For The Geek In You

…and all ST:TOS fans out there

There is so much in this bit of artwork.

The Original Series

How many of the characters can you identify? No, no! Don’t try that here. Click on the image to go to the site, then use his version to embiggen. And if your browser is anything like mine, you can embiggen more than once.

But here’s a hint: Morgan got every one of them, even after losing part of his memory to the tainted Intersect.

– joe

About joe

In my life I've been a professor, martial artist, rock 'n roller, rocket scientist, lover, poet and brain surgeon. I'm lying about the brain surgery.
This entry was posted in Season 4. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to For The Geek In You

  1. michael66 says:

    Um… We prefer Nerds…

  2. jam says:

    I like the J.J. Abrams remake more than ST:TOS, or any of the other series/movies. :-/

    Pretty excited for the sequel.

  3. joe says:

    Heh! Has anyone found a Tribble yet? I can’t find the Tribbles!

    [Added: Oh, wait. I found it, right where the Tribble belongs – in the hands of the proper character, not Scotty, where he’d be no Tribble at’tall.]

    • michael66 says:

      And his name was??? The ‘proper character’ indeed. What kinda of NERD do you call yourself?

      And for extra points; where did Scotty put all the Tribbles found on the Enterprise?

    • joe says:

      I can’t give it all away, Michael! That would need a spoiler-alert! 😉

      Well, the Tribbles were NOT beamed into space, but aboard the Klingon vessel (or, as Chekhov would say, ‘wessel’), you recall.

      Did I pass?

      • michael66 says:

        Always.

        Oh, wait. Different show. 😉

        Anybody remember Finnegan (sp?) Remind you of someone else?

      • garnet says:

        Do I remember correctly that it was their engine room where they “will be no tribble at all”.

  4. atcDave says:

    So much fun. Now I’m thinking ST:TOS re- watch, it’s been a few years!

    • joe says:

      Oh, not yet, Dave. I have to see the Chuck episodes many more times to catch up to the number of times I’ve seen the ST:TOS episodes.

      Syndication, you know!

      • atcDave says:

        I think I’ve already watched Chuck more. Although I grew up watching ST:TOS, and I’ve seen it completely cycle many, many times in syndication. WGN had it forever, even before I had cable I had WGN (Chicago guy) and it was a fixture for me for many years. But given how many multi-episode days of Chuck I’ve had, I think it unseated Star Trek long ago.

  5. My all time fav series! What a great piece of artwork. Thanks for sharing Joe.

    • joe says:

      You’re quite welcome, Lou.

      Buy the way, I keep forgetting to send my condolences to all our Canadian friends for their lost NHL season (sniff). 😦 Us Buf’lonians are in mourning too.

      • jam says:

        There’s still a small chance a miracle occurs and the season gets saved. Not holding my breath, though. It’s millionaires fighting billionaires, and the fans are suffering. 😦

  6. FSL says:

    Nice one =)

  7. Really great art, Joe. No surprise that it came from a talented artist at DeviantArt. Every one of the characters and iconic objects in that picture is recognizable. Nice job!

  8. New Trek teaser is out –

Leave a Reply

