Rating and Ranking Season 5

The Last Dance

OK Chucksters, it’s all over but the passionate yet polite shouting, and we’ve got probably all the Chuck we’ll ever have, minus a delightful bit of news from Schwedak that the DVD/BR will feature a longer cut of the finale.  So now is when we usually look back on the season past and see where we started and where we ended.  For starters it’s my long established tradition to torture our readers by making them pick their favorite episodes, thus ranking the episodes based on a sample of our readers favorites.  In addition, lately I’ve expanded my polling to allow episodes to be rated individually, compared to your average Chuck episode (as if such a thing exists… OK, so there was Curse, or Alma Mater… or Family Volkoff).  In any case, have at it in the polls and comments, after the jump.

First up is the poll where I torture you by making you pick 4, and only 4 episodes that you think were the best 4 of the season.  I’m going to do 4 because I’m going to try to keep Chuck Versus Sarah and Chuck Versus Goodbye as individual episodes, even though a lot of us will probably always think of them as one, like Subway/Ring II.

Next, if you’re like me, you need to alleviate the pain of excluding that 5th (or 6th, or 13th) pick.  Rate the episodes by clicking on the slider box at the bottom right, or click here if that doesn’t work.

About Ernie Davis

I was born in 1998, the illegitimate brain child and pen name of a surly and reclusive misanthrope with a penchant for anonymity. My offline alter ego is a convicted bibliophile and causes rampant pognophobia whenever he goes out in public. He wants to be James Lileks when he grows up or Dave Barry if he doesn’t.  His hobbies are mopery, curling and watching and writing about Chuck.  Obsessively.  Really, the dude needs serious help.
This entry was posted in polls, Ratings, Season 5. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Rating and Ranking Season 5

  1. joe says:

    I almost wanted to see a category for “evil genius”. I’m starting to think that’s where Goodbye falls.

  2. MyNameIsJeffNImLost says:

    That was tough. I would have been fine with 3 choices. I had a clear 1, 2, and 3. Then I had about 4 or 5 that I would’ve said were tied for 4th. Thanks for the 2nd poll. It made me feel better.

  3. atcDave says:

    Interesting, I had three I ranked as “genius” on the second poll (Baby, Business Trip, Hack Off), and five at the next level down. Overall I’d say an excellent, if short, season. But it sure made picking that fourth best for this first poll tricky! (I chose Bo for anyone who cares…)

  4. Ernie Davis says:

    Quick progress report on the second poll. It seems to track pretty close to the ranking, but does show the “protest vote” on the finale. Thanks to everyone who participated, and by all means keep voting. I’ll leave both polls open for a few more days till the responses die down.

    Chuck Versus the Zoom 0 5 11 6 0
    Chuck Versus the Bearded Bandit 0 4 13 5 0
    Chuck Versus the Frosted Tips 0 4 7 10 1
    Chuck Versus the Business Trip 0 0 4 11 6
    Chuck Versus the Hack Off 0 0 4 13 4
    Chuck Versus the Curse 2 4 8 7 0
    Chuck Versus the Santa Suit 1 2 2 6 10
    Chuck Versus the Baby 0 0 1 4 16
    Chuck Versus the Kept Man 0 0 6 12 3
    Chuck Versus Bo 0 0 5 14 3
    Chuck Versus the Bullet Train 1 0 3 9 9
    Chuck Versus Sarah 1 2 3 4 12
    Chuck Versus Goodbye 4 2 2 3 11

Leave a Reply

