Reader’s Digest Rewatch: The You Saved Me, So The Charleses-es Are Feelin’ Good Arc Part 2

I’m hoping the second part of this Arc will be a little more “feel good”, and a little less volatile than the previous part was.  This time we’ll be looking at another three episodes from the later part of Season Three:

Chuck vs The Honeymooners

Chuck vs The Role Models

Chuck vs The Tooth

We’ll dive right in, after the jump.

For many of us, Honeymooners is when Chuck first became the show we’d always hoped it would be (yeah, that means me!).  We were finally done with wt/wt.  The show could now shed its soap opera baggage and go off in some fun directions with considerably fewer dark clouds.  Of course that never means no drama or tension.  But the writers of Chuck now went off were few shows have dared go before by fundamentally changing the central relationship  for good.  Really, the show was just past  its half way point (not that we knew it at the time!) and it just reinvented itself.

So how well did these first new steps work?  Let’s look back at these three episodes and see what worked and what didn’t.  Obviously, like everything I write this will be heavy in opinion.  I also tend to analyze more from an entertainment perspective than an internal story perspective.  So feel free to offer your own opinions and insights.  Hopefully, these episodes will generate less anger and hostility than some have!

Honeymooners

This is kind of my default for “all time favorite” episode.  It certainly has some serious competition, and on any given day I may favor some other episode.  But Honeymooners is most often what I consider the best of the best.  No doubt it was a huge breath of fresh air after a pretty dark season before it, but even on its own merits I think they hit the balance of humor, romance, and action exactly to my liking.  I remember when this first ran my wife commenting at the opening credits that Sarah had already smiled more than the whole season before.  I don’t mean to suggest that I never enjoy a more intense sort of drama or action, but all that smiling is infectious, and I find it impossible not to have a great time right along with the characters.  Add to the smiles, an amazing performance by a drunken Texan Sarah, The Charlses unsanctioned mission, and a couple of outrageous handcuffed fight scenes and there’s just a whole lot to love in this episode.  And did I mention my all time favorite moment of television romance for the final scene?

Meet The Charlses

There were some important character moments for Chuck and Sarah apart from just pure happiness too.  Initially, they decide the lessen learned from the previous incidents was that it was time to leave the spy world behind and run off together.  By the end, they’ve actually learned to communicate a little bit, and decide to try to have it all; the relationship and the profession.  Interesting that in the end of the series, they will abandon the spy life again, but more on their own terms and without abandoning everything else too.

I think it helps that we saw a very effective pairing of Morgan and Casey.  For the rest of the series they would be the spy world’s odd couple.  In spite of Casey’s constant insults we knew from quite early on that some real respect had developed between these two.  Perhaps Casey never saw Morgan as a true equal, but he did learn to trust Morgan and value some of his skills.  Most significantly Morgan’s knowledge of Chuck (!), and utterly stupid bravery.  Both factors would prove to be useful on many occasions.

Throw in a nice scene for Casey/Sarah and Chuck/Morgan conversations and this episode really hits on the full TeamB dynamic at its best.  I particularly like here how we see Casey and Sarah interact with quite a bit of respect and friendship.

The Ellie and Devon leaving for Africa story adds little, except for a really wonderful Jeffster unplugged performance.  And Ellie finally learning Chuck and Sarah are “back” together.

Role Models

Role Models may fail to achieve the near perfection of the previous episode, but that may say more about setting impossible standards than anything wrong with the episode itself.  Fittingly, the episode starts with a Hart to Hart homage, which is the stuff of Morgan’s nightmares.  I think it’s safe to describe this episode as nearly pure fluff.  Chuck and Sarah will wrestle with a few issues like what the future holds for them as spies, and if Sarah will officially move in or not.  Much of this felt like filler (I mean, last week they were running away together, this week Sarah isn’t sure if she wants to move in?); now you all know I’m a pretty conservative guy, I would tend to put the moving in stuff after the wedding stuff…  But this feels sort of silly after almost running away from everything to be together.  Me thinks the point to this episode had more to do with making us comfortable with the new reality for Chuck and Sarah than any particular growth or moving issues.

Which is not to say it wasn’t a fun episode!  We meet a veteran spy couple with a funny habit of saying “30 years” when they obviously mean to say “50 years”.

The most fearsome Season Three villain…

And we get a real sample of the one undeniable asset Morgan will bring to teamB; bravery to the point of utter stupidity. We can’t forget the guest appearance of possibly the best S3 villain, which leads directly to the only girly scream ever to come from Sarah Walker.   Majestic indeed.

Apart from the tiger, I think my favorite part of the episode is the rather silly 30 foot rule.  Sarah really tries to honor Chuck’s request, which they both later regret.  This episode is also the full duration of the Woodcomb’s African adventure.  We’re not clear exactly how much time elapsed, possibly a couple weeks.  But before long, Ellie and Devon are on their way home with faux malaria and a new Ring contact.

Tooth

For me, this discussion ends on a bit of a down note.  While not a bad episode, Chuck vs The Tooth brought back lying Chuck.  I really found this an unappealing development for my once favorite character, and I was hugely pleased when the lying stopped with the beginning of S4.  Much of the tone of this episode was darker than the previous two, more like the front episodes of this season.  We learn that Chuck may be loosing his marbles, which will later become a recurring theme for Intersect hosts.

There actually is a lot to like here though.  Right from Chuck and Sarah’s happy domestic scene at the start of the episode.  We’ve always known Sarah was a woman of action, not words.  Well we see that played out graphically here, Sarah will go to great lengths for Chuck, but telling him she loves him requires more than she can initially give.  This leads to some awesome scenes both in Castle and at the home of Dr. Dreyfuss. (“I need him to be better”).

Sarah, and Merlin, will always come for Chuck

But its completely in her character that she comes to rescue Chuck with guns blazing (“I’ll always come back for you”) before he finally hears an “I love you.”

Chuck is on a darker path at this point, with the Intersect doing something to his sub-conscious.  Some of his bizarro actions during this episode are quite funny, but not really my kind of funny so I’m glad nothing like this was ever done again.  When Sarah finally gets to her key three words at the end of the episode, Chuck decides to withhold Doc Dreyfuss’ prognosis concerning the Intersect and his health. While I can sympathize with not wanting to spoil a moment, it irks me to no end that this sub-plot carried through to the season finale.  For all this I did like Chuck’s final dream; really a well done way to end this episode, although I was really hoping for the return of the tiger…   (oh imagine the tiger with the Intersect!  Now that would be a fun villain?  Is that too silly even for Chuck?)

Morgan also has a sad story in this episode.  There was some anticipation around the return of Anna, but what we saw of her was actually very sad.  For two seasons Anna was a fun bit of extra color among the Buy Morons, and her devotion to Morgan was often both sweet an inexplicable.  But here we see her as shallow and unworthy.  Morgan has grown-up and moved on in ways Anna hasn’t.  He can do better, and soon will.

Finally, Ellie and Devon’s return means the Ring’s plan to locate Orion can finally get into gear.  So Ellie’s story in this episode will see ugly consequences of Chuck’s continued lies to her.  It’s not too hard to see that if Ellie had known what was really going on in Chuck’s life she would have been far less vulnerable to the sort of deception that got her.

~~~~~~

I’m glad we got to this back arc for season three.  From Other Guy (3.13) on I found it much easier to enjoy the show again.  I still have some complaints with these later episodes (mainly just Tooth from this grouping), but they are minor compared to the episodes that came before.  And I really felt like the show hit its stride in Season Four and really became the sort of show I had hoped it would ever since the Pilot.  But that really makes these episodes interesting in a developmental sort of way.  Not to mention, one special time (Honeymooners) when I really think they got everything perfect.

~ Dave

About atcDave

I'm 53 years old and live in Ypsilanti, Michigan. I'm happily married to Jodie. I've been an air traffic controller for 30 years; grew up in the Chicago area, and am still a fanatic for pizza and the Chicago Bears. My main interest is military history, and my related hobbies include scale model building and strategy games.
This entry was posted in Analysis, Season 3. Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Reader’s Digest Rewatch: The You Saved Me, So The Charleses-es Are Feelin’ Good Arc Part 2

  1. My favorite episode has always been First Date.
    While I do enjoy the Honeymooners (the opening scene, with eight meals in the same room, is perfect and hilarious), I found the early scenes of them lying to each other about not spying to be rather tedious, except for the part with Sarah coming out of the bathroom as the the ditzy blonde Texan. She so rarely got to do anything comic. The idea of having both couples do their fight scenes while literally tied together was brilliant, and while I definitely enjoyed the two couples talking in front of the prisoner, it was less interesting to have him just step forward at the end and deliver the moral of the story. Necessary, perhaps, they need someone to tell them what’s really happening far too often for supposedly-perceptive spies, but it felt too much like being hit over the head with the message.
    The best part of Role Models for me is Morgan displaying his foolish heroics, a perfect match to his moment of competence with Casey in Honeymooners. This season was a great one for Morgan. He was the best mix of comedy and character development. I usually fast-forward through the Buy More scenes, and the angsty stuff as well. The characters were capable of so much more and I feel like the writers were letting them down by stuffing them back into the Soap Opera box all the time. (If it had been me I would have had them out of the Buy More after season two and never looked back.)
    I wish they had done more with the idea that the Intersect was invading Chuck’s dreams. That would have made for some interesting imagery, given the characters a chance to do something OOC but not in ‘real life’, or shown Chuck something of their true selves that he and we haven’t seen before. The best scene there was Sarah and Casey both arguing Chuck’s case on the same night, and both of them being proven right. The other inmates were actually funny, much more amusing than the Buy Morons were. The scene at the end where the bad guy just tranqs them all was a funny flashback to Indiana Jones, although I was surprised he would use tranqs rather than just shoot them. He’s supposed to be a bad guy. I suppose it was just to avoid the sound of gunshots, not to mention that it was a light scene and killing the comic relief would have been a Bad Thing.
    All in all, these were frothier episodes, a necessary respite after the previous episodes, but I was glad when they moved on to the somewhat darker and more interesting final arc.

    • atcDave says:

      I agree with much of this, though certainly not all! First Date was also a very strong episode… Funny that was part of my previous post. The food cart bit at the beginning was very funny, especially since we have it on good authority the train ride is only like 90 minutes (they weren’t doing what Casey thought they were, it was all about the food!)

      It was a very good season for Morgan, and Casey too I think. That was good, it’s just too bad the bulk of the season wasn’t better for the characters I actually watch the show for.
      I think we have exactly opposite reactions to the darker subject matter, these lighter episodes were what I was waiting for. Although I liked the whole back order, it was the happier and lighter episodes I found most satisfying.

      • authorguy says:

        It’s my thing as a writer, to follow the character’s logic and development. I’m not terribly interested in dark material (I often end up writing comedies) but stories where no character development occurs bore me. The darker stuff is usually where that happens, although S2 proves it didn’t have to be dark. There was no need for this darker stuff, they could have done the season without it, but given that it was there, I’d rather have the cake than the frosting.

      • atcDave says:

        I’m not quite sure what you mean by that AG. But I am fine with the idea of trials that develop and strengthen the characters. Like saying how is Chuck going to deal with lying? With developing and possibly betraying an asset? Or even having to kill someone? Those are all legitimate themes to explore. But I think the S3 we got sort of betrayed what was most special about the lead characters in doing it. And it was at the expense of screen time/screen chemistry that existed for Chuck and Sarah. That really robbed the show of what had been its greatest strength and selling point for me. Basically, the very thing that motivated me to buy Subway sandwiches at least once a week was not in evidence for the first twelve episodes.

  2. Nice write up, Dave.

    Honeymooners is my favorite of the series. I never tire of rewatching it, and I don’t feel the need to fast forward through parts. My theory is the train was like a cruise ship that spends a half day at each harbor. They were able to go the the cafe and still get back to the same train. They just didn’t bother to get off at each stop and stayed on the train for several trips.

    My biggest complaint about the back six is it wasn’t a back nine. If it were, we could have had a 3-4 episode Honeymooners arc with the Charles-es (Charleses? Charlessesses?) doing a good deed at each stop in a Fugitive or Incredible Hulk kind of way.

    Role Models partially ruined this season’s Castle episode ‘Cuffed’. When the tiger showed up, I kept thinking ‘It’s majestic’ and was wondering Beckett and Castle were freaking out so much when Chuck could steal its collar and Morgan could trap it. (I’ve been close to tigers, although I think they were heavily doped at the time.)

    Chuck’s lying didn’t bother me in Tooth because I didn’t want Chuck to ruin Sarah’s ‘I love you’ moment for her, but it bothered me a lot in the next episode, Living Dead. In Tooth, I thought the shrink was full of it. He thought Chuck’s problems were stress induced. He was wrong. The problem was electrical and thermal. It was physics not psychology. Why worry Sarah with what some guy who doesn’t understand the Intersect says? However, the next morning in LD, he should have come clean with Sarah about the potential for lingering problems and about the Shaw dream. He should have come clean with his dad at the start, with Sarah at his side. Then the governor idea would have come out early.

    For me, Christopher Lloyd was probably the most underutilized actor in the entire series (Ben Browder being second.) Lloyd’s a good actor, and there was nothing wrong with his performance. After the episode though, I kept thinking, ‘They wasted Doc Brown on that?’

    • atcDave says:

      Funny about Castle, they borrowed from consecutive Chuck episodes when they did “Cuffed”.
      Good point about the shrink being wrong anyway. As I said, I didn’t so much mind Chuck deferring so Sarah could have her moment, but it did really bother me that this dragged out to the finale (actually Subway, and it was a beautifully acted scene when we got to it; but way too much angst and drama for my taste. And they once again undermined Chuck’s character for the sake of a little extra angst).
      You’re completely right about Christopher Lloydd. Very underutilized in this part.

      • They also did the temporary amnesia thing for half the episode, although it was more like Jeff and Lester in Bo (Cuffed aired first).

        In Cuffed, they made a big deal about Caskett initially struggling to work together with the handcuffs in the way. One of the things I loved about Honeymooners is Chuck and Sarah didn’t have that problem. They were immediately in sync. While Beckett can hold her own in a fight and “Captain Reynolds” (not Castle) is a good fighter, I can’t imagine Caskett pulling off two handcuffed fight scenes like Charah did.

      • atcDave says:

        I do like how in sync Chuck and Sarah are in their fight scenes, although he mostly needs the Intersect to keep up with her. Even without the Intersect Chuck did okay and he made a passable partner for Sarah (not so much as an equal, but an okay sidekick), but some of that may be because she provided most of his non-Intersect training. I really can’t see Castle being able to do that, not that he’s completely useless, but Castle and Beckett are too much like two alphas competing for dominance.

  3. oldresorter says:

    The tooth episode was the first time that Morgan got in the way for me in a fan, such that I thought, crap. That concert with Chuck and Sarah would just plain and simple been so much more fun.

    I loved Role Models. One of my top ten episodes in terms of rewatching for sure. I enjoyed all four scenes in the apartment (in the morning, waiting for the Turners and then with them, later when the bad guys showed up, and finally the payoff at the end), and both scenes on the mission, as well as the scene in the castle when Chuck and Sarah bale out the Turners. That is seven major scenes with Chuck and Sarah involved, having fun, bickering a bit, and being in love. I think the episode only took steps forward, generally, Chuck really does something mean at the end of such a great episode, in this case, they did the opposite, something nice. I loved it.

    Honeymooners, best Chuck ever. My only regret is that I did not get the feeling Honeymooners gave me more often, and that the ‘love letter’, did not attempt to tell thirteen episodes of the Charlesssssss. For some odd reason, the show struggled to recapture the magic of the Honeymooners, a big missed opportunity. Dave, I think you hit the nail on the head, give an episode huge doses of Sarah smiling and epicness probably lurked just around the corner.

    • atcDave says:

      I guess I’m a little more satisfied than you with where the show went from here. I was mildly frustrated with some of the back arc episodes, especially Living Dead, but I really felt like the show got its second wind at this point. I think season four remains my favorite, Gobbler being the only mildly disappointing episode of the season for me. Season five is a very close second favorite; I loved the first five episodes plus Baby, Bo and most of Bullet Train. Only Curse was a big disappointment to me, well that and wishing for a little more from the ending.
      But I really felt like the S3 style of the extreme down notes at the end was ended at Other Guy, and they never really returned to that style again. There were a few other moments and episodes that will never make my favorites list, but overall I’m very pleased with what we got from this point forward. But seriously nothing beats a smiling Sarah.

      • Gord says:

        ATC Dave, I agree with you on how the show played out from there. I really liked the first 5 episodes of S5 as well. I just wasn’t crazy about that show Morgan that they put on for 3 episodes just prior to the 5th season of Chuck.

        There wasn’t an episode in S4 that I didn’t like. There were a few that I found weaker than others – Muurder comes to mind, and the Buy More plot in cubic Z I found pretty lame (Cubic Z Chuck/Sarah/Heather was just so great it countered the Buy More stuff). There were also some that knocked it out of the park for me like Coupe D Etat, First Fight, Phase 3, the Balcony/Gobbler/Pushmix arc, and Wedding Planner come to mind.

        Chuck is the only series I’ve ever watched that I can cycle through the episodes over and over again and still find as much enjoyment the 20th time I watch an episode as I did the first time – sometimes because knowing what comes later I enjoy the episodes even more than I did orginally,

  4. joe says:

    Great write-up, Dave.

    Spot on observation about the re-invention of Chuck at this point – after Honeymooners. I think that’s quite right. As I re-watched these episodes I was struck by how deliberately they went through every step in Chuck&Sarah’s relationship. They vacationed in Europe deliberating about direction they wanted to take, they became domestic, learning to live with midnight refrigerator raids and 30 foot rules, Sarah moved in, Sarah finally said the words we all thought we had heard a year earlier (or, at least, we thought Chuck had heard the words)… and oh yeah, they face a huge crisis not named Shaw.

    It was all very much one step at a time, and we got to see it all. Yeah, it seemed like it took forever, but when I can watch a few episodes every week (instead of one a week with some interruptions), the pace is wonderful.

    My memory of the discussion about that time was how many of us wanted to see a little Hart to Hart in the show, or a little Maxwell Smart (and 99, of course). I think I voted for Nick and Nora Charles myself. Funny thing is, in hindsight, we seem to have gotten a little of each of those.

    For which, I still say “Thank you!” to TPTB.

    • Gord says:

      Joe, Yep we did get a little bit of all of those, with a smattering of Mr and Mrs. Smith thrown in as well. For me from Hero until that horrible end of Cliff Hanger this show was magical. Don’t get me wrong, I really loved S1, S2 and most of S5 but for me S3.5 and S4 was when the Chuck/Sarah relationship was at its prime.

      • joe says:

        Mr. & Mrs. Smith – of course! Thanks for reminding me.

        I agree with you, Gord. When I think about it, S3.5 thru the end of S5 were what I said (in writing, I think!) I wanted to see back at the end of S2. On re-watch, I can see why.

        Of course, I wish it could have lasted longer. The “getting there” in S1 – S2 was amazing. The “being there” (which was something someone once said could never work!) was too (and in my opinion, in was even better than the “getting there”).

        Not that Chuck was all shows to all people. It wasn’t; Its biggest flaw, even after five seasons, was that it ended too soon.

        That’s the way it should be. Many shows overstay their welcome, even good ones (can you say M*A*S*H or House?). Even though many fans were left perplexed and dissatisfied with the ending, I don’t think Chuck can be accused of that.

      • atcDave says:

        I do agree with all of that Joe. I love “the set-up” part of the story if we call that all of S1 and S2. And I love the “pay-off” part of the story (S3.5 – S5) even more. I really only have a problem with the jumbled middle part, Thinkling’s “Black Box”.

      • Gord says:

        I would have loved for this series to continue to the point where we saw Chuck and Sarah’s little super heros in capes.

        I think it would have been interesting to see the family life being juggled with the spy life.

        I’ve said this before, but in my mind I envisioned a very funny scene where Chuck and Sarah are called to a parent/teacher conference because little Sarah brough mom’s throwing knives to class.

      • atcDave says:

        Gord my own first choice for an epilogue would have involved little snippets like that. I just think comedy surrounding Chuck and Sarah trying to live normal lives is one of the more appealing things things that should have been the legacy of this show.

      • Working on it. Rewriting season three now.

      • joe says:

        Oh gee – that’s hilarious, Gord!

  5. Gord says:

    ATC Dave, great review, but you did get their cover name in Honeymooners wrong. It wasn’t the Charleses, we all heard them it was the Charlesesez.

    I remember in the Anniversary, Chuck giving Morgan grief over using Michael Carmichael as a cover name. I was half expecting Morgan to come back with “Ya but you used Charlie Charles”.

    I was commenting on the NBC boards the other day that for me Honeymooners and Role Models were just plain fun. There were very few episodes like that. Others I can think of are Beard, Delorean, Seduction Impossible, Wedding Planner and Tango (Awesome teaching Chuck to tango was in my mind the funniest scene they ever did in this show)

    Don’t get me wrong there were plenty of great episodes, that had lots of fun in them, but these were the episodes that for me were fun all the way through. Oddly there wasn’t one episode in S5 that I found was like that.

    I was surprised to find Tooth attached to this Arc because in my mind it belongs with Living Dead, Subway and Ring 2.

    • atcDave says:

      I’m not the one who designed these arcs! I agree Tooth is different, it’s darker and more serious in tone. Not quite my cup of tea. I like most of your list, although Beard doesn’t really work for me; it was fun in way but Sarah looked terrible in the end. I guess I’d say it comes with too much baggage for me to enjoy. In S5 I thought the Morgansect episodes and Bo were the same sort of playful, light-hearted and fun episodes; but I know you were among those who had a problem with the Morgansect, so those wouldn’t likely work as well for you Gord!

      • garnet says:

        Clearly the Morgansect was required for the plot development. It did establish that a person could suddenly remember things (he was brought back by a memory after all), and it pretty well showed us what was going to happen once Sarah intersected. I will say though, that the Morgansect was not a favourite at our house. In fact my wife almost stopped watching for good after 5.02. The best I can say is that it gives some hope that memories can be restored (at least partially) and that makes the “Magic Kiss” theory about as likely as anything else. Morgan has first hand experience after all. Who would know better what would bring Sarah back?

      • Shepherd of Lost Sheep says:

        Actually if Morgansect had been resolved properly instead of “poof” – Morgan is all better, maybe more people would “get” the ending.

      • atcDave says:

        I enjoyed Morgansect first time around anyway; but in hindsight, after the finale, I like them even better. It is a model for Sarah’s recovery; in particular, Morgan quickly regained his essential personality, but specific memories remained fuzzy. I’m content with a similar recovery for Sarah.

      • Gord says:

        atcDave, since I got the S5 disc set I did watch the Morgansect episodes again. I still found them very week, but at least now I can tolerate them.

  6. ww1posterfan says:

    I, too, am a big fan of Honeymooners. There was one line in it this time that caught my ear. Sarah tells Chuck on their way back to the train station after leaving Morgan and Casey at the patisserie that she had lived all over the world, but the Burbank was the only place that ever felt like home. I thought that was a nice foreshadowing of her declaration in Vs. the Suitcase and her staying in Burbank and going to the beach at the end of Goodbye. Another line from Role Models was Sarah pointing out to Chuck they aren’t the Turners and they aren’t necessarily destined to be like them which seems to echo her lecture to Chuck in Curse that their lives aren’t fated/cursed rather where they end up is base upon the choices they make. One of the other things that struck me is that Sarah grows alot in these 3 episodes, but Chuck seems to regress, not trusting the strength of their relationship by hiding things from Sarah. Much has been said about Chuck’s lies of omission to Sarah and others in the back half of Season 3. I think Joe, Dave, and Ernie did an excellent summary in their 3.17 revisit so I won’t rehash it here, but it is worth a definite read. Suffice it to say, beginning with Tooth all the way to the end of the season, everyone learns some hard lessons in the unintended consequnces and blowback of keeping secrets from those you love and supposedly trust. As many have pointed out, communication, trust, and choice appear to be the trinity of themes cycling through every episode and the entire series.

    • atcDave says:

      Some great points there WW1. I particularly like the part about Burbank being Sarah’s only home, it ties back to the finale too, and her NOT leaving.

  7. Verkan_Vall says:

    Nice work, Dave, and thanks for the write-up. As usual, I’m in your Amen Corner on this part of S3. In fact, along with Angel of Death and the season finale, it is the only part of this season that I rewatch. I want to be entertained, and these 3 episodes deliver.

  8. I think we missed a very important moment in this arc. It has one of Skip Johnson’s greatest moments. Number 1 was winning employee of the month and his first line. Number 2 was hist lines in Goodbye. Number 3 and 4 is a close contest between his DJ days in season one or his appearance in Tooth. In Tooth, Skip got an honor reserved for Casey (in Undercover Lover and probably others), Sarah (in a lot of episodes, especially Seduction and Zoom), Chuck (in Ring Part 2 and maybe others), Ellie (when fixing turkey in Gravitron), Anna (also in Tooth), and the Buy Morons (in Suitcase where Skip tripped). A few guests on the scale of Mr. Bryce Roboto and Agent Cylon #6 earned it.

    In one shining moment of Tooth, Skip got the slow motion wind-sweeping effect. True, it was caused by Morgan walking by in a tux, but not even Sarah’s hair could do what Skip’s did.

    • atcDave says:

      Wow, I feel like I really neglected a significant moment. Especially since those wind machine moments were so rare and important…

      That was actually really funny how much effect it had on Skip. It’s funny too how much we watch some of those who had little or no dialogue!

Leave a Reply

