Fan Fiction Poll, the short stories

Some of you may know, I’ve been a little less active than normal here lately.  My wife and I are just back from our annual summer vacation.  This summer, by pure coincidence, we were vacationing near where Joe and Ernie live.  So for the first time ever, the ChuckThis guys all met.  Very exciting stuff.  And the amazing thing is we’re still on speaking terms (well, writing terms, you know what I mean…)  Maybe next time we’ll get the ladies involved.

This is all a round about way of getting to the reason why I’ve been slacking on my end of the fan fiction polls bdaddydl has been running.  We now have a link for voting on the favorite long story (listed previously).  And, after the jump, a list of the nominees for best short story, ever!

I’d encourage everyone to use this list to familiarize themselves with these short stories.

A Chuckmas Carol by mikki13

Chuck vs the Man in Black by mxpw

To Scream, Perchance to Sleep by Frea O’Scanlin

Chuck vs Knowing by ne71

Sarah vs It’s a Not So Wonderful Life by mxpw

Chuck vs the Cabin in the Woods by mxpw

Chuck vs the Premium Drunk by ne71

 More Things in Heaven and Earth by Frea O’Scanlin

Chuck and Sarah versus the Projectiles by Farringtongirl

Chuck vs Eleven Roses by Course Jester

Chuck and Sarah vs the Force Field by  Farringtongirl

Chuck vs the Emoticon by  ne71 

Scenes from a Sandwich Shop by  I am Not Amused

Chuck vs the Gravity Boots  by  Afficted

An Excess of Exes by Atlee

Chuck vs. The Fight: New Years Edition by Kate McK

Anniversaries, Sexting, and The Bearded Gnome by Kate McK

Chuck vs The Funeral of Sarah Walker by Mystlynx

Chuck Vs the Closet Gleek by Crystal.Elements

disinterested in everything you do by Sorde

The Stocking by Altoonish

Chuck and Sarah vs Obiwan Kinobi by Mystlynx

Tuesday by Armadilloi

In another week or so we should have the polls open to choose the best of these.  But for now, be sure you vote on the longer stories in the poll linked above!

 – Dave

About atcDave

I'm 53 years old and live in Ypsilanti, Michigan. I'm happily married to Jodie. I've been an air traffic controller for 30 years; grew up in the Chicago area, and am still a fanatic for pizza and the Chicago Bears. My main interest is military history, and my related hobbies include scale model building and strategy games.
This entry was posted in Fan Fiction. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Fan Fiction Poll, the short stories

  1. BDaddyDL says:

    I reread one of the stories last night. I just enjoy grabbing one of these and reading it. Makes for a little but of joy.
    Remember if you feel something needs to be added let me know. I’ll do my best to add them.

  2. agent_chuckles says:

    Hey guys. I would like to recommend Parting Gifts. One of the most tasteful fics I have ever read.

    • atcDave says:

      Parting Gifts is a good one. It’s on my favorites list and has been discussed here before. But we each only had a few nominees, and it just missed the cut for me. If I’d been allowed just a few more picks I would have picked it.

    • uplink2 says:

      Parting Gifts was the very first FF I ever read. Sure it was wish fulfillment but it is what got me hooked on FF thanks to it being in Dave’s Favorite list.

  3. BDaddyDL says:

    OK I have a wild hair. Since Collide is just a series of one shots, when I release the log fic list should I make it the top 6 instead of 5.

  4. BDaddyDL says:

    OK the poll is just about ready. please feel free to add any more before it posts.

  5. AgentInWaiting says:

    Here’s some more (apologies for any duplicates):

    Sensory Perception by frompen2paper
    Sarah vs the Second First Date by Course Jester
    The Glorified Nerd and Sexy Secret Agent by fAteD lOvE
    Our Photo Album: Chuck & Sarah » by fAteD lOvE
    Chuck vs the Christmas Surprise » by TwotoTenth
    Complications and Grasshoppers by I Am Not Amused
    Adorable Psycho Versus Disneyland » by crystal.elements
    Chuck & Sarah Versus the Second Honeymoon » by HollywoodDramaQueen
    The 405 Gets Plowed by Frea O’Scanlin

  6. BDaddyDL says:

    OK here is the poll. Please visit and vote. Next up the authors

Leave a Reply

