Because it’s never too early to talk Comic-Con

In light of this week’s Comic-Con, here is a teaser preview of Chuck’s pull in the great nerdvana called the San Diego Comic Con: Yvonne Strahovski with a lightsaber in the upcoming THR:

(Photo credit: THR)

“Strahovski, who co-stars on NBC’s Chuck, says she can relate to the physicality of her character. ‘I’ve always been a bit of a tomboy, so I think all of the action and stunts have always been a part of me. I love doing that stuff, and now my character has sort of evolved from being very comfortable in the spy world but not very comfortable with being a normal person with family and a boyfriend and stuff. She’s evolved into a more natural human being and more easygoing in social situations. It’s nice to be bringing that into it … to be more normal on the show but still being the spy.'”

And if that’s not enough here are roundtable videos of the women of Comic Con, featuring our very own YS. No spoilers so feel free to partake.

Saturday can’t come soon enough!

About Faith

Eternally faith-ful at least as it relates to my beloved Los Angeles Lakers. Yes that's where the username comes from. Other than that self-professed Chuckaholic, Laker blogger and part time internet addict. Ok, full time.
This entry was posted in Season 4. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Because it’s never too early to talk Comic-Con

  1. joe says:

    Heh! I *Love* that picture, Faith! Need it for my bedroom wall.

    [Mrs. Joe is softly slapping her Louisville Slugger into the palm of her hand.]

    I’d like to remind everyone that we do have the start of an S5 spoiler page started. You access it from the menu bar up top, under the item “Spoilers”. Last year ’bout this time it exploded with news coming out of SDCC.

  2. BDaddyDL says:

    Oh I haven’t shown Mrs DL that pic. Of course I cant look at it to long, tends to do funny things to my vision.

  3. Verkan_Vall says:

    I…I…

  4. atcDave says:

    Best Chuck promotional item ever.

  5. herder says:

    The G4 network in Canada (I’m not sure if it is called the same in the US) is reporting all day from Comic-con, in previous years both Zach and Yvonne have given interviews from the convention on this network. I usually put it on in the backgound starting at 10 pt when the Chuck pannel starts and pay attention only if they have a feature or interview about Chuck.

Leave a Reply

