Yeah Or Nay: Spies, The Good Guys

Here is your next Yeah or Nay poll to tide you over till Friday’s final installment of our trip through Chuck and Sarah’s relationship woes.  Join me after the jump for the survey.

Well by now most of you have figured out how you want to decide these questions, so I leave you to it.

As usual you can take the quiz here if it doesn’t play well with your browser.

About Ernie Davis

I was born in 1998, the illegitimate brain child and pen name of a surly and reclusive misanthrope with a penchant for anonymity. My offline alter ego is a convicted bibliophile and causes rampant pognophobia whenever he goes out in public. He wants to be James Lileks when he grows up or Dave Barry if he doesn’t.  His hobbies are mopery, curling and watching and writing about Chuck.  Obsessively.  Really, the dude needs serious help.
This entry was posted in polls. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Yeah Or Nay: Spies, The Good Guys

  1. authorguy says:

    Most of these guys are filler, could have been anyone.

  2. atcDave says:

    Interesting. Basically I think the bulk of these supporting characters worked out very well. There’s only one on the list I actually object to. Although I voted “nay” on the Gretas, and a few others I found boring. But it’s probably inevitable that a number of filler characters like this will not be interesting on any show.

  3. Theresa says:

    Most of the ones which were considered good as in Bentley, The support groups and Shaw should not been called Yeah.

  4. thinkling says:

    I changed my strategy a little. I voted no 1) on characters that had little impact, weren’t necessary, and weren’t very interesting/likable and 2) on characters that I acknowledge were necessary but needed some serious tweaking. Besides the obvious yes votes, I voted yes on the unnecessary characters that were interesting or likable or brought some uniqueness or flare to the role.

    • thinkling says:

      … continued … for example: I voted no on Graham and Shaw – important characters that needed serious tweaking; and yes on Fitzroy and Merlin – throw away characters who struck a cord and brought something special to their respective roles.

      • atcDave says:

        No doubt Fitzroy and Merlin contributed far beyond the actual scope of their parts!

      • authorguy says:

        I voted no on Graham, unnecessary with two heads for the team. They didn’t even bother to replace him. Shaw got a yes, definitely an important and polarizing figure. I liked Merlin but he was nothing to the story, which is what I thought these quizzes were about, not the popularity. No to the Gretas, to the A-Team, to the CAT Squad, the Muurder Redshirts. I would have voted against Aimee if she had been on the list, but I voted for Roan twice.

  5. duckman says:

    I voted nay if a character 1- was a complete mystery to me as to who they were, 2- made me hate the show and regret watching it, 3- made me want to punch someone. How’s that for criteria.
    I swear to christ, if they put shaw in the movie I’m walking out on principle.

Leave a Reply

