“She Brings Me The Music”

Well, In This Case, Peter Does

It may seem a little (okay, a lot) OT, but I’d like to draw your attention to a new blog by a friend of Chuck This!, My Song Story by long time commenter and tweeter PeterOinNJ.

You all know how much music causes people to think about the things they’ve seen and the places they’ve been. [Joe raises his hand – “Guilty!”] Peter’s captured the idea in a way that makes me slap my forehead and say Now why didn’t I think of that??!!

Indeed – it’s a very rich vein of bloggy goodness and Peter is now the master. You can believe me when I say it’s that good. He’s only got his first post up there now, but I’ve had a sneak peak at what’s coming, so I know.

Please go up there and give it a read and comment! Add it to your bookmarks; you’ll be glad you did.

– joe

About joe

In my life I've been a professor, martial artist, rock 'n roller, rocket scientist, lover, poet and brain surgeon. I'm lying about the brain surgery.
This entry was posted in Administrative, Breaking News. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to “She Brings Me The Music”

  1. Faith says:

    Peter I left a comment on your blog, but just in case it didn’t go through…what a beautiful sentiment and story. Thank you so much for sharing it with us!

    • Joe thank you for doing this – totally unexpected and appreciated even more! I hope you don’t mind being my target audience beta because I have several (read:many) more written and plan on sending several to your desktop over the coming weeks – I promise to send them close to when I plan on publishing so you don’t have to hold it in.

      Faith, I’ve always appreciated your take on music in Chuck and knowing you liked this is extremely gratifying. Music continues to touch and influence my life so I promise that not everything is an oldie – there’s even a song you referenced on this blog that has a story associated with it. I think you’ll like my take on it and the influence it’s had.

      • Faith says:

        An oldie doesn’t have to be a “bad” thing…one of the best from Chuck is Nina Simone’s “Feeling Good.” You add that to “Leaving on a Jet Plane” and you have two of the best music ever featured on Chuck :). And thank you for the compliment, I’m sure I’ll get as much wisdom/fun/perspective from reading your stuff as you have reading mine.

Leave a Reply

