Yeah or Nay: Non-Spies and Other Guys

Ahhh vacation. Which somehow tends to cut in to writing time almost as much as work. Since part 4 of 3 isn’t ready to go yet I thought I’d let you weigh in on characters I could only characterize as “other”.  After the jump.

This is sort of a catch-all for those in the Chuck-verse who aren’t spies or bad-guys or family.  Characters like Lou and Hannah, or Ronni Eimacher/Barry Greenfield, etc.  Or maybe I forgot to include them in a previous poll.

Have your say, and as usual if the inline version isn’t playing well with your browser, you can take the poll here.

 

 

About Ernie Davis

I was born in 1998, the illegitimate brain child and pen name of a surly and reclusive misanthrope with a penchant for anonymity. My offline alter ego is a convicted bibliophile and causes rampant pognophobia whenever he goes out in public. He wants to be James Lileks when he grows up or Dave Barry if he doesn’t.  His hobbies are mopery, curling and watching and writing about Chuck.  Obsessively.  Really, the dude needs serious help.
This entry was posted in polls. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Yeah or Nay: Non-Spies and Other Guys

  1. authorguy says:

    Once again, scored mostly on whether I had any idea who they were, for the most part. Auto-failed the ones with a name and a description and I couldn’t remember either one. Some I remembered but wasn’t all that impressed. Some I remembered and disliked. 37% positive ratings. Had to love the train man from Honeymooners, and the Goyas. Sgt. Al Powell for the sheer awesome of it.

  2. thinkling says:

    Some of these were a little harder to remember … still fun, though.

  3. atcDave says:

    Its definitely tough scoring the “minor” characters. A few stood out clearly on their own merits, As long as that was a good thing (!) I voted “yeah”, and a few others got the nod just for being in a strong episode. Still only 59%.
    I don’t feel like all my “nays” should just automatically be dumped from the show though. I think as long as we’re dealing with such minor characters its inevitable many of them won’t be very memorable. And most of the ones I most wanted to be done with were just because I really didn’t care for the episode they were in.

  4. Personally i loved two “other” characters in particular one was Tyler Martin and the other was Mitch. i found both were very entertaining although i might be slightly bias (in a positive way) toward the former because Cleveland is my hometown.

    • atcDave says:

      Both of those were very funny characters.

      Although Von Hayes remains my fave! You have no idea how little leg room there is…

      • thinkling says:

        Yep, mine, too. And he would only deal with agent Jorge Carmichael. Don’t know if I spelled that right.

  5. duckman says:

    I voted for fred hornblower for the name alone. I would have loved to see tyler martin again, maybe he’ll tour with jeffster in the movie.

  6. This comment has nothing to do with CHUCK and as such i have no idea where to leave it but I am curious if anyone watched CBS”s new drama Scorpion…I think its got huge potential and thought the pilot was very good.

    • duckman says:

      I set it as a favorite on the dvr, previews looked great, haven’t watched it yet. I’m also gonna try Fedak’s new show based on the description and a recommendation seen on this blog. I saw a trailer for it and learned absolutely nothing about it.

    • thinkling says:

      Yeah, we often mention other stuff we’re keeping up with.

      I plan on watching the Scorpion and Forever pilots. They both sound good. I watched the pilot for Madam Secretary and enjoyed it quite a bit, certainly enough to keep watching … although it’s not at all nerdy or Chuck-like.

      I always like to hear what folks are watching.

Leave a Reply

