First Mila, Then Betty, and Now Linda

But Would *I* Get Such An Invitation??? NOOOOoooo!

This, my friends, is what I call irresistible.

And it’s just for fun. Enjoy.

– joe

About joe

In my life I've been a professor, martial artist, rock 'n roller, rocket scientist, lover, poet and brain surgeon. I'm lying about the brain surgery.
This entry was posted in Administrative, Off Topic. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to First Mila, Then Betty, and Now Linda

  1. herder says:

    What can I say, when the going gets weird, the weird turn pro.

  2. Faith says:

    Hmm between going to a ball with Betty White or Linda Hamilton, I think I’d take Betty White. But it’s a tough choice because I could prime LH for Chuck spoilers! Heh.

    • joe says:

      It’s the 21st century version of that age-old question: “Mary-Ann or Ginger?”

      Yeah, LH could punch my lights out, but – what a way to go! 😉

  3. hiswings2 says:

    Personally, I think it is priceless that the celebrities are honoring our soldiers in this way!! Not so many years ago, I remember a particular “actress” who dishonored our soldiers in VietNam. I say thank you to them for stepping up to the plate!!!

    • Silvercat42 says:

      Ah yes, poor Hanoi Jane who doesn’t understand why we Vietnam Vets hold a grudge…

      • joe says:

        Not to get political here, Silver, but she doesn’t even understand that people REMEMBER what she did (much less that we remember why). She said as much.

      • Silvercat42 says:

        I know. My mom said we shouldn’t be mad at her because she apologized. Did I miss something? I remember her kinda “explaining” stuff about the time her exercise video came out, but didn’t consider it an apology.

      • atcDave says:

        yeah “explaining stuff” is not the same as an apology.

    • joe says:

      At ComicCon today, Jim Parsons (Sheldon from The Big Bang Theory) has already been credited with the quote of the day when a vet got up to ask him a question. It went something like: “Thank you for serving our country. “Bazinga!””

      And if you’ve seen TBBT at all, you know that was a great line!

  4. Silvercat42 says:

    If he doesn’t take LH, she should punch him out!

  5. Gord says:

    The guy would be crazy not to take her up on the offer. I think the video was hillarious, and if I were a marine, I would ask her to got to the ball with me (that is if Yvonne wasn’t available. lol).

  6. amyabn says:

    I think it is pretty classy of her to offer. Maybe I should invite Zach to our next formal……;-) A military ball is quite an event, when done right!

Leave a Reply

