week, please do so. It’ll make reading my squees less painful :D. Or maybe not less painful, but you’d certainly better understand why there are random squees from me.

  13. Testing via Twitter id.
    @Faith – So, nice video. No doubts about that.

Leave a Reply

