Chuck Versus The Ratings

Nielsen can take a hike, these are the ChuckThis ratings.  The only ones that matter.

A Moment Please While Sarah Tabulates The Results

As we often do, or I often do at the end of the season, we at ChuckThis like provide a few polls and surveys to see what our readers think of the season, and now series end.  First up was just a season 5 overview.  Readers were given the chance to both rank, and rate the past season.  With the rating each participant picked their top 4 episodes, and with the rating each participant gave each episode a score from 1 to 5 with 1 being “Not a Fan of This One” and 5 being “Genius!”  So with great fanfare and thanks to those who voted, here’s what a self selected bunch of our readers thought about the last season of Chuck.  After the jump of course.

First up, on the ranking of the episodes, participants were asked to pick their top four episodes of season 5.  Here’s the result for approximately 70 respondents:

In the second survey, where participants were asked to rank the episodes from 1 (not a fan) to 5 (Genius!) here are the results (again I closed the poll at 70 responses):

Chuck Versus the Zoom 2 12 35 20 1 3.09
Chuck Versus the Bearded Bandit 4 10 36 20 0 3.03
Chuck Versus the Frosted Tips 4 7 27 25 7 3.34
Chuck Versus the Business Trip 2 4 12 34 17 3.87
Chuck Versus the Hack Off 0 2 12 38 17 4.01
Chuck Versus the Curse 5 17 26 19 2 2.94
Chuck Versus the Santa Suit 6 6 5 21 31 3.94
Chuck Versus the Baby 2 1 5 13 48 4.51
Chuck Versus the Kept Man 1 2 25 34 5 3.6
Chuck Versus Bo 0 1 20 41 7 3.78
Chuck Versus the Bullet Train 1 0 13 31 25 4.13
Chuck Versus Sarah 4 4 9 18 35 4.09
Chuck Versus Goodbye 8 4 10 14 34 3.89

So there you have it Chuck fans, season 5 in a nutshell.  I’m getting a bit verklempt, so discuss amongst yourselves…

About Ernie Davis

I was born in 1998, the illegitimate brain child and pen name of a surly and reclusive misanthrope with a penchant for anonymity. My offline alter ego is a convicted bibliophile and causes rampant pognophobia whenever he goes out in public. He wants to be James Lileks when he grows up or Dave Barry if he doesn’t.  His hobbies are mopery, curling and watching and writing about Chuck.  Obsessively.  Really, the dude needs serious help.
This entry was posted in polls, Reactions, Season 5. Bookmark the permalink.

44 Responses to Chuck Versus The Ratings

  1. MyNameIsJeffNImLost says:

    Thanks, Ernie. I looked at the numbers from the big survey:
    S1: ave= 3.89, stddev= 0.39
    S2: 3.96, 0.56
    S3: 3.45, 0.69
    S4: 3.69, 0.53
    S5: 3.71, 0.48

    So S5 was the 3rd highest season, slightly ahead of S4. It was also the most consistent since S1, but that could be because both had fewer episodes. Baby was 8th overall, behind Colonel, Honeymooners, First Date, Phase Three, Pilot, Ring, Seduction. Curse was 8th lowest rated overall, ahead of Fear of Death, Third Dimension, First Class, Pink Slip, Muuurder, Fake Name, and Mask. Goodbye was the lowest rated finale or mid-season finale, 0.36 below Marlin. It was 38th overall.

    The percentages in the graph are a little misleading. They should be higher percentages. For example, if 55 people voted for Goodbye, it was a top 4 episode for 55/~73 = ~75%. If everyone voted for 4, the percentages can be multiplied by 4. If some people voted for less, it’s a little more complicated.

    • Ernie Davis says:

      You are right about the percentages, that is something polldaddy does based on the percentage of the total number of votes. It doesn’t take into account 4 votes per person because it will accept anything from 1 to 4 votes from a participant.

  2. atcDave says:

    It’s most interesting to me to look at some of the trends in the second poll. Like “Bo” and “Hack-off” being the only two episodes that no one really hated. Obviously the Morgansect arc was not very popular. That may be where I find myself most out step with the crowd, I really liked those episodes (I gave them all 4s). Baby is the episode most people called genius, by a pretty wide margin.
    Sarah and Goodbye were the next most popular, but both episodes also have a large number of detractors; basically the finally gets a full range of emotions. Santa Suit seems to have affected people the same way, although its not quite as polarizing. Funny, my own votes are kind opposite there; I gave Santa Suit a 4 and both finale episodes a 2. I wonder if there was a trend there; Did viewers tend to respond oppositely to Santa Suit and the finale?
    Apart from those polarizing episodes, Curse seems to be the least popular, with most of us ranking it in the lower end.

    • MyNameIsJeffNImLost says:

      I really liked the Morgansect arc, but couldn’t put any single episode in my top 4. They were about the middle of the pack for me. I’m still a little surprised about Curse. I know people hated how Chuck acted (and angered by the previews showing Shaw), but I thought Ellie & Awesome’s part was one of the highlights of the season. I guess it underlines how Charah is more important than anything else.

      • atcDave says:

        Yeah I’m exactly the same on Morgansect. I do understand Curse; the Devon/Ellie scenes were excellent, Sarah came across very well from beginning to end, and the rescue mission at the end was a blast. But Curse and Kept Man have my two least favorite Chuck moments since mid-S3, and that really drags both of them down. And since I think Curse is the far more egregious of the two, its a really big problem with me for that episode.
        I’m not sure if I’d call it about Charah per se, I mean Sarah is fine and the relationship, apart some righteous anger for a few minutes, comes out of it okay. But I really felt like Chuck was made to look stupid; and stupid Chuck is a real turn off for me.

      • thinkling says:

        I think Dave is right. I don’t think there was a bad Charah episode in all of S5. Even the final two, it wasn’t anything internal that caused the trouble. It wasn’t their fault at all. Chuck fought for Sarah and in her way Sarah fought to get her life back. It’s not at all the same vibe I got from S3.

      • MyNameIsJeffNImLost says:

        I don’t remember if I gave Curse a 3 or a 4. But with a couple small tweaks, I might have given it a 5.
        – Chuck sends a text message to Sarah in which he says, “I’m going to be the magnet and stall. Please grab Casey and come rescue us. xoxoxo” Sarah would still be mad, but at least Chuck let her know and had a little bit of a ‘plan’.
        – Instead of convincing Beckman and Casey, Sarah tells off Beckman for her stupid plan and tells off Casey for going along with it. She tears off to help Chuck, and Casey follows her. Beckman is shamed into sending in a tactical team to help.

      • atcDave says:

        Jeff those changes would certainly have improved the episode for me. But stupid Chuck started in the previous act with his belief in the Curse. I simply can’t reconcile that with anything I call intelligence. The fact that he clung to that belief to the point of acting stupid only made a bad situation worse. (so yes, your suggestion would have avoided making the situation worse!)

      • MyNameIsJeffNImLost says:

        After getting the Intersect and later finding out his dad created it, I figured Chuck would believe in fate and curses. That didn’t bother me because I really liked Sarah’s message at the end about the choices people made.

        I thought of dialogue for the second tweak. It might be a little harsh.
        Sarah [to Beckman, after seeing text message]: “Project Eagle failed. Why do you think your next dumb plan would work? This is why I’m glad Chuck and I are out of the CIA. Casey, I’m taking your Crown Vic and going to help my husband–your boss–to rescue our family. You can either come and help, or you can get a ride back to prison with Diane.”

      • atcDave says:

        That would have been awesome Jeff. I always thought Sarah came across very well in Curse, and I loved her ending speach to Chuck; I agreed with every word she said, it was pretty much what I’d been shouting at the TV for 15 minutes!

    • Ernie Davis says:

      Sorry Dave, it only collects totals, not the votes of individual voters. Can’t tell if there was a trend to any reactions.

      • atcDave says:

        Yeah I know Ernie. I’d brought up the idea the other day of trying to link preferences and taste to story-line reactions (specifically attitudes towards Sarah with reaction to finale) but the whole topic seems so subjective I’m not sure how to combine attitudes with reactions.
        Although I’m still thinking a poll just of favorite major/minor characters could be interesting.

  3. Jason says:

    Sarah, Santa, Curse, and Goodbye were my four least favorite, in that order. In retrospect, speaking for me only, this season was a major disappointment. I did not even realize that until the reading the first few comments here and poll results. But the above four episodes were bitterly disappointing to me, along with not liking the Morgan arc on first view, coupled with the Morgan arc foreshadowing the dreadful ending arc on review.

    Season 5 reminds me a great deal of season 3 in the way the season affected me, I kept having hope that the season would get really good, and it did not – only difference was season 3’s first thirteen ended with at least a little happiness at Chuck’s apartment and in Paris, season 5 ended up in some universe where only Chris Fedak visits where gloomy in sunshine and misery is oxygen when he dreams up these series ruining (for me of course, not you guys) stories.

    My overall summary of Chuck, awesome, awesome lovable characters, good episodes, and terrible, awful, dreadful serialized story telling. The amnesia thing ranks right up there with sham for ruining the Chuck experience for me. Oh well.

  4. thinkling says:

    I rated the final episodes high, but ranked them low, because of my mixed feelings for them as episodes vs finale.

    I have a similar conflict with S5. I think it suffered from some (to me) less than satisfying story decisions, yet it remains one of my favorite seasons, if not my favorite. In the end nothing can spoil the Chuck and Sarah Bartowski we got to see.

    • atcDave says:

      In the end, I think I’ll consider S4 the most completely satisfying for me. S5 was such a mixed bag. When it was good it was very very good; and when it was bad….

      I loved getting to know Sarah Bartowski, easily the most satisfying part of the season, possibly the entire series. But some of the major arc decisions, Oy! I wasn’t a hater of the Morgansect arc, but it didn’t ever inspire me either. The best I can say about it is it was often funny; and it was a good first appearnece of the Bartowskis. Then there’s the conspiracy that wasn’t… I’d call it the most underwhelming resolution of a major arc ever except for the whole Ring Elders trapped in the stairwell thing.
      Then of course the amnesia arc… Just tell some random non-Chuck viewer on the street that an amnesia arc was our grand send-off and see how excited they get! Didn’t they do this on I Dream of Jeanie? (actually, that was the reunion movie; but the answer is yes!)
      I think the strength/legacy of Chuck will be awesome characters and performances, a lot of very satisfying emotional moments, some absolutley brilliant comedy, and very creative stunt work. But some serious missteps too, and spy stories that often failed to deliver.

      • sd says:

        I agree. While the writing was often clever ….the plots–if u want to call them that–were pretty stupid. In fact, I would venture a guess that many of us kept coming back b/c of the strength of the main characters and their ability to sell what was written for them…I know that’s why I stayed a viewer long after the show kinda stopped making sense.

  5. Ernie Davis says:

    For the record my top 4 were Santa Suit (even though it was the demise of Duck, that one kiss was enough…sigh…) and Bullet Train through Goodbye. For me this season started out with 3 solid 3’s (3 being a more or less average Chuck episode). Business Trip, Hack-Off and Curse were all 4’s, Santa Suit and Baby were 5’s, back to 4’s for Kept Man and Bo, then wind it up with a string of 5’s. Excellent season.

    So, do we do the monster whole series ratings and polls? Pick your top 20 and rate all 91?

    • atcDave says:

      I’m ready for a monster poll!

      I think I would have ranked Sarah/Goodbye more highly if it hadn’t been a finale. Much of the story was well conceived, and Zach and Yvonne’s performances were brilliant. But I’m somewhat peaved about them as a finale. Too dark, for too long, with too little pay-off for my taste.

  6. thinkling says:

    Here’s an interesting article. I don’t know where to put it, but it definitely belongs on Ernie’s post: Farewell To An Unlikely Hero: Why ‘Chuck’ Packed Such A Potent Punch

    • MyNameIsJeffNImLost says:

      As with spoiler alerts… Dave, don’t read the 2nd paragraph after the video or its linked article from Feb 2010. It’ll keep your blood pressure down if you skip them. 😉

      • atcDave says:

        Actually it’s funny, Linda Holmes (the author) is exactly who I was responding to when I wrote “The Right to Complain” in February of 2010. Suffice to say we don’t see eye to eye on fan activism.

  7. Frasersax says:

    Speaking of a ‘Potent Punch’ did anyone else think that Sarah got beat up a little more than usual in Season 5? The last two episodes were almost a chance for the viewers to see Sarah doing the beating up to balance out the episodes she was on the receiving end of them. I don’t know, just a thought – and thanks for the link to the article, I love reading new articles from different sources with their perspective on the show.

    • atcDave says:

      I would agree with that, from about Santa Suit on it seemed Sarah was getting pounded on pretty regularly. Of course, she usually dishes out more than she gets; but I was definitely getting tired of it by the end. Of course that may be part of why Sarah was so ready to leave the spy life by the end, her body was telling her it was time!

      • Frasersax says:

        My wife and I regularly watch the episodes together, and at one point the Sarah poundings got to be so much that she said, “Can they do this?” as in, can they show this woman getting beat up so much . . . and it’s a good point you brought up about her body telling her it’s time to leave the spy world – very observant . . . I wonder if real spies’ bodies give out on them? Anyway, that’s another topic!

  8. joe says:

    I understand Baby being up there for this season’s most popular. But I’m confused about why Goodbye is #1 and Sarah is #3. That is, as Spock would say, interesting.

    The thing that I enjoyed most about S5 was seeing Chuck&Sarah post-wedding. You know – the “Power-Couple” idea I like so much. With that in mind Baby and Business Trip are always going to be high on my all-time favorites list.

    • atcDave says:

      Yeah Joe, for me Baby, Business Trip, and Hack Off are easily my favorites; that’s the show I always wanted to see. Of course I love the Morgansect arc too, not for Morgan; but because that is when we see the new power couple for the first time. By far my favorite part of this last season were those all to brief glimpses of a fully mature Charah. I could have watched many seasons just of that.

    • thinkling says:

      I think I chose Baby, Business Trip, Hack Off, and Frosted Tips as my top 4. As I said I rated Sarah and Goodbye highly and ranked them lower, because they were good episodes but too sad for the finale.

      Me too Dave. Give me many more seasons of the Bartowski’s.

    • MyNameIsJeffNImLost says:

      It means a lot of people liked the two finale episodes as “top 4”, but that could have been 3rd and 4th. Sarah has the third highest ratings and Goodbye has the fourth highest. But Goodbye also had the most 1’s in the ratings, which probably includes a lot of the vocal protesters that have been posting here.

      Spoiler TV runs immediate reaction polls after each episode. Ernie’s poll and the Spoiler TV one indicate there is a silent majority that liked the finale. Spoiler TV’s results are higher.
      Zoom = 4.41 (273 votes)
      BBandit=4.19 (176)
      FTips=4.43 (165)
      BizTrip=4.64 (211)
      Hack-Off=4.75 (195)
      Curse=4.52 (158)
      SantaSuit=4.68 (231)
      Baby = 4.69 (245)
      Kept Man=4.46 (183)
      Bo=4.62 (197)
      BulletTrain=4.67 (273).
      Finale=4.38 (543)

      The finale’s 4.38 shows the immediate reaction was the second worst when compared to other episodes. The finale also had about twice as many votes as other episodes, so that might have pulled the average down. Hack-off might have been highest because of the immediate satisfaction of blowing up Decker.

      In contrast, Ernie’s poll was voted on by people who read some of the calming reviews here. The other episodes had weeks of reflection factored into the scores.

      • thinkling says:

        Sounds very reasonable, Jeff.

      • joe says:

        Yeah, that does sound reasonable, Jeff. I’d bet – I *know* – that the reaction to the finales was strong. But not many were willing to say they *liked* them right after the airing.

        People have been thinking about those episodes for a lot of days now. That counts for something in a poll like this.

      • atcDave says:

        The currency effect is always strong. We saw some of the same thing last season when we had so much vocal protest about S4’s deficiencies, but in the end it scored quite well compared to what came before (just below S2, beating out S1 and S3 if memory serves). It’s also always true that those of us who are unhappy are more likely to speak up than those who like what they’re seeing.
        I think I’m also settling into the mind set that the S5 finale was two very good episodes (I would certainly rank them above Curse and Kept Man) from a very good season. But I still don’t care them as finales.

      • atcDave says:

        Oops, didn’t notice Jeff’s numbers at top. Okay, apparently S4 only beat out S3. But I do recall being surprised it even managed to do well at all after all the complaints we’d seen.

  9. joe says:

    Okay – it’s late and I’m feeling more than a little silly at the moment.

    You’ve seen this joke, but it (almost) never gets old.

  10. gameagain says:

    Sir, she remembered the Weinerlicious.
    Don’t you talk to me about the Weinerlicious!

    I laughed. A lot.

  11. andyt says:

    I would grade Santa, Baby, Bo, Bullet Train, and the Finale as 5’s. All of the others were 4’s for me. I know that they grade high because of the effect that this was the last season and was influenced to appreciate that these were the last Chuck’s that I was going to get. However, I also feel that this was a very good season that highlighted all of the shows strengths. As far as Season grades S2 was an A+, while I would rank S1,4 as A’s and S3 an A-. This season I am still thinking about, but I did not hate the Morgansect arc at all and I think they finished with a killer line-up of just touchdown after touchdown with only Kept Man not the equal of the last seven or eight. I think this season might equal S2 which is my favorite.

  12. Gord says:

    Interesting, but statistics wont change my mind on how I feel about the various seasons. In my view S4 was the best season because just about every episode was great, followed by S2, S1 for the same reason, S5 and bringing up the rear S3. Alternatively if I seperate the early episodes of S3 and S5 from the remaining episodes of the season it would be S4 followed closely by S5.25(everything after Frosted Tips), S3.5 (Beard to Ring 2) then S2, S1, S3.0 and bringing up the rear S5.0 (The Morgansect fiasco). That’s right I thought less of Morgansect (Zoom (except for the operation toes in the sand), and Bearded Bandit were terrible. While Frosted tips was just OK(except for the Casey / Verbanski and Sarah/Verbanski stuff)) more than I hated early S3. Sure Mask was terrible, but I personally think Zoom trumped it for worst episode ever. The only positve thing I can say about Morgansect is that in my mind the Morgansect episodes got progressively better as they went along.

    I think if it wasn’t for Morgansect, I would have ranked S5 at the top, but in my mind they wasted the first 3 episodes and because there were only 13 that’s about a quarter of the season. The rest of S5 in my view was fantastic though. I was a little surprised by how Vs the Curse did, I thought it was a pretty good episode.

    Of course that’s just my opinion and we can all argue until Hell freezes over and Chuck fans would still not agree.

    I guess the important thing to remember is that we are all Chuck fans and regardless of how we rank individual episodes, or seasons, overall we really loved the show and I bet we can all agree that this being the first Friday night without Chuck we are all missing the show already.

    • andyt says:

      Fully agreed Gord, I am definitely missing the show. I was wondering why I felt out of sorts a little bit ago, then realized “No Chuck tonight, UHH!!” While I liked the Morgansect arc, I agree that from Business Trip to the end the show was at its best(with the exception of Kept Man which still feels somewhat off but only an infintesimal bit). I will always love S2 the best, but S5 is nearly as good.

      • Gord says:

        Before Christmas, I started rewatching the series from the beginning and tonight I continued where I left off last weekend and watched Sensei and Delorean. S2 was a wonderful season and the last season where they had a big budget. After seeing Sarah’s mission logs in the finale, I found I appreciate those early seasons even more. Because now not only do we have Sarah’s facial expressions to tell us how she was feelings, we have seen her express those feelings in her own words.

        Sensei has never been one of my favourites, but tonight I found I enjoyed it much more than I ever have before. Who knows when I get to Mask, I might even like that episode now (OK now I’m just fooling myself LOL).
        As for Kept Man, next to the Morgansect episodes for me it was probably the weekest episode of the season, yet I still enjoyed it. I like how you described it “somewhat off but only an infintesimal bit”.

        I think the reason I picked S4 as my favourite season was because I loved the relationship dynamics in that season. Not just Chuck and Sarah, but the Morgan/Casey/Alex dynamics, the Sarah/Ellie, the Mary/Sarah, Mary/Ellie, Mary/Chuck, the Sarah/Morgan, the Sarah/Casey, the Chuck/Awesome/Ellie, Roan/Gen B, Chuck/Gen B and in case I have missed some – any of the others you can think of. The only episode that I really didn’t think was very good to great was Vs The Muurder. Cubic Z also had a weak Buy More B plot but the interactions with Heather Chandler were enough for me to consider it a very good episode. I just skip through most of the Buy More scenes.

        One of my favourite episodes of the season was Coup D Etat or as I prefer to call it Chuck Vs The Bikini or alternatively Chuck Vs the Self Help book. I loved the President Goya character and thought Angel was one of the few great episodes of early S3. I was kind of hoping he and his lovely wife would be at Chuck and Sarah’s wedding.

      • joe says:

        Yeah, Gord. I understand that. I have a feeling that if they ever put Chuck in syndication, S4 will have the most casually revered episodes. It’s very easy to just drop in anywhere in S4 and enjoy the single episode for what it is. Really, the only important arcs are the engagement and the wedding. The rest is just getting to those points.

        And Timothy Dalton is great to watch no matter where in the cycle he is.

        When I think of the other seasons, I can’t separate out individual episodes so cleanly. Man, I can’t watch Predator without watching straight from there through to The Ring. It would frustrate me if I couldn’t! Even S3 keeps me engaged from The Other Guy until the end of the season.

      • Paul says:

        The whole Shaw arc in S3 never really bothered me. It pretty much followed story telling convention of boy loves girl, boy loses girl, boy gets girl back in the end, so the end point, IMHO, was pretty apparent once the arc starting going. As far as Sarah’s interaction with Shaw, didn’t bother me either. Again, it was apparent that he was merely a consolation prize for her. She dropped him like a lead weight as soon as Chuck manned up and finally was blunt and honest.

      • atcDave says:

        I would agree with saying S4 is the most casually easy to watch. But really my season rankings are kind of a mess; depending on my mood I might name name either S2, S4, or S5 as my favorite. All three have significant claims on my affection and really highlight a lot of what makes Chuck so special to me. I’ll give all three 11s on a one to ten scale. Poor S1 only gets a 10! I loved this show from the Pilot. S1 is brilliant and special. It only gets the short end because what folllowed is so extraordinary. My normal discalimer is, when S1 ran I knew it was my favorite show on television; by early S2 I knew Chuck was my favorite show ever.
        But the burdon of being a favorite show ever is that the occasional misstep angers me far more than on a lesser show. If NCIS runs an offensively bad episode I’m likely over it by the time I shut my television off. But when Chuck screws up it will stick with me, seemingly forever. And actually I’ll agree with a lot of what Paul said above. S3 followed a very well established television cliche; usiing love triangles as a device for drawing wt/wt out past the point I can tolerate. There were still some good episodes that season (3.03, 3.04 early; then 3.13 to the end); but virtually all of my least favorite episodes are concentrated in one season long arc. So S3 gets at best a 5 on that 10 point scale I used above. In fact, even the back arc (S3.5) will never be a favorite of mine (I don’t like the lying Chuck or brain melting plots). And yes its ironic, Honeymooners still may be my single favorite episode.

      • thinkling says:

        My favorite seasons are sort of in pairs. Favorite goes to S5 or S4 (5 has it by a nose, but 4 often takes the lead) Next would be S2 or S1. I give a preference to S2, but I really love a lot of S1, too. It’s just so much fun to go back to the beginning and see the first signs of love, how different they both were and how far they’ve come.

      • atcDave says:

        Funny thing about how Chuck and Sarah’s looks have changed over the years. Chuck/Zach obviously looks much older, of course a lot of that is deliberate. With his too short hair, beefier build, and more series demeanor he seems to have aged more than just 5 years. But it really struck me in “Goodbye” how much Sarah/Yvonne has aged too. The Weinerlicious outfit difference was dramatic; she looked older and tired, and I think she’s lost way too much weight.

  13. BigKev67 says:

    Season 5 will always hold a place for me because it’s the season where I rediscovered why I loved this show and became invested in it.
    I didn’t hate S4 but large chunks of it left me bored and indifferent, which in many ways is actually worse. I would have been happy to let the show go at Cliffhanger.
    But S5 came back with sharper characterization, snappier dialogue and more interesting stories. Chuck and Sarah emerged from the deluge of schmaltz and became a fun, dynamic power couple. We finally went back to the ensemble show that had worked so well in the first 2 seasons. Devon and Ellie got some meaty stories. Jeffster were (to my amazement, and in possibly the best executed storyline of the season) completely revitalized and Carrie Ann Moss was a scene stealer as Verbanski. Even Brandon Routh got to turn in his most convincing single performance of the series!
    To my mind only Bearded Bandit and Curse are disappointing episode although Baby definitely takes the series award for the most schizophrenic combination of genius/awful in 91 episodes!
    That and the ending of Goodbye are two large demerits, so the season ends up being tied with S3 for me. Season 2 remains one of the best seasons of any show I’ve ever seen, with Season 1 not far behind.
    All in all that’s two outstanding seasons, two excellent ones and only one miss. Add to that the most fantastic and accessible cast and crew in the world, and some of the most committed and eloquent fans, and that’s a helluva legacy for “the little show that did”. I miss it already…

Leave a Reply

