#CHUCKAPOCALYPSE

Update:
Watch the Chuck cast, and then crew say goodbye and thanks.
One more:



—-

Today’s the day, the last day of shooting and tears and farewells are raining down on all of us.

None more powerful than Yvonne Strahovski’s farewell to Chuck fans:

Feeling the love, the sadness and most of all the appreciation of 5 wonderful years. We have a special connection with these group of people, the best people imaginable. And it shows. This is not an easy moment, but it’s a loving moment.

So today, and all the ones to follow until January 27th’s final, final episode, let us treasure every memory, let us takes mental snapshots of that which we loved and supported so very strongly from now until then. Because only in our memories and in our hearts can Chuck stay alive.

(Keep checking this page, I’ll try to get as much farewell tweets as I can from the cast/crew).
Side note: Today is also buy a subway, farewell Chuck day. Fans all over the world are buying subway sandwiches one more time to mark this momentous day. So if you can, join us.

********

About Faith

Eternally faith-ful at least as it relates to my beloved Los Angeles Lakers. Yes that's where the username comes from. Other than that self-professed Chuckaholic, Laker blogger and part time internet addict. Ok, full time.
This entry was posted in Season 4. Bookmark the permalink.

31 Responses to #CHUCKAPOCALYPSE

  1. cholitau says:

    Hey girl, man I’ve got tears in my eyes right now! I just read those tweets from Yvonne. It’s been great to be a fan of this show, to enjoy the performances, meet the great people we’ve met, and even suffer over the angst with each season ending and the uncertainty the show faced every time. Now on to enjoy the last few eps… it’s not quit over yet, let’s enjoy the time still left.

    Hugs to all of you Chucksters!

  2. atcDave says:

    Definitely a sad day. I hoped this would never come! Still, we got five years of an awesome show; and when the stars and crew have always been so gracious and appreciative it just makes it that much easier to be pleased with the time spent on it.

    • joe says:

      Somebody tweeting something like this today (but they were more poetic). Don’t be sad for it’s passing. Be happy that we had it.

      • atcDave says:

        Hmmmm, nope, it’s a time to mourn. It’s a death of sorts; I’ll always remember the show fondly, but the end is an end. I’m not expecting to be down come Friday, but today is a sad day.

      • thinkling says:

        Ditto that, Dave.

        Yvonne’s tweet is very touching. A great show is one thing, but when it comes with such a loveable cast, that makes it something really special. They are all so genuine and gracious and easy to love.

        It is indeed very sad. I will enjoy each episode we have left, but realizing that the cast has moved on is just really … sad.

      • atcDave says:

        Its sad for us here too. This community has been such a huge part of all our lives for these last few months (years even!). I will miss it all, even some of the lively debates (okay, not ALL of them…)

  3. Henry says:

    I think that not even in her wildest dreams she could imagine, when she left Australia years ago, that she would have arrived to this point! And what makes me appreciate her even more is that I have a feeling that she is aware of that, and thankful for it. But you should know it better than I do.
    Me, by my side, when I first watched that show, about that lanky nerd who was an unwilling spy, and this stunning blonde on his side, never could imagine that I would be here today so emotionally involved. And I have to say again how the community of Chucksters had a part in it! But we will have time to talk about it, from now to the end of January, and maybe more…

    • Faith says:

      She’s definitely more low key, but as we can see today, and as we heard about yesterday…she’s definitely not removed. I admit I was floored to learn that of all the guys on Chuck, she’s been tearing up the most, though not surprised.

      • jason says:

        Faith – that new Gravatar is blinding me, pineapple, as is ‘everyone run’???

      • Faith says:

        Pineapple as in panic. Played around with the panic button I used as an avatar for when Smallville was ending…made it Chuck-centric. Back then it stood for: don’t press the button, this time around it’s don’t freak out…don’t press pineapple! Or do press the pineapple button, if that makes you feel better lol.

        Actually come to think of it, I think I used the panic button early for something Chuck related (last season) as well…so I couldn’t reuse it for this purpose.

  4. joe says:

    Thanks for highlighting this for us, Faith.
    Zac has been most outgoing. Yvonne just showed that she cares every bit as much for the fans.
    Truly special people.

    • cholitau says:

      Has there been a Zac tweet today? I’ll have to check. And it’s true, he’s been the one out there, but you can feel Yvonne’s appreciation and love for the fans. I’m glad we’ve gotten to know her better through twitter and as much as twitter allows since we see her out there much less. Seems like a fun girl 🙂

  5. cholitau says:

    I’m with Henry.. it’s just a TV show we are talking about right? That’s got us so messed up it’s ending? Yeah.. but it’s Chuck and there is no other show like it.

    It’s been great being a Chuck fan. I found a show with characters i could identify with, with characters so lovable, and so much heart. Plus, i’ve met all of you fine people… and in the meantime some here had all to do with me becoming a Serenity fan (Ernie!!!)

    Anyway, i’ll get back to work before my sappiness reaches levels not fit for this moment but for the show finale.

    Un beso and a CHUG 🙂

  6. Leigh says:

    Hey, guys, here’s a link to the Twitcast Zac did a couple minutes ago. Enjoy. 🙂
    http://twitcasting.tv/zacharylevi/movie/3160719

    • Faith says:

      So touching. So lovely. I put it up up top. I wish I can embed it, but we’ll just have to wait for some enterprising Chuck fan to put it up on ‘tube. Meanwhile twit cast is mobile friendly so there’s that :).

      I will miss these guys, very much.

    • joe says:

      Thanks, Leigh. It *is* a great moment! – a real warm hug to from everyone to everyone.

      And I didn’t realize there were so many crew members!

    • Jen says:

      Oh man, the tears resurfaced after that clip. What a special cast and crew!

  7. Shepperd of Lost Sheep says:

    #ThankYouChuck … for ChuckThis blog and the people here.

    **raises glass**

    • Faith says:

      *clink*

      Thank you to you guys for making this blog what it is. You’re just as much a part of what made this place special, as we are. We couldn’t have done it without you, Ernie couldn’t have written those long winded posts without each and every single one of you (just kidding Ernie).

  8. thinkling says:

    Thanks for this, Faith. Like the pineapple gravitar … LOL.

  9. Amron says:

    I am tearing. I don’t know if this is the correct place to say this but Twitter is too short for this: when I started watching Chuck, my english was basic, but after 5 seasons of hearing Zach babbling and Joshua super quick speech, I am able to understand it. Also, because I have been reading fics and entries of this blog, I can understand english better, so I ventured to pursue a scholarship to study in California. Today -how ironic- I received my letter of acceptance! So thank you Chuck, for helping me to learn english, and thank you ChuckThisBlog for interact with me and help me to have an actual conversation despite my bad grammar and common mistakes… Thank you guys, I owe you.

  10. SarahSam says:

    It’s been a beautiful , enjoyable and sometimes maddening ride and I loved every moment of it. To the cast and crew, my deepest gratitude for bringing some joy into my life.

  11. Leigh says:

    He twit casted again, this time a little more on the spot.

    *sniffle*

    http://twitcasting.tv/zacharylevi/movie/3162623

  12. Gord says:

    I think I’m still in that stage of grief known as denial.

    At least I have all the past seasons on disc, and no doubt will pick up S5 as well.

    I really hope Chuck does very well in syndication and at some point down the line we will see some Chuck movies.

    Think about this, Chuck lasted a lot longer than the original Star Trek series, and I believe like Star Trek, the fandom will really grow in syndication.

    Whatever the future holds in store for Chuck, I wish the cast, crew and creative team of this magnificent series all the best. Be proud of what you accomplished. The reason Chuck is special is because you all made it special. That is why the fans care so much about this show. The extended Bartowski family doesn’t just live in Echo park, it is spread out over the entire globe.

Leave a Reply

