R.I.P. Michael Clarke Duncan

Too Soon, Luther Colt

Always Luther Colt

I really hate this, because it’s a sign of the years passing. But the sad news today is the report of the death at age 54 of actor Michael Clarke Duncan. We knew him as Luther Colt in Chuck vs. The First Date.

He was much more famous, of course, for his role as a convicted murderer on death role in the movie The Green Mile.

His IMDB page lists about a zillion credits.

He’ll be missed.

– joe

About joe

In my life I've been a professor, martial artist, rock 'n roller, rocket scientist, lover, poet and brain surgeon. I'm lying about the brain surgery.
This entry was posted in Breaking News. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to R.I.P. Michael Clarke Duncan

  1. atcDave says:

    I just watched First Date last night. Very sad, and one of the best and most memorable of the one shot Chuck villains.

  2. resaw says:

    More recently, I had watched him play the character of Leo Knox on The Finder. I quite enjoyed that show, which also included another Chuck guest star, Mercedes Masöhn. I was disappointed that it was cancelled, but losing him from this earth altogether at this relatively young age is so sad.

  3. ref51907 says:

    God Bless you MCD. I loved that guy. He was great in all his roles. I will miss you.

    Erik

  4. He’ll always be John Coffey from The Green Mile to me.

    Like the drink, only ‘spelt different.

    He was born to play that role. Great performance in a great movie.

    Michael I’m sure someone left a light on for you, ‘cuz we all get a little scart in the dark.’

  5. Damn. Sort of gets a middle age feller to thinking.
    R.I.P. Michael

Leave a Reply

